anyone fitted a Coocase Astra on their pulsar? Wonder if the rack can fit our bike :)

V48L Astra? right? Saw a couple of bikes fitted with it..rack should be able to fit..if not just use the givi monorack HR4 that comes when we bought our bike..its the plate thats the issue which im not sure..i think coocase plate is universal.. :)....im planning to get the box too(maybe next month)...breadman..u know how much for the V48L Astra Luxury with the remote n alarm that chiap lee/219 offering plus installation?

coocase quite ex rite?

the box should come with the base plate

went to the website to see and saw there is a few models for the 48L astra

the basic one dun have the remote,alarm and brakelight

the universal rack should be able to fit the base plate

there is a shop opp the "thieves' market" that sells coocase also

mayb can check there too

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

im not sure leh. saw the box today and kena poisoned :) i plan to get the astra with just the wireless brake lights. will check it out next week when i am more free. tmr have to work 16 hours.. go sleep le. nites!

Teh Tarik & Prata Corner Meetup Session

Date: 5/7/10

Day: Monday

Time: 9pm - 11pm

Agenda:

To update on the Pontian Trip and also discussing on other matters on Pulsar and Pulsarians.

To collect and make payment for the Rubber Coupling Damper.

All are welcome to join.

Msg me if you are coming last minute on that day ... 97821440

Who's coming:

1: mjbs64

2:

3:

Me, but I'll leave early hope u guys dun mind

bought and try the paint remover on my front rim liner.

paint really came out very easy.

But acid like too strong. melt my plastic cup and make my plam abit red liao..

that y i only do my front rim liner only.. next time have to wear gloves and use metal/glass cup to hold the paint remover.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

bought and try the paint remover on my front rim liner.

paint really came out very easy.

But acid like too strong. melt my plastic cup and make my plam abit red liao..

that y i only do my front rim liner only.. next time have to wear gloves and use metal/glass cup to hold the paint remover.

hahah .. never read the instructions ha !! :faint:

gloves and even safety goggles required ... even one tiny drop will itch your skin and the pain like a sharp needle poking on it. I used that to remove the old paint on my doors and repainted a new layer ... even though I wore gloves but the splatter hit my arm ... :cry:

you need to be very very careful when using it .. or you will regret for life :angel:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Teh Tarik & Prata Corner Meetup Session

Date: 5/7/10

Day: Monday

Time: 9pm - 11pm

Agenda:

To update on the Pontian Trip and also discussing on other matters on Pulsar and Pulsarians.

To collect and make payment for the Rubber Coupling Damper.

All are welcome to join.

Msg me if you are coming last minute on that day ... 97821440

Who's coming:

1: mjbs64

2: alvinyansg(can't stay too late,picking gf at 10pm+,guys do be on time...haha)

3: HVC (i reach at 10pm or 10.15 like that..work morning shift.)

coocase quite ex rite?

the box should come with the base plate

went to the website to see and saw there is a few models for the 48L astra

the basic one dun have the remote,alarm and brakelight

the universal rack should be able to fit the base plate

there is a shop opp the "thieves' market" that sells coocase also

mayb can check there too

saw a guy at UM with it...he bought from 219 if i remembered correctly..$300+..looks nice..he paste carbon fibre sticker somemore..im plannign to get you-know-what karerrr...:cheeky:...i think if u buy from chiap lee also the installation will be @ 219..

haktek : overhaul depends on what needs to change.. the more the more ex.

mine was 1k.

shawn1: U can survey from shops which have pulsar. UM most prob 2k++. I saw a pulsar for 1.8k to 2k along the shops near UM last time. revhappy got his for abt 1.8k i think or 1.6k.

revhappy:

@shawn1: I got mine from SBF classifieds section at 1.5k. I got it cheap because the owner went abroad and transferred it to his friend's name and the friend was not using it so waste keeping it and paying the road tax, parking fees etc.

But the bike was not in perfect condition, I had to change the tyres right away. The exhaust had a crack and the engine was leaking oil from the head. I have fixed all this one by one and then had to buy the box and bracket. So you can say it cost me about 1.8k for everything.

I think if you get the bike 2k-2.2k and its in perfect condition then its a good deal. I dont think you can get it for any cheaper. COE remaining itself is worth about 600$ if it is a 2006 model so its worth. Compare it with a phantom which is the only other bike in 2B class that is worth considering( I dont consider the cubs like wave and spark as bikes :) A 2002-2003 phantom goes for 1.5K+ and its tank can fit only 12 ltrs compare that to our 2006 pulsar 180 with 18 ltrs tank

Last edited by revhappy; 03-07-2010 at 03:56 PM..

alvinyansg:

yupz

UM=Universal Motors

located at Jln Bt Merah

1.5k-2k is including everything or just the bike alone?

maybe can look aroudn the bikes shops in that area maybe they have some on sale

or even try looking in the used bike section of the forum

there is a few of them selling p180s

can try this http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...ghlight=pulsar

Thx for all the advice Bros,... Have alrd decided to get a Pulsar 180.... Will be heading down to Bukit Merah probably next week.... =) Thx Again...

