A few pics from our short trip to JB yesterday: Feel free to join next time :cheer:

We arrived at JB around 12pm, parked the bikes in Southern City where SG Gaban knew of a makan place. Of course, before we went for food, first a little photo session while some of us went to change money

After that we went to a muslim shop near by - well, that was the right place for Eliminator to get his daily supplement...

On our way to the parking space outside the shopping center, where we left our bikes.. and where the uncle got his S4 stolen :(:(:(

After a while, we headed back to SG, and I got myself stuck at the customs, behind a small group of italian riders, apparently riding from KL to Saigon (no idea how there route got them to Singapore, but that's what their bikes said..). They didn't have white immigration cards, so I lended them my pen to help them fill the cards, while the entire line behind me was probably thinking "ang mohs...:nono: :nono:" :angel::angel:

They didn't have white cards, but they sure had awesome white rear and side boxes :lovestruck:

nice pictures:thumb:

maybe they are dropping by singapore for some R&R...

btw when i come back from taiwan next week i cfm need to go in to top up...

left my bike in singapore with 3 bars on the fuel indicator...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Will be heading down to UM tmrw morning to do sinnob! after getting my mc.

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

nice photos.. i b goin down to UM as well.. early in the morning~~~ :cheeky: cya speed if u r thr.. by the way.. some photos of some new stickers on my box~~ :angel: not veyr nicely done but i'm sure the skill will improve over time.. using knife and machine is reali different.. for cuttin stickers i mean.. :cheeky:

IMG_0278.jpg

IMG_0279.jpg

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

i went in abt 12pm yday leh din see any pulsars ard hahaha.

anyway my original brake shoes have arrived.

think i can spare 3 pcs.

anyone wants can pm me.

Bz these days ... waiting for my flat to come in sep.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

  sLapshock said:
guys, wanna ask if BAJAJ PULSAR 200 can be repaired in malaysia etc etc?

how is the maintanence?

firstly, bajaj has no spare parts in malaysia. wat do u want to repair?

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

  sLapshock said:
guys, wanna ask if BAJAJ PULSAR 200 can be repaired in malaysia etc etc?

how is the maintanence?

The workmanship is cheaper and the attention is well, as always, depending on how dedicated the mechanic is in doing his job. But like Gaban highlighted, the main problem is the spare parts: if your bike require a specific part to be replaced, or some deeper maintenance, then it's best to go to UM as they have not only the parts you would need, but also an extensive experience of the bike and how to deal with it.

But if it's just obvious stuff like servicing, changing oil, tires, or some maintenance that is fairly simple and common to all bikes, then MY is a cheaper option and I'm sure you can find shops there that can do he job as well as here or better.

Cost will depend on what you want to be done, but you can expect it to be at least 20-30% cheaper than in SG, or more.

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

thanks guys, im asking because im in dilemma whether to get Bajaj Pulsar 200 or Spark 135.

Im going for Bajaj because of its comfortable long riding experience and a very good experience.

But im going for Spark 135 is because of its avaibality of parts in JB.

I live in JB by the way.

I do not know if Bajaj requires a lot of maintanance that only shop in Singapore can do it, as for changing oil etc etc, i know in JB also can do.

Please advise.

p/s:also wanted to know how much is bajaj pulsar 200 OTR price? im 25 riding for 5 years.

  sLapshock said:

I do not know if Bajaj requires a lot of maintanance that only shop in Singapore can do it, as for changing oil etc etc, i know in JB also can do.

Please advise.

depend on the rider, my bike dont need much maintanance, however if u wack until no tomor, then confirm in/out of workshop very often

sLapshock said:

p/s:also wanted to know how much is bajaj pulsar 200 OTR price? im 25 riding for 5 years.

est less than 7k OTR for new bikes.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

wow Gaban the trip u link to us to read was almost unbelievable. (posted by Shong)

but i tink the furthest i went to is only msia. n i will stop there.

because i love my wife too much to brg her far. i rather lose my life den hers.

nice msia trip btw! i love msia's food n the pple.

i find it very safe too. nevertheless better be safe den sorry hehe.

once again thanks all!

All these long trips bring 2 questions in mind:

- if you work in SG, how to go on such awesome trips with 14-16 days of holidays a year :confused: :cry:

- Why didn't I pass my bike license earlier, buy a Pulsar earlier, and went on long road trips when I was a student !!!!!!!!!!! :sian:

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

- if you work in SG, how to go on such awesome trips with 14-16 days of holidays a year :confused: :cry:

plan ahead, aim for weekends with holidays in btw, that'll min ur leave. however if u got family n commitment, very hard with a bike; car better.

