sorry to ask! just like to enquire something!

How come most of the bajaj i saw posting for sale had their engine overhauled?

Y need to when the bike just 2-3yrs old,.. then mileage below 50k?

like to get something right b4 i buy one! thanks!

cos most riders here who had their engines overhauled didnt followed e proper periodic maintenance schedule or overstressed their engine too much.

i personally met one rider who didnt change n maintain he air filter n carb for 3 yrs, when i took out he filter thr is nothing left on it so scary.... :giddy::slapforehead:

i oso realised most of em r p180.... i wondered y??? :confused: mayb oil cooled more durable.... :angel:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

hope everyone had a great time going JB this morning~~~ i couldnt wake up.. :angel:

in any case~~~ good deal for givi side boxes!!! link is here

join our club~~~~ side box club~~~ hhaha..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

hope everyone had a great time going JB this morning~~~ i couldnt wake up.. :angel:

in any case~~~ good deal for givi side boxes!!! link is here

join our club~~~~ side box club~~~ hhaha..

The side box is really tempting leh.....hmm..

JB this morning was really cool, and my weather forecast was completely wrong :slapforehead: we had great shiny weather !

Thanks guys for riding together, and Gaban for taking us to a nice spot for makan and a little shopping.

We met an uncle from SG who got his S4 stolen right at the shopping center where we stopped.:angry: He parked right after us, went in 5-10min, when he came back with his wife, their S4 had disappeared. So scary... :eek::eek: :eek: :eek:The guys tried to help as much as possible and the uncle went to file a report, but apparently there's nothing much that can be done :weep::weep::giddy::weep::weep:

If I ever go shopping to JB and leave my bike somewhere without being close to it, like an outside or indoor carpark, I think I'll put 3 wheel locks on top of the alarm :gun: :box: :box: :gun:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Seriously can advice me, side box or saddle bag?

Well, to help you chose, think about why you want them :

- is it to use them daily, and leave inside stuff that has a little bit of value (like raincoat etc?) -> in this case maybe the boxes are best cause you can secure them better (lock)

- Is it to carry around, like a bag, because it has valuables (laptop or documents ?) -> then maybe a saddle bag can help

- do you want to be able to remove/put back easily frequently -> saddle bag

- then ask yourself what you think will look better for on your bike :)

Finally, some will say that the saddle bags often offer more storage space cause can be more expansible and you're not limited by the hardshell and shape of the box.

For me, I thought about it, putting side boxes because I don;t really like having a rear box, but after a while I realised I didn't need it : when i commute for work during the week, I can put my bag on the tank (I strap it to the tank), and if I need to carry something, I strap it to the pillion seat. I never take my raincoat with me unless it already rains when I leave home in the morning.

When I do longer rides (JB, somewhere in SG to meet friends etc..) or when I go for some shopping, I take just my tank bag, it's a backpack and is big enough to carry groceries or whatever stuff I have to carry when going somewhere. It carries my raincoat and other little things when I go to JB or to visit people on the other side of SG and I can't afford to ride in the rain with no protection.

Your turn to think about exactly what you would put in your storage space, and how you would use it, it will surely help you decide on what to choose :thumb:

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

cos most riders here who had their engines overhauled didnt followed e proper periodic maintenance schedule or overstressed their engine too much.

i personally met one rider who didnt change n maintain he air filter n carb for 3 yrs, when i took out he filter thr is nothing left on it so scary.... :giddy::slapforehead:

i oso realised most of em r p180.... i wondered y??? :confused: mayb oil cooled more durable.... :angel:

Completely agree. Some 1st hand owners can get the bike overhauled a few months only after buying it, because of the way they use the bike. Some owners, after a while when they know they are going to sell it and upgrade for example, they sort of let go of their good habits, and start race with the bike, stress the engine, not take care of it as much.

And last but not least, a lot of second hand buyers, if in doubt about the previous owner's care of the bike, will prefer to add $600-800 for an overhaul to feel safer when they ride the bike, it's like a reset of the engine and you don't carry on the previous owner's treatment of the bike.

But you can find very well maintained Pulsars, suffice to read this forum to know that some of us pamper their bikes so much, it becomes their #1 priority :angel: :thumb:

JB this morning was really cool, and my weather forecast was completely wrong :slapforehead: we had great shiny weather !

Thanks guys for riding together, and Gaban for taking us to a nice spot for makan and a little shopping.

We met an uncle from SG who got his S4 stolen right at the shopping center where we stopped.:angry: He parked right after us, went in 5-10min, when he came back with his wife, their S4 had disappeared. So scary... :eek::eek: :eek: :eek:The guys tried to help as much as possible and the uncle went to file a report, but apparently there's nothing much that can be done :weep::weep::giddy::weep::weep:

If I ever go shopping to JB and leave my bike somewhere without being close to it, like an outside or indoor carpark, I think I'll put 3 wheel locks on top of the alarm :gun: :box: :box: :gun:

Wahhh.... looks like a repeat case of a thread I read somewhere long time ago. Exactly the same scenario. It was like : " He rode his S4 into a shopping mall in JB with his pillion, parked his bike and went into the shopping mall. 5~10 mins, he came back and his S4 is gone. He managed to see the mall's CCTV and it shows the thief followed them in and when the owner went into the mall, they took the bike within a short period of 5~10mins. Deja vu!