No problem bro..although i didnt advise any..hehe..u gettin first or 2nd hand? if first i suggest u get the Pulsar 200cc.. :)..if 2nd..also the pulsar 200cc... :) :cheers:..pulsar 200cc is great for daily commuters travelling near or far..bikers will enjoy the ride n feel of it..especially when u never take rode a bike before..nonetheless, the beautiful exhaust pipe that the p200 offer is mesmerizing..(do i sound like a salesman? hehehe...i'll stop here :)) anyway bro..if u using this for daily travelling n just wanna use the bike for transport..get first hand,cherish n treasure it n it should return the favour by u giving minimal problems(theres no such thing as no problems) and also u get to enjoy the great FC that even higher cc's rider give a big salute n :thumb:

So..conclusion? get the P200 :)

saw a guy at UM with it...he bought from 219 if i remembered correctly..$300+..looks nice..he paste carbon fibre sticker somemore..im plannign to get you-know-what karerrr...:cheeky:...i think if u buy from chiap lee also the installation will be @ 219..

read through through sbf and all say even if buy at chiap lee the installation will still be at 219

but for pricing wise chiap lee is better

saw a post that basic model is $200+ not sure if it is with rack or not

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

No problem bro..although i didnt advise any..hehe..u gettin first or 2nd hand? if first i suggest u get the Pulsar 200cc.. :)..if 2nd..also the pulsar 200cc... :) :cheers:..pulsar 200cc is great for daily commuters travelling near or far..bikers will enjoy the ride n feel of it..especially when u never take rode a bike before..nonetheless, the beautiful exhaust pipe that the p200 offer is mesmerizing..(do i sound like a salesman? hehehe...i'll stop here :)) anyway bro..if u using this for daily travelling n just wanna use the bike for transport..get first hand,cherish n treasure it n it should return the favour by u giving minimal problems(theres no such thing as no problems) and also u get to enjoy the great FC that even higher cc's rider give a big salute n :thumb:

So..conclusion? get the P200 :)

Welcome

maybe u might meet some of our pulsarians there :)

HVC Bro, i love my P180:angel::angel:

the reason why i did not get the P200 was because of the kick start that P180 has and 200 don't have(Well the UG4 don't have it)

cos i plan to keep my bike long so planning if batt got problem still got back up:angel:

so conclusion is we are 1 big PULASR FAMILY no matter which one we ride :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hey guys saw dis pulsar mod on the web hehe issit possible to make it look like dis??

and anyone tried putting fairings on their pulsars? i got a fren who is asking and got me thinking oso...:cheeky:hehe

Thanks guys!!

modification bajaj pulsar.jpg

Hey guys saw dis pulsar mod on the web hehe issit possible to make it look like dis??

and anyone tried putting fairings on their pulsars? i got a fren who is asking and got me thinking oso...:cheeky:hehe

Thanks guys!!

seriously bro .. anything can do if you want it to .. be it legal or illegal .. the choice is yours ... :angel:

btw that photo is one of our brotherhood in Indonesia .. they call it pulsar ducati monster and the mods basically if you back track on my posts you can see some of the examples ... heheh:cheeky:

fairings, rear hugger and other exterior if you really interested I can assist to get for you ... maybe next month I'm trying to bring in the rear hugger and front fender for my P200 and even if my budget is ok will bring in also the rear fender heheheh

regards to the fairing .. here is the real picture ... stickers design your own .. colour should have no problem ... hehehe ..

so keen or just enquiring hahahahahaha ... msg me for more info :cheers:

and my 2 cents sharing ..

HOBBY ARE EXPENSIVE!!! :angel:

http://i783.photobucket.com/albums/yy114/ryukusen/30052010150.jpg

keen for single seater .... wanna see on sight hmm wait till HVC fix on his bike hehehe .. sory bro no more secrets ok hehe

http://i857.photobucket.com/albums/ab140/ariandrianto/singleseat-1.jpg

awesome look rear hugger ....

http://i857.photobucket.com/albums/ab140/ariandrianto/spakborkolongpulsar-1.jpg

more sporty rear fender or rear mud guard ...

http://i857.photobucket.com/albums/ab140/ariandrianto/spakborbelakangbajajpulsardimotor.jpg

front fender .....

http://i718.photobucket.com/albums/ww188/ninindzzy/1.jpg

:cheeky::cheers:

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

seriously bro .. anything can do if you want it to .. be it legal or illegal .. the choice is yours ... :angel:

btw that photo is one of our brotherhood in Indonesia .. they call it pulsar ducati monster and the mods basically if you back track on my posts you can see some of the examples ... heheh:cheeky:

fairings, rear hugger and other exterior if you really interested I can assist to get for you ... maybe next month I'm trying to bring in the rear hugger and front fender for my P200 and even if my budget is ok will bring in also the rear fender heheheh

regards to the fairing .. here is the real picture ... stickers design your own .. colour should have no problem ... hehehe ..

