sian...

tested my diy oiler with water and the flow rate is still too fast

think need to increase the diameter of the wire inside my tubing...

water is thinner than oil, so if water is fast, oil should be so-so.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

maybe you can get a tire repair kit from DIY store to patch your tire 1st then bring down to shop

can also try other brand of tires

I changed my rear tire to pilot sporty. Cost me $92 at the SPC station beside Sembawang Hill Food Center. The mechanic asked me to change both front and back for about $170 but decided to continue using my front since it is still usable. :)

front tire can be use for a very long time like 3 yrs or more. [tested and proven by me :angel:] as we do not use it as often

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

yes

the place where i met u and glzco

Guys

Can someone please elaborate on the exact location? If possible, a postal code will be great so that I can check the route online.

Looking forward to my first bike visit to Malaysia!

i will be going over to AGL for some basic servicing after the supper.

see if anyone wan to join me

Thinking of getting mine washed.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

Guys

Can someone please elaborate on the exact location? If possible, a postal code will be great so that I can check the route online.

Looking forward to my first bike visit to Malaysia!

manik

where you stay?

here's a screen shot of the meeting place

we are meeting slightly ahead of the start pin

this is after exit 8 coming from bke

[ATTACH=CONFIG]178022[/ATTACH]

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

done my DIY oiler

now is Ver 2.0

tested working

now parked my bike and see will leak or not

and the on/off valve like got a bit of oil leaking

will monitor to see how

Photo-0072.jpgPhoto-0073.jpgPhoto-0074.jpgPhoto-0075.jpgPhoto-0076.jpgPhoto-0077.jpg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

manik

where you stay?

here's a screen shot of the meeting place

we are meeting slightly ahead of the start pin

this is after exit 8 coming from bke

[ATTACH=CONFIG]178022[/ATTACH]

Serangoon. Alright, so I'll meet you guys somewhere around Turf Club Avenue then.

cannot go by turf club ave

if you enter by there you will miss the meeting place

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Go by CTE will be a good idea. when last big bend downslope @SLE, just after the bend the shoulder lane. @there we are..

if not u can meet me at Toapayoh, i bring u go

sms 9223 9505

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

http://184.72.239.143/mu/dcff07f3-7788-c54a.jpghttp://184.72.239.143/mu/dcff07f7-779e-08a6.jpghttp://184.72.239.143/mu/dcff07f4-77b1-3d49.jpghttp://184.72.239.143/mu/dcff07f9-77c5-be53.jpg

Pics of breakfast and wash at jb..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

http://184.72.239.143/mu/dcff07f3-7788-c54a.jpghttp://184.72.239.143/mu/dcff07f7-779e-08a6.jpghttp://184.72.239.143/mu/dcff07f4-77b1-3d49.jpghttp://184.72.239.143/mu/dcff07f9-77c5-be53.jpg

Very CLEAN......where u guys wash?

Hi guys and gals,

I just completed ownership transfer of a 3rd hand Pulsar 180 today. It is my first bike and I'm glad to join the Bajaj team. :)

Unfortunately there are some things about the Pulsar that are bugging me and I can't figure out. It would be great if anyone can enlighten me on the following...

• It is extremely difficult to switch to neutral gear after stopping. I have to turn off the engine to do so. Is this a serious defect?

• My Pulsar 180 is manufactured in 2007 and I assumed it is a UG3 model. However I just realised that the front signal lights are not on stalks and are melded to the head. Strangely enough my Pulsar 180 has a digital speedometer... Which model is this? (mind explodes)

• The digital speedometer keeps going crazy when riding. Fuel gauge keeps changing for no reason, speed reflected jumps between 0 and whatever speed I'm going at (I can't really tell how fast I'm going!!!).

• My idle RPM is in the negative according to the tachometer!!! How come?!?!?! I have to keep the throttle slightly open when stationary cos I'm afraid the bike will stall in the middle of the road. (I actually stalled a few times when riding it from the previous owner's place to my place. TAMPINES TO BUKIT PANJANG. FAINT!)

I intend to send the bike to UMPL for a full servicing as soon as I save up enough. How much do you think it is likely to cost?

In any case I just wanted to consult you veterans on the reasons behind the problems with the bike and how bad the condition of my bike really is.

Thanks a bunch!

wads dat blue spongey thing u fix on the handlebar?