Now......I am worried....:sian:

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

which shopping centre? care to share?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Wahhh.... looks like a repeat case of a thread I read somewhere long time ago. Exactly the same scenario. It was like : " He rode his S4 into a shopping mall in JB with his pillion, parked his bike and went into the shopping mall. 5~10 mins, he came back and his S4 is gone. He managed to see the mall's CCTV and it shows the thief followed them in and when the owner went into the mall, they took the bike within a short period of 5~10mins. Deja vu!

Now......I am worried....:sian:

s4 in msia super not safe.. just like mine.. :cry:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

One day we should park a super4 in Msia and we camp behind the bushes with camera video and batons.

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

which shopping centre? care to share?

It was at GIANT in Southern City

I think everyone knows by now that after the new ruling from Aug 1st, you can fill only RON 97 @RM 2.10(S$ 0.9) in Malaysia. So lets compare the savings, if you fill 15 ltrs of RON 92 in SG @ S$ 1.7.

For 15 Ltrs:

JB: $13.5

SG:$25.5

Savings: 12$.

Deduct 2$ for the travel, still you save 10$ everytime you pump in JB. I think I will still continue to pump in JB. From now on RON 97.Wrooooomm......:angel:

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

will be going in jb to pump my 'other' bike in 1/2hrs to 40 mins time. anyones who wants to join, feel free. 93595714.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

s4 in msia super not safe.. just like mine.. :cry:

back in my s4 days, mine was nearly stolen too.... scary :giddy:

luckily save by my 2way alarm.... saw tat thief sitting on my s4 abt to rode off wif alarming sounding...

all older version of s4 r easily target in msia, cos no HISS feature jus break ignition sys whole bike will start.... so scary :giddy:

since den when in msia i never leave my bike out of my sight.... :sian:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

I think everyone knows by now that after the new ruling from Aug 1st, you can fill only RON 97 @RM 2.10(S$ 0.9) in Malaysia. So lets compare the savings, if you fill 15 ltrs of RON 92 in SG @ S$ 1.7.

For 15 Ltrs:

JB: $13.5

SG:$25.5

Savings: 12$.

Deduct 2$ for the travel, still you save 10$ everytime you pump in JB. I think I will still continue to pump in JB. From now on RON 97.Wrooooomm......:angel:

in e begin they will follow tis new ruling, but over time thgs will b back e same again.... :sian:

jus look at e rule to limit sg cars fr pumping more den 20L.... everytime i drive in i managed to pump more den tat amt..... :angel:

just got back from jb to pump and bot 2 murtabaks for me and my parents. i just noticed they sold murtabak cheese but i didnt brought enough cash. aiiyyoo!!! if could taste dat murtabak cheese!!!

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

back in my s4 days, mine was nearly stolen too.... scary :giddy:

luckily save by my 2way alarm.... saw tat thief sitting on my s4 abt to rode off wif alarming sounding...

So what did you do ? What happened next ? The guy dropped the bike and run away ? o_O

A few pics from our short trip to JB yesterday: Feel free to join next time :cheer:

We arrived at JB around 12pm, parked the bikes in Southern City where SG Gaban knew of a makan place. Of course, before we went for food, first a little photo session while some of us went to change money :

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165352&d=1280664144

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165353&d=1280664237

We then ordered prata and some drinks - Bon appetit !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165356&d=1280664744

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165357&d=1280664810

Otak otak was on the table so I tried one. Made of fish and some other stuff, it's salty and nice :cheers:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165355&d=1280664568

The story continues soon !

IMG_2683.jpg

IMG_2684.jpg

IMG_2686.jpg

IMG_2687.jpg

IMG_2688.jpg

Edited by O'Ren

A few pics from our short trip to JB yesterday: Feel free to join next time :cheer:

We arrived at JB around 12pm, parked the bikes in Southern City where SG Gaban knew of a makan place. Of course, before we went for food, first a little photo session while some of us went to change money :

We then ordered prata and some drinks - Bon appetit !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165356&d=1280664744

Otak otak was on the table so I tried one. Made of fish and some other stuff, it's salty and nice :cheers:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165355&d=1280664568

The story continues soon !

Nice! Prata and Otah!!!:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

The makan break continues here:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165358&d=1280665103

After that we went to a close by shopping center, where there's a GIANT store, hence us calling it the Giant Shopping Center

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165359&d=1280665149

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165360&d=1280665195

The boys went to look at phone stuff....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165361&d=1280665248

while the girls went for something a bit different... :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165362&d=1280665318

IMG_2689.jpg

IMG_2690.jpg

IMG_2691.jpg

IMG_2693.jpg

IMG_2694.jpg

After that we went to a muslim shop near by - well, that was the right place for Eliminator to get his daily supplement...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165364&d=1280665527

....while Speedadict ordered his favorite drink !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165365&d=1280665546

On our way to the parking space outside the shopping center, where we left our bikes.. and where the uncle got his S4 stolen :(:(:(

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165366&d=1280665580

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165367&d=1280665608

After a while, we headed back to SG, and I got myself stuck at the customs, behind a small group of italian riders, apparently riding from KL to Saigon (no idea how there route got them to Singapore, but that's what their bikes said..). They didn't have white immigration cards, so I lended them my pen to help them fill the cards, while the entire line behind me was probably thinking "ang mohs...:nono: :nono:" :angel::angel:

They didn't have white cards, but they sure had awesome white rear and side boxes :lovestruck:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165368&d=1280665632

IMG_2696.jpg

IMG_2697.jpg

IMG_2698.jpg

IMG_2701.jpg

IMG_2704.jpg