- Why didn't I pass my bike license earlier, buy a Pulsar earlier, and went on long road trips when I was a student !!!!!!!!!!! :sian:

but then when u're student ur $$ is limited, unless ur family is loaded. :angel:

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

to o'ren.. u can always plan ur leave to coincide wif public holidays and weekends.. unless ur job is a shift type work.. den no choice i guess.. but tt being said.. still gotta see how ur company allow u to take leave.. one shot take a long break or wt.. heh..

to slapshock.. pulsar no doubt got endurance and high mileage.. but if like arthur mentioned, keep whacking cannot.. spark of cuz can do all the whacking and evtin.. pick up fast.. high end speed etc and easily available in JB.. much cheaper also.. but its up to u in the end.. see wad u tink of wt we said.. arthur had his bike for a few years.. mine is 3rd year.. others 2nd year.. some recently get.. u can look back on the pages to check on what we have experienced.. :angel:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

But there isn't just riding, there's also visiting family overseas, and .. scuba diving ! :angel:

Ah, the hard choices of life :p :P :p

  sLapshock said:
thanks guys, im asking because im in dilemma whether to get Bajaj Pulsar 200 or Spark 135.

Im going for Bajaj because of its comfortable long riding experience and a very good experience.

But im going for Spark 135 is because of its avaibality of parts in JB.

I live in JB by the way.

Please advise.

I knew of 2 Pulsarians staying in Johore and travelling everyday to and fro for work in Singapore. One named Bro Babu working at Tuas and the other one is Bro Vinob work reporting at Rochor.

Babu I met him at Um while Vinob is very interesting guy.... hehe

I think I leave Vinob story how we met him to O'ren to share hehehehhe .. really funny guy.

OK for Vinob riding his P200, travelling clocking 160km or 180km everyday from his place to his work place here.

Best if you want a share of his experience with P200, you can contact him directly... his no 60167739044.

Btw .. Vinob kep[t asking me when is our next Malaysia Trip? ... he said will take leave and follow us to where we are going ... hmmmm Malacca maybe ? .. Interested? hehehe :cheers:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

But there isn't just riding, there's also visiting family overseas, and .. scuba diving ! :angel:

Ah, the hard choices of life :p :P :p

scuba divin~~~~~~~~ :shy::cheers: scuba diving usually weekends la.. but now west m'sia mostly closed.. well.. thr is always time for evtin~~~ :cheeky:

mjbs64 said:
I knew of 2 Pulsarians staying in Johore and travelling everyday to and fro for work in Singapore. One named Bro Babu working at Tuas and the other one is Bro Vinob work reporting at Rochor.

Babu I met him at Um while Vinob is very interesting guy.... hehe

I think I leave Vinob story how we met him to O'ren to share hehehehhe .. really funny guy.

OK for Vinob riding his P200, travelling clocking 160km or 180km everyday from his place to his work place here.

Best if you want a share of his experience with P200, you can contact him directly... his no 60167739044.

Btw .. Vinob kep[t asking me when is our next Malaysia Trip? ... he said will take leave and follow us to where we are going ... hmmmm Malacca maybe ? .. Interested? hehehe :cheers:

WOW!!! :thumb: power.. is vinob associated wif sinnob in any way? :angel:

malacaaaa~~~~~~ here we better come~~~~~

by the way, i noe the shong guy.. he is one hell of a rider doing that journey thou.. :thumb: power! ha..

Sinnob update ....

My apology for over looked and forgotten that P180 UG2 have 2 version concerning the number of holes on the rear sprocket ... those bike having 6 holes need to onhold as Sinnob rear gear have only 4 holes ... :faint:

We went to UM this morning to install Speed's and Eliminator's sprockets but mission failed as both bike have 6 holes. Even the rubber coupling unable to install since the hub also have different size. Felt sorry for both of them .. however managed to install safely to one new pulsar rider Bro Sadiq riding P180 UG3 as alternative for him since he also drop over to UM to change his gear sprockets. Using Speed Sinnob gears, mech Ah Teck did a fine job installing to his UG3.

Concerning on the Sinnob gears can't fit UG2 with 6 holes, I have raised the matters to Sinnob and they were shocked too to know about the UG2 with 6 holes ... they are not aware of the UG2 version as Indon bike are basically UG3, UG4, P200 and P220.

Sinnob have asked me to sent a drawing copy of the rear gear with 6 holes to have the gears ready for our bros riding UG2 version 6 holes. So guys who rode UG2 with 6 holes, please be patience for a couple of weeks as me and Sinnob wil do our best to have the gears on your bike ... here please let me know who ride UG2 with 6 holes ... thank you and sincerely my apology for over looked on the matter ... truely this matter of different holes have been up for discussion here on the early pages by our seniors ... my regret.:cry:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

sis, it alls comes down to time and money. i duno how do they get their incomes from. reality check, you need to be either not working/stop working completely(safe some cash of course) to take long trips or u are a rich mans kid. especially living in sg. a friend of mine is currently stopped working as a fireman. he saved SGD10k just to travel around the world. hes in europe right now, facebooking happily.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

  mjbs64 said:
Sinnob update ....

