Oh right HVC, 14th - sorry 'bout that, will correct it :)

Didn't remember you couldnt make it ! :shy:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Erm anybody can recommend any good service.. kinda new,.. do u have any price guide? like estimated price... like each part lah... cause my bajaj 180 feels something wrong... the vibration on the engine is unbareable and the clutch is not engaging propely at some time...

Misrah Balqis - bajaj pulsar 180 ug 2 (RIP)

Farah Zilah - FZ16

Wah Glzco sad uh we cant install the S4 bellypan on our bikes.I think maybe 2mr I might be heading down to LAB to get the RXZ bellypan. Do you guys have any idea what time the LAB mech shop will close?

[quote=O'Ren;6588070

We go by bike yeah ? got place to park safely ? (:sian:)

I think this is GREAT idea, and we should organize it ! Maybe late August ?

havent when there b4.. 1st time also... but play gokart not 1st time.

anyway i think 10 pax group more worth it.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

BTMO 13 AUGUST 2010

This month , just like last year we will gather to make a TAA donation at the Tajoing Katong Complex and meet up with fellow bikers from the Phantom Group

What is TAA?

About TAA >> History

Tabung Amal Aidilfitri (TAA) Trust Fund, or Hari Raya Charity Box, was founded in 1992 with a mission to help the poor, needy and less fortunate Malay/Muslim community during the holy month of Ramadan (fasting month).

The idea was first mooted by the late Dr Tay Eng Soon, the then Senior Minister of State for Education, who had suggested that Malay/Muslim organisations could organise a public charity drive during the Ramadan / Syawal season as an annual affair

VISION

To provide financial assistance to disadvantaged families

to enable them to celebrate

Hari Raya (Aidilfitri) with dignity.

MISSION

To foster the spirit of giving in our multi-racial community,

especially during the month of Ramadan,

through various fund raising activities and programmes for the

benefit of the disadvantaged.

BTMO AUGUST 2010

BTMO meet-up Info :

Date: Saturday 13 August 2010

Time: 18h30hrs (6:30PM) (Please take note of the meetup/departure timing)

Itinerary

1830hrs - Gathering @ Kallang KFC / Dinner / Break Fast

1900hrs - Briefing before depart

1940hrs - Tanjong Katong Complex

1950hrs - Contribution to Tabung Amal Aidilfitri / Photo Shooting

2020hrs - Briefing before Depart to Marina Barrage

2100hrs - Arrival at Marina Barrage : refreshments and discussions around around bikes

2230hrs - Briefing before Depart to KTM for food & drinks

2300hrs - Arrival at KTM station

Note: You can decide to leave after Marina Barrage break if you can't stay late, or meet us there if can't be on time at Kallang.

But please, if you choose to be at Kallang DO NOT BE LATE !

Attending: (Please indicate if coming with a pillion. If you don't have a bike but still want to join, just indicate it and someone will pillion you)

1. O'Ren

2. Glzco

3. HVC

4. SG Gaban

5. Mjbs64

6. Eliminator

7. Totalpet [will be working til abt 9plus10, will be meeting u all at Marina Barrage or KTM]

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please ensure that your motorcycle is in good working condition

- Minimum safety attire: Jeans, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned and lectured by myself about protective gear (PS: only lindavw is allowed to wear flip flops and shorts because he is genetically programmed to ride like that)

- Full faced Helmet and riding gear is strongly encouraged. Please bring along your rain gear

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding, so no overtaking between bikes, no lane splitting. Please follow the convoy leader at all times and don't freestyle !

- Please respect traffic signs and rules, as well as speed limits

More info coming soon....

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

This month , just like last year we will gather to make a TAA donation at the Tajoing Katong Complex and meet up with fellow bikers from the Phantom Group

What is TAA?

About TAA >> History

Tabung Amal Aidilfitri (TAA) Trust Fund, or Hari Raya Charity Box, was founded in 1992 with a mission to help the poor, needy and less fortunate Malay/Muslim community during the holy month of Ramadan (fasting month).

The idea was first mooted by the late Dr Tay Eng Soon, the then Senior Minister of State for Education, who had suggested that Malay/Muslim organisations could organise a public charity drive during the Ramadan / Syawal season as an annual affair

VISION

MISSION

BTMO AUGUST 2010

BTMO meet-up Info :

Itinerary

2100hrs - Arrival at Marina Barrage : refreshments and discussions around around bikes

Note: You can decide to leave after Marina Barrage break if you can't stay late, or meet us there if can't be on time at Kallang.

