Hi Bajaj team members,

I would like to get a bajaj 200cc after i pass my tp. I would like to enquire which shop offer the lowest OTR price for a brand new bike. Budget abt 4k plus. Is that enough? Intend to ride the bike for at least 2 yrs.

I am a 22 yrs old male with class 3 and 4. Will there be any slack in my insurance prenium if i have other class of license cos i have some experience on the road?

welcome to SBT

there are a few shops that carry pulsar

but we here will recommend you to go UM to check out the prices

4k+ for P200 OTR is definately not enough

unless that is for your down payment for installment

for insurance i don't think there is a slack even if you have other class licence

they go by age and the experience you have as a rider

when i got my bike i have class 3 as well and have 4 years driving experience but they still quote me as a new rider with p plate and got xtra charges cos of p plate

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

gaban or uncle MJ or james -> you know how much is the electric control unit thingy? from the list gaban posted i dunno which one is which leh. different people calls it differently i guess? hmm. i was thinking to import it see cheaper or not lah. haiz......

to mohdsubhan08: WELCOME! :)

Sorry bro no idea. :)

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

My friend is going to India. I am thinking of asking him to get some parts for me.

My model is Pulsar 180 with analog meters

My front and back brakes are weak. I am thinking of asking him to get brakes pads for both front and back. And also my speedometer stopped working. Thinking of asking him to get the speedo cable.

I am not sure how do I specify it to him. Are they called "Front Brake Pads" and "Rear Brake Pads" or "Rear Brake Shoe"? Please help!

Also do you know the part number?

Edited by revhappy

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

yea, when u wna collect?

he will collect together wif the rubber coupling on either on mon or wed evening during Teh Tarik corner at AMK.... :cheeky:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Sorry bro no idea. :)

bro

saw you asking if can change our speedo lighting at the CMO thread

so u changed yours liao?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Thanks for the replies. I have sent an e mail to enquire the price of the pulsar to UM.

Its a sad thing that the insurance do not have slack even though I have other class of license.

But there is one thing i would like to find out as well. Even though the bajaj is not built for speed, but how does it fare for the acceleration? Any comments for that?

Class 3: 12th Jul 2007

Class 4: 24th Aug 2009

Class 2B: 8th Jul 2010

Class 2A: 15th Nov 2011

Class 2: 19th Mar 2013

Yamaha FZ 150i [FBD xxxxx] - 12th Jul 2010 - 24 Nov 2011

Honda Super Four CB400 Revo [FBE xxxxx] - 24 Nov 2011 - 23 Mar 2013

Yamaha XJ6 Diversion [FBH xxxxx] - Since 23 Mar 2013

My friend is going to India. I am thinking of asking him to get some parts for me.

My front and back brakes are weak. I am thinking of asking him to get brakes pads for both front and back. And also my speedometer stopped working. Thinking of asking him to get the speedo cable.

I am not sure how do I specify it to him. Are they called "Front Brake Pads" and "Rear Brake Pads" or "Rear Brake Shoe"? Please help!

yeap .. pads for disc brake and shoes for drum brake :thumb:

Best ask him to bring back the whole factory back to Singapore:cheeky: heheheh

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Thanks for the replies. I have sent an e mail to enquire the price of the pulsar to UM.

Its a sad thing that the insurance do not have slack even though I have other class of license.

But there is one thing i would like to find out as well. Even though the bajaj is not built for speed, but how does it fare for the acceleration? Any comments for that?

when we talk about speed, we doesn't mean that our bike DO NOT have speed ... with stock gear sprocket you can achieve what it takes on Singapore speed limit :angel:

Acceleration and speed depends on how skill you are in controlling your throttle play ...

Speed at top end and goes beyond the bike limiter with stock parts will and yes vibrates a lot ... that is where those people complaining about our bike .. kind of stupidity to complain about the bike without knowing his/her bike strength, weakness and purpose :cheeky:

Do mind that this bike are tested on India roads so here in Singapore you need to plug and play to suit your tastes .... :cheeky:

But with correct aftermarkets accessories you feed to your bike to adapt Singapore road and gave other bikers an eye catching too .. eventually you can see and feel the difference ... good acceleration with reasonable speed and stability at 8000 rpm while maintaining your FC .. the most important icon for our bike.

You can cruise Singapore highway without worrying TP or Camera catching you at 6000 -7000 rpm with reasonable speed with stability and good FC .. hmmm need I say more :cheers:

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

bro

saw you asking if can change our speedo lighting at the CMO thread

so u changed yours liao?

Nope, hmmm his busy. :)

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

help me get the electric control unit thingy! lol... i should take a photograph of it and post hor. den u all will know. :\

15 Jan 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi

ducati_babe-12.jpg

Hi Bros,

Any of u used HD Auto Glym b4? Wat are e comments, how much and where to get e best price?

Thanks in advance. :)

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

help me get the electric control unit thingy! lol... i should take a photograph of it and post hor. den u all will know. :\

lol ... even somtime there too no stock ... happens to Lindavw .. and has to get the aftermarket one hehehehe

but worth the try hehehe

yes .. good if you could post the pic ... at least we know what it is? Maybe too I can try to help finding the part in Indonesia by sending the pic. ...

oh btw .. don't forget your rubber coupling damper .. it is with me .. see you at AMK :thumb:

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Hey guys im like super interested in the pulsar 200 even as im taking my 2b! haha i mean i heard it really saves on fuel..is that true? and how much do u usually spend on fuel if ure like riding all over singapore the whole day for 6 days a week?:dozed:

Plus can i know are there any exterior modifications for the pulsar her in SG?:cheeky:

and i need SOMETHING to get my frens to shut up when they keep asking me to get KR hahaha:sian:

thanks guys appreciate it alot!:thumb:

average out 45km/L, but it really depends on rider's style, p180 expect to be better by a bit, only p180 ug1 is the best (by me, and of couse it's limited). if u want a fc of 55-60km/L, try finding a p180 ug1, but it's very rare.

for mods, anything u can pay u can do, like our mj bro said earlier, if u have the heart, time, and $$, anything can be done.

ultimately its what u want, the only good thing about this bike it can travel long distance b4 pitstop with quite good fc. no other bike can fight. if u're lookling for power, then it's not suitable for u.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Hi Bros,

Any of u used HD Auto Glym b4? Wat are e comments, how much and where to get e best price?