My apology for over looked and forgotten that P180 UG2 have 2 version concerning the number of holes on the rear sprocket ... those bike having 6 holes need to onhold as Sinnob rear gear have only 4 holes ... :faint:

We went to UM this morning to install Speed's and Eliminator's sprockets but mission failed as both bike have 6 holes. Even the rubber coupling unable to install since the hub also have different size. Felt sorry for both of them .. however managed to install safely to one new pulsar rider Bro Sadiq riding P180 UG3 as alternative for him since he also drop over to UM to change his gear sprockets. Using Speed Sinnob gears, mech Ah Teck did a fine job installing to his UG3.

Concerning on the Sinnob gears can't fit UG2 with 6 holes, I have raised the matters to Sinnob and they were shocked too to know about the UG2 with 6 holes ... they are not aware of the UG2 version as Indon bike are basically UG3, UG4, P200 and P220.

Sinnob have asked me to sent a drawing copy of the rear gear with 6 holes to have the gears ready for our bros riding UG2 version 6 holes. So guys who rode UG2 with 6 holes, please be patience for a couple of weeks as me and Sinnob wil do our best to have the gears on your bike ... here please let me know who ride UG2 with 6 holes ... thank you and sincerely my apology for over looked on the matter ... truely this matter of different holes have been up for discussion here on the early pages by our seniors ... my regret.:cry:

how come got so many holes? i got only one hole . hehehe. :angel::angel:

is this the same bellypan used for mj and hvc?

bellypan1.jpg

  glzco said:
is this the same bellypan used for mj and hvc?

Speaking of belly pans, I am interested in installing a RXZ bellypan from LAB(cos its way cheaper) but will there be any problems in changing EO?(e.g. bellypan stains)

to eliminator.. i'm not sure if there'll b a problem but from wad i imagine the whole EO changing process to be.. thr might be.. i'm not sure.. gotta ask mj and hvc who has done it.. :cheeky: anw.. the rxz bellypan is plastic if i'm not wrong and it prob will crack after sometime.. like mj's rear hugger has done.. not sure if the bellypan can take the vibration below the bike thou.. hmmm.. i tink someone has installed an rxz bellypan before.. cant rem who..

BTMO 13 AUGUST 2010

This month , just like last year we will gather to make a TAA donation at the Tajoing Katong Complex and meet up with fellow bikers from the Phantom Group :thumb:

What is TAA?

About TAA >> History

Tabung Amal Aidilfitri (TAA) Trust Fund, or Hari Raya Charity Box, was founded in 1992 with a mission to help the poor, needy and less fortunate Malay/Muslim community during the holy month of Ramadan (fasting month).

The idea was first mooted by the late Dr Tay Eng Soon, the then Senior Minister of State for Education, who had suggested that Malay/Muslim organisations could organise a public charity drive during the Ramadan / Syawal season as an annual affair

VISION

To provide financial assistance to disadvantaged families

to enable them to celebrate

Hari Raya (Aidilfitri) with dignity.

MISSION

To foster the spirit of giving in our multi-racial community,

especially during the month of Ramadan,

through various fund raising activities and programmes for the

benefit of the disadvantaged.

BTMO AUGUST 2010

BTMO meet-up Info :

Date: Saturday 13 August 2010

Time: 18h30hrs (6:30PM) (Please take note of the meetup/departure timing)

Itinerary

1830hrs - Gathering @ Kallang KFC / Dinner / Break Fast

1900hrs - Briefing before depart

1940hrs - Tanjong Katong Complex

1950hrs - Contribution to Tabung Amal Aidilfitri / Photo Shooting

2020hrs - Briefing before Depart to Marina Barrage

2100hrs - Arrival at Marina Barrage : refreshments and discussions around around bikes

2230hrs - Briefing before Depart to KTM for food & drinks

2300hrs - Arrival at KTM station

Note: You can decide to leave after Marina Barrage break if you can't stay late, or meet us there if can't be on time at Kallang.

But please, if you choose to be at Kallang DO NOT BE LATE !

Attending: (Please indicate if coming with a pillion. If you don't have a bike but still want to join, just indicate it and someone will pillion you)

1. O'Ren

2. Glzco

3. HVC

4. SG Gaban

5. Mjbs64

6. Eliminator

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please ensure that your motorcycle is in good working condition

- Minimum safety attire: Jeans, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned and lectured by myself about protective gear :angel:(PS: only lindavw is allowed to wear flip flops and shorts because he is genetically programmed to ride like that)

- Full faced Helmet and riding gear is strongly encouraged. Please bring along your rain gear

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding, so no overtaking between bikes, no lane splitting. Please follow the convoy leader at all times and don't freestyle !

- Please respect traffic signs and rules, as well as speed limits

More info coming soon....

Edited by O'Ren