Attending: (Please indicate if coming with a pillion. If you don't have a bike but still want to join, just indicate it and someone will pillion you)

1. O'Ren

2. Glzco

3. HVC

4. SG Gaban

5. Mjbs64

6. Eliminator

7. Totalpet [will be working til abt 9plus10, will be meeting u all at Marina Barrage or KTM]

8. Manikschumi

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Minimum safety attire: Jeans, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned and lectured by myself about protective gear (PS: only lindavw is allowed to wear flip flops and shorts because he is genetically programmed to ride like that)

- Full faced Helmet and riding gear is strongly encouraged. Please bring along your rain gear

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding, so no overtaking between bikes, no lane splitting. Please follow the convoy leader at all times and don't freestyle !

  Eliminator said:
Hmm how about thursday 12-2pm? That is during my lunch time and I will be from School(republic poly) which is at woodlands.Where will you be from?

My dad has a house at permas jaya.If you guys want we can park there and relax there.

The voltmeter costs around $30-40 according to uncle MJ.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=281030

then go Universal Motor for installation with the normal labour fees.

Alternatively, Yes Unique Motor sells for $55..make sure u ask for Dynamyx brand..as stated made in taiwan. ive been using that under rain,thunderstorm & mini floods.. :thumb:..i got it @ unique motor autobay when i just got my beloved stock pulsar :).

  manikschumi said:

What is TAA?

About TAA >> History

VISION

MISSION

BTMO AUGUST 2010

BTMO meet-up Info :

Itinerary

1. O'Ren

2. Glzco

3. HVC

4. SG Gaban

5. Mjbs64

6. Eliminator

8. Manikschumi

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

Oh errmmm...sorry guys but just confirming is it on the 13th of august which is a Friday, or the 14th which is a Saturday?

  Brandonwang said:
Hello anyone care to share with me their knowledge on P200 filter? Anyone using BMC or KNN or other brands. What r e pros & cons of each.

Thank you!

If u mean P200 stock filter..it means just the sponge material filter which cost $7.50 or $8.50 @ Universal Motors.

IMHO, the sponge is OK but since ive been using Protec Air-Filter which many of us here also using..its good...you no need to worry about maintenance of your air-filter coz i install my air-filter when my mileage was about 2k+..then 6k+ i took it out for the first time n see nothing compared to the sponge filter. Performance wise its alright..can say the word performance rather than the sponge/stock filter.

KNN filter..hmm..few days back when kiraguyver aka james aka mr.rich man..hehehe..he,glyzco n me went to unique motor..so kira wanted to buy the KNN filter which said to be meant for pulsar..but after the mech look here n there..its not really a little modification needed..its a lot..i can see why too..its too big and the only way is to modified the airbox so it can perfectly fit n sits inside comfortably..btw KNN filter is the cone type..not the spongebob squarepants like Protec Filter..ohh yahh..and it costs $90?..rite kira? 90 rite? or issit 99?..hahaha..forget la...anyway..if you youtube..u can find they install the KNN filter on a pulsar over @ india.

BMC..i would like to enquire about it too whether they have or not.

Theres another brand which is sold in indonesia but i doubt they have it for pulsar...hmmmm...

Actually theres a lot of brands but to find compatbile for pulsar is o_O

Ohh yahhh..for the pricing of the Protec Air-Filter rite..i think its...hmmm..not sure..should ask the seniors here..

ok bye

  infarctive said:
Oh errmmm...sorry guys but just confirming is it on the 13th of august which is a Friday, or the 14th which is a Saturday?

Saturday 14th August. 13th is the friday

Date of Event : 14th August 2010

miss pretty oren..please change the date miss...thank you..

BTMO 13 AUGUST 2010

This month , just like last year we will gather to make a TAA donation at the Tajoing Katong Complex and meet up with fellow bikers from the Phantom Group :thumb:

What is TAA?

About TAA >> History

VISION

MISSION

BTMO AUGUST 2010

BTMO meet-up Info :

Date: Saturday 14 August 2010

Itinerary

1. O'Ren

2. Glzco

3. HVC

4. SG Gaban

5. Mjbs64

6. Eliminator

8. Manikschumi

9. Infarctive (Will be having a family dinner till ard 9.30...so most prob will be meeting you guys at Marina Barrage)

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Minimum safety attire: Jeans, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned and lectured by myself about protective gear :angel:(PS: only lindavw is allowed to wear flip flops and shorts because he is genetically programmed to ride like that)

I wanna come and take pictures tooXD~~Count me in-though i think I'll b reaching only at ard 9.30...guess I would be meeting you guys at Marina Barrage itself...