Thanks in advance. :)

Price I think is standard around $220 - $240 a wax can size.

Rudy from D'Gapz bike wash team used this product for their overall package.

He tested the product on my tank for free and yes the results is awesommme...

The HD being applied as an icing to the cake :thumb::thumb::thumb:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

gaban or uncle MJ or james -> you know how much is the electric control unit thingy? from the list gaban posted i dunno which one is which leh. different people calls it differently i guess? hmm. i was thinking to import it see cheaper or not lah. haiz......

to mohdsubhan08: WELCOME! :)

i'm guessing u're refering to the cdi, it's under ur headlight meter right?

the other electric thing i can think of is (forgot the name), where it's somewhere near the engine, if ur bike cannot elect start but can kick start with no lights, then this is the problem, cost about 50-60.

Hi Bajaj team members,

I would like to get a bajaj 200cc after i pass my tp. I would like to enquire which shop offer the lowest OTR price for a brand new bike. Budget abt 4k plus. Is that enough? Intend to ride the bike for at least 2 yrs.

I am a 22 yrs old male with class 3 and 4. Will there be any slack in my insurance prenium if i have other class of license cos i have some experience on the road?

firstly est ur insurance will cost 1k+, since u're new rider without ncd and at a young age. sorry there's no premium dicount. 1st factor, ur age, the younger u are, the more ex. 2nd, ur riding exp, for motor i believe max ncd is 25%, since u're new, then no discount 4 u. ur other lic class doesn't count.

next is the bike, otr cost about 5k+, iirc, the machine price about 4.5k, than + tax, erp, box, etc, etc, (u get the idea). so if u're aiming for new bike, better prep 7k (safe side).

unless u're thinking of 2nd hand, only p180 is common, the price about 2.7k, then plus ur 1k insu, should be enough.

firstly est ur insurance will cost 1k+, since u're new rider without ncd and at a young age. sorry there's no premium dicount. 1st factor, ur age, the younger u are, the more ex. 2nd, ur riding exp, for motor i believe max ncd is 25%, since u're new, then no discount 4 u. ur other lic class doesn't count.

next is the bike, otr cost about 5k+, iirc, the machine price about 4.5k, than + tax, erp, box, etc, etc, (u get the idea). so if u're aiming for new bike, better prep 7k (safe side).

unless u're thinking of 2nd hand, only p180 is common, the price about 2.7k, then plus ur 1k insu, should be enough.

i think maybe won't hit 1k unless he takes 1st party

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Nope, hmmm his busy. :)

ic

was considering changing my to white and blue

not sure if possible

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

same here, even if i get car, my insu also no discount. even if u got exp on other class, it's also not transferable.

u want good acc? throttle all the way at gear1, confirm ur pickup fast, but ask u, what u gonna sacrifice? ur fc? ur gear n engine will suffer in long run also. i'm riding a p180 ug1, i know it's got power, i also dont use it's max, i'm always gentle with it, open throttle gentle and gradually. on average, i dont even use 10% of it's acc, only once in a blue moon i'm bored, just wack. :angel: if u see me at junction, all bikes around me will overtake, that's my style, bike's around 4yr with no major problem. u wana wack, i can confirm u it's got power.

pls meet us up, i'm sure we got a list for ur friend to bring back. in any case if it's not too troublesome, i want a tank bra. thanks. :cheeky:

same here, even if i get car, my insu also no discount. even if u got exp on other class, it's also not transferable.

u want good acc? throttle all the way at gear1, confirm ur pickup fast, but ask u, what u gonna sacrifice? ur fc? ur gear n engine will suffer in long run also. i'm riding a p180 ug1, i know it's got power, i also dont use it's max, i'm always gentle with it, open throttle gentle and gradually. on average, i dont even use 10% of it's acc, only once in a blue moon i'm bored, just wack. :angel: if u see me at junction, all bikes around me will overtake, that's my style, bike's around 4yr with no major problem. u wana wack, i can confirm u it's got power.

100% AGREED!!! :angel:

yes our bike have that tremendous power ... it has been proven in Indonesia hehehe name it ... jungle, river, mountains they have gone through ..

and even 1 case did happened I noted .. a rider in Indon, his aftermarket racing exhaust exploded and broke into parts when he pushed his bike to it's limit .. reason why too I slow down on my racing exhaust ... :faint::faint::faint:

Do not under estimate Bajaj Pulsar True Power!!! :cheeky: hehehehehe

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

brothers u all need any small items?

i have contractor going back soon and coming back in aug i think.

I will be buying some small stuff. anyone 1 2 tompang?

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Price I think is standard around $220 - $240 a wax can size.

Rudy from D'Gapz bike wash team used this product for their overall package.

He tested the product on my tank for free and yes the results is awesommme...

The HD being applied as an icing to the cake :thumb::thumb::thumb:

Wow, that means I can go Autobacks to purchase e Auto Glym le. :cheeky:

Thanks for e info.

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

i think maybe won't hit 1k unless he takes 1st party

new bike, young rider, no exp, if i were in his shoe, i would think twice not getting 1st party.