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

firstly, glad to hav u onboard. 2ndly,

gear shift- unfortunately, this is an issue dat was so long ago. even in other countries's forum mentions this. the best thing i did was to change to fully synthetic mobil 1 oil. no, im not promoting anything. however, currently, im having no diff in chnaging my gears or neutral. and yes, im using fuly syn mobil 1 eo.

if its digital, then its UG3.

wat do u mean by digital speedo going crazy? my advise: dun trust the digi fuel gauge. so how to determine ur fuel gauge? always reset ur mileage after every petrol u pump.

is ur bike plate FBA? wats the total mileage did the previous owner clocked?

im worried that '3rd' hand bikes tend to cause more probs just like bro speedaddcits wen he bot his 3rd hand UG2 also.

overal, someone 'expert' needs to inspect ur bike. honestly, im not one of them but this is through my exp riding alsmost 3 yrs with my pulsar.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

firstly, glad to hav u onboard. 2ndly,

gear shift- unfortunately, this is an issue dat was so long ago. even in other countries's forum mentions this. the best thing i did was to change to fully synthetic mobil 1 oil. no, im not promoting anything. however, currently, im having no diff in chnaging my gears or neutral. and yes, im using fuly syn mobil 1 eo.

Thanks. I'll try putting in fully synthetic for the next oil change.

if its digital, then its UG3.

I did some research and matched the head of my bike to this.

http://www.bikepics.com/pictures/1105846/

It's a Yamaha RXZ! wtf!!! I think the previous owner got into an accident and changed the entire head to an RXZ head? :(

wat do u mean by digital speedo going crazy? my advise: dun trust the digi fuel gauge. so how to determine ur fuel gauge? always reset ur mileage after every petrol u pump.

The digital speedo is not accurate at all. It displays all sorts of numbers when I'm going at constant speed matching nearby vehicles. Numbers range from 0 to 90 and seem to jump randomly...

is ur bike plate FBA? wats the total mileage did the previous owner clocked?

The bike is plate FBB. Previous owner showed me 12k+ total mileage on the digital speedo.

im worried that '3rd' hand bikes tend to cause more probs just like bro speedaddcits wen he bot his 3rd hand UG2 also.

overal, someone 'expert' needs to inspect ur bike. honestly, im not one of them but this is through my exp riding alsmost 3 yrs with my pulsar.

Thanks for your help with the info tho!

anyone got spare spark plug to sell?? prefer west area. thanks

spare?

i have but is from UM one

the denso ones

but its not new

changed my to ngk about 2-3 mths back

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hi guys and gals,

I just completed ownership transfer of a 3rd hand Pulsar 180 today. It is my first bike and I'm glad to join the Bajaj team. :)

Unfortunately there are some things about the Pulsar that are bugging me and I can't figure out. It would be great if anyone can enlighten me on the following...

• It is extremely difficult to switch to neutral gear after stopping. I have to turn off the engine to do so. Is this a serious defect?

• My Pulsar 180 is manufactured in 2007 and I assumed it is a UG3 model. However I just realised that the front signal lights are not on stalks and are melded to the head. Strangely enough my Pulsar 180 has a digital speedometer... Which model is this? (mind explodes)

• The digital speedometer keeps going crazy when riding. Fuel gauge keeps changing for no reason, speed reflected jumps between 0 and whatever speed I'm going at (I can't really tell how fast I'm going!!!).

• My idle RPM is in the negative according to the tachometer!!! How come?!?!?! I have to keep the throttle slightly open when stationary cos I'm afraid the bike will stall in the middle of the road. (I actually stalled a few times when riding it from the previous owner's place to my place. TAMPINES TO BUKIT PANJANG. FAINT!)

I intend to send the bike to UMPL for a full servicing as soon as I save up enough. How much do you think it is likely to cost?

In any case I just wanted to consult you veterans on the reasons behind the problems with the bike and how bad the condition of my bike really is.

Thanks a bunch!

welcome to SBT

gaban has answered most of your queries

also don't understand about what you mean by your speedo problem

you stay in bt panjang?

maybe can meet up with some of us for makan or something...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Very CLEAN......where u guys wash?

someone going to challage they all already...

waiting for her to post. lol

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

someone going to challage they all already...

waiting for her to post. lol

she slp liao

just now sms me say paiseh she sped pass us...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

she slp liao

just now sms me say paiseh she sped pass us...

i tot she too rest liao.. have to go home and rest...

she still cant get used to sporean style of "stopping at the expressway shoulder" to and from jb trip LOL

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

If it's hard to switch to neutral just throttle more and try again..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

hey mj.. sorry .. i lost track of the prices...

im wondering if side fairing can still put crash bars

wad about belly pan?

i also wanna ask if p200 can travel up to kl msia

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!