Wow... It's Beautiful Bajaj with awesome body kid. :angel:

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

order so many rear drum for wat? cheaper than jb?

to keep.

i realised i change alot of rear brake drums compared to my front brake pads... so buy more store la n the original quality u can trust plus no need to modify jb ones to fit. can diy if needed.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

keen for single seater .... wanna see on sight hmm wait till HVC fix on his bike hehehe .. sory bro no more secrets ok hehe

http://i857.photobucket.com/albums/ab140/ariandrianto/singleseat-1.jpg

awesome look rear hugger ....

http://i857.photobucket.com/albums/ab140/ariandrianto/spakborkolongpulsar-1.jpg

more sporty rear fender or rear mud guard ...

http://i857.photobucket.com/albums/ab140/ariandrianto/spakborbelakangbajajpulsardimotor.jpg

front fender .....

http://i718.photobucket.com/albums/ww188/ninindzzy/1.jpg

:cheeky::cheers:

Nice! Would be very interested in getting some of the item, count me in if you are getting next month.

cya guys tml if nth crops up.. been reali busy wif work lately.. tiring...~~~~ ha..

to everyone.. i'm tinkin of organising DIY session for hazard lights.. nid somebody who has done it before to help us here.. so please tell us if u have done it before.. those who already done it do come along also.. so we can at least trace some wires or wt.. ha.. lindavw please help here too~~~ ha..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

if anyone else interested to get side box/panniers.. here's someone who is selling.. $75 cheap..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Hi guys I would like to join 2mr's outing since it is near my place and also I have been an avid stalker of this thread since I got my pulsar from my bro. Would like to know more about pulsars too.

welcome to SBT, bro.. i hope u r a decepticons in disguise! ha.. just kidding.. if u read our thread, we have a transformer ting goin on in here.. see you tml!!

hehehehehee

Brandonwong > join us tonite and we can talk about your exterior cosmetics and I posted my number at the Invitation :angel:

Eliminator > you are most welcome be it pulsar or any rider .. we are friendlies .. wow I'm scared lah with your nick n avatar :cheeky:

glzco > I did instal my hazarad lights during the DIY but I'm totally noobs about electrical :cry: ... anyway if there's a DIY session .. I'm in to kepo kepo only heheheh :cheeky:

And hmmmm maybe I should quit my Gila Transformers and transform to .... Teletubbies hahahahahahah :angel:

ok got to go to UM now to check on my clutch system .. tot of waiting for my import original to arrive but seems my clutch system can't wait o_O... will see how need to change or not at UM ... anyway need to do some servicing also just in case for the coming Pontian Trip :) ...

and fyi ..

online ori clutch cable $6

UM $18.50

+ shipping $15 + labour = ???

Clutch plates $47

UM $87

+ labour = ???

I will update the total damage happens if I need to change asap at UM... I'm hoping for the best hahahahaha ..

come to worst no choice lah .. SAFETY IS MY MOST PROIRITY!!!

Oh almost forgot..... this is just info .. so please don't mention EXPENSIVE or what ... if you feel not happy just opt for online if you afford or just change your bike .. problems solve ok! :dot:

As for me .. I LOVE MY BAJAJ PULSAR 200 aka SplitFire aza :thumb::thumb::thumb:

And for UMPL .. at their Profile in SBF ... I gave them 3 thumbs up out of 5 hehehehehe

Happy Ride Guys and Be Safe Always :cheers:

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

http://img688.imageshack.us/img688/55/uploadjpg5.jpg

http://img24.imageshack.us/img24/4268/uploadjpg6.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Perforance as in smooth ride, fast reaction, long dragging of each gear and powerful throttle? Can all these be improve?

@Brandonwang: Which Engine oil are you using? And when did you last change it? Sometimes simple change of EO to a better quality can make a lot of difference to the smoothness of the ride.

I would say avoid the 10$ castrol that UM put. Try to get atleast semi-synthetic or fully synthetic EO.

I had changed to Putoline semi-synthetic from LAB this time(Cost 8$). Intially it was slightly harsh, but after 500 kms it is very smooth.

Now my engine easily revs up to 100+kmph and the sound is very sweet. Now since the sound is less I never realise that the speed is high and RPM close to 9K. I think I will also soon look at larger rear sprocket :cheeky:

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

@Brandonwang: Which Engine oil are you using? And when did you last change it? Sometimes simple change of EO to a better quality can make a lot of difference to the smoothness of the ride.

I would say avoid the 10$ castrol that UM put. Try to get atleast semi-synthetic or fully synthetic EO.

I had changed to Putoline semi-synthetic from LAB this time(Cost 8$). Intially it was slightly harsh, but after 500 kms it is very smooth.

Now my engine easily revs up to 100+kmph and the sound is very sweet. Now since the sound is less I never realise that the speed is high and RPM close to 9K. I think I will also soon look at larger rear sprocket :cheeky:

I'm using the $12 EO (Mobile) from UM. I've travelled less then 2000km leh. So which engine oil would u reccommand me to change at UM?