  HVC said:
If u mean P200 stock filter..it means just the sponge material filter which cost $7.50 or $8.50 @ Universal Motors.

IMHO, the sponge is OK but since ive been using Protec Air-Filter which many of us here also using..its good...you no need to worry about maintenance of your air-filter coz i install my air-filter when my mileage was about 2k+..then 6k+ i took it out for the first time n see nothing compared to the sponge filter. Performance wise its alright..can say the word performance rather than the sponge/stock filter.

KNN filter..hmm..few days back when kiraguyver aka james aka mr.rich man..hehehe..he,glyzco n me went to unique motor..so kira wanted to buy the KNN filter which said to be meant for pulsar..but after the mech look here n there..its not really a little modification needed..its a lot..i can see why too..its too big and the only way is to modified the airbox so it can perfectly fit n sits inside comfortably..btw KNN filter is the cone type..not the spongebob squarepants like Protec Filter..ohh yahh..and it costs $90?..rite kira? 90 rite? or issit 99?..hahaha..forget la...anyway..if you youtube..u can find they install the KNN filter on a pulsar over @ india.

BMC..i would like to enquire about it too whether they have or not.

Theres another brand which is sold in indonesia but i doubt they have it for pulsar...hmmmm...

Actually theres a lot of brands but to find compatbile for pulsar is o_O

Ohh yahhh..for the pricing of the Protec Air-Filter rite..i think its...hmmm..not sure..should ask the seniors here..

ok bye

Thanks HVC will need to read up more on other filters as well. :)

  Eliminator said:
Holy SH*T!!! From now on will definitely think twice before gg to jb.Like what you said in the reply, it must be a nightmare.If it were me I swear I wouldnt know what to do.

1 thing im curious about... how come he can run past malaysian customs all the way to sg, buy the parts and head back to malaysiato get his bike?

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Lol @ the run across the customs, western like baby, booyaaah ! Hat off .. :lol:

Indeed it is scary.. I think specially for those who don't look the part, and travel alone, a lot of precautions are to be taken.

As far as I'm concerned, i think I'll start packing one of those pepper spray things, don't care if they are illegal.. Where can I get me one ?

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Lol @ the run across the customs, western like baby, booyaaah ! Hat off .. :lol:

Indeed it is scary.. I think specially for those who don't look the part, and travel alone, a lot of precautions are to be taken.

As far as I'm concerned, i think I'll start packing one of those pepper spray things, don't care if they are illegal.. Where can I get me one ?

just take a bottle of spray and put pepper in it..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

  SC Gaban said:
1 thing im curious about... how come he can run past malaysian customs all the way to sg, buy the parts and head back to malaysiato get his bike?

i think he's mas selamat.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

  arthur_chan said:
i think he's mas selamat.

khakhakhakh!!! honestly, i wish to meet him in person n listen to his story.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

How about a small handsize water gun but filled with chilli oil.

Point & shoot at a distance. Since chilli oil is heavier, it's difficult to be disperse by wind. Will mark (stain) his shirt so you call back up to whack him or police.....And wiping the oil of his face, his hand will be too oily to grab hold of you.

2-in-1, can protect yourself plus extra spices for yr food....kakakakaka

Alternative, hair spray with extra strong hold or mosquito spray (mortein/baygon/ridsect) may do the trick. Also 2-in-1 usage.

Finally the last trick in the book....is to remain super calm, super chill & suddenly break into a dance routine aka

Culture Club whilst singing `Do you really want to hurt me'.

To practice, kindly check this out...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pmQVWH9u8Xo

I'm sure by the time your assailant stopped laughing, you should be gone!.....as far as possible!

Edited by Lumberjack

AHAHAHA ! Yeah, Deadpool style: go completely nuts, that could definitely work hahaha :lol:

But I don't have the guts for it, 10 years back, yeah, but now I'm too old to risk anything. Pepper spray, attached to the bike so I can un-holster it fast and psssshh the assailant - or on me even, in a pocket.

The only problem is usually pepper spray and such are a bit hard to trigger, to sort prevent it to go off in your own bag/purse :cheeky:

Dear guys,

something to share, my first Kota Tinggi trip on a bike.

was using a Phantom den. me and a fren tooK turns to ride.

even though msia's small, we still can miss our way there >.

but luckily we're hansem. so pple around us are helpful enough to direct us hehe.

all the detour and missed-turns were not for naught though. everything's an experience =D

safe riding~

untitled.bmpFetching info...

untitled 1.bmpFetching info...

untitled 2.bmpFetching info...

untitled 3.bmpFetching info...

untitled 4.bmpFetching info...

untitled 5.bmpFetching info...