fircyber - are you in a rush for these? I want to order also, but unfortunately cannot afford this right now. I can only afford this around last week November-first week December cos too many other expenses happening right now. So if you can wait until then, perfect. If cannot, then please go ahead without me :)

Not that rushing.I can wait.

fircyber - are you in a rush for these? I want to order also, but unfortunately cannot afford this right now. I can only afford this around last week November-first week December cos too many other expenses happening right now. So if you can wait until then, perfect. If cannot, then please go ahead without me :)

i find my p200 handle bar rather pain and uncomfy for my wrist... any handle bar to recommend.. ?

Is your handle bar stock or is it changed to the one that is too low? If it is changed get the stock handlebar it is very comfy. Or maybe your posture is such that you are sitting too much behind and putting all your weight on your wrists. Another option is to get a cruiser kind of handlebar that is easily reachable. But it will look slightly funny like the Honda Custom bike.

images.jpg

Edited by revhappy

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

go down to motoworld(kaki bukit) or motoworld(lavender),219,chiap lee to try see if you can find

all in the same area

if you want slightly cheaper rjays one

get from ah boy

o'ren din get from SG.. its from US when she was thr.. can ask her abt it.. anyway.. you all have fun.. long time since i last met you all bt been very busy in sch la.. no choice.. hehe.. ride safe y'all! :angel:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

o'ren din get from SG.. its from US when she was thr.. can ask her abt it.. anyway.. you all have fun.. long time since i last met you all bt been very busy in sch la.. no choice.. hehe.. ride safe y'all! :angel:

yah

just suggest some place for him to go look c look c

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Hi Husher/ Eliminator : nice to meet you guys at um earlier. hope to see u guy in e future outing.

Edited by Gennosukes
http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif

im interested to get e sinnob too.. juz waitin for e next MO for rubber couplin and rear hugger. if cn get sinnob oso e better..juz duno hw much the total..hahaha

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

Unofficial Kopi & Prata Corner @ Geylang Serai (old Singapore cinema) next to Geylang Serai new market.

Time: 9.30pm - 11pm

Anyone wanna join me for kopi talk .... pls do msg me and post here if possible for others to know ..

sorry for the last minute change ... heheheh

1: mjbs64 aka uncle mj

2: gaban

3: speedaddict

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Hi Husher/ Eliminator : nice to meet you guys at um earlier. hope to see u guy in e future outing.

bro,u resprayed your bike to white?looks nice...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

yah

just suggest some place for him to go look c look c

Got an OGK one from LAB for 52$. It can even fit a helmet! so serves my purpose quite well. Looks decently water resistant as well. Yea, 52$, they started with 65$ and make me haggle until my throat was dry. Still feel I could have squeezed a couple of more dollars if I had nothing better to do.

post pics?

yah think maybe still can go till $50

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Thanks. Still thinking of sticker design.

how about rentokill?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Thanks. Still thinking of sticker design.

Wat abt certis cisco..hehehe, nice to meet u too bro!!!

sape aku kamu tanye?!- akulah BAPAKAU!!!!

who am i you ask?!-i am LIN PEY!!!

wor si shui?!-wor shi ni de LAO PA!!

-golden words of everyday-

how about rentokill?

I think certis cisco will be better.

Wat abt certis cisco..hehehe, nice to meet u too bro!!!

aetos better hahahahaha

Edited by Gennosukes
http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif
Bro MJ,

had you placed the MO for xado products??

processing ... will update if they have ship out the items !!

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

This is with a full-face Mfizz helmet and a neatly packed raincoat inside.

nice...

magnetic right?

used to own a tank bag but realise under uterlise so sold off my

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

i left another leaflet abt our group on a red P200 at TTSH this afternoon...

wonder if the owners of the bikes will come in to have a look at our thread

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

another seller..amazin p180 cn rch more than 700..i onli cn clock 600+

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305822-Pulsar-180-for-urgent-sale

mileage depends a lot on the rider

also to take note that when you fill up your tank the calculation also must arga a bit cos of your finger

sometimes pump more sometimes pump less

anyway your mileage use your trip to divide should be roughly there

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

I did horn, but I have no clue what he was trying to do. Yes, basically this was as both me and the lorry were slowing down for a traffic light. Since the speed was low and the impact was little, I managed to avoid falling. The side of my handguard took the contact. Luckily he didnt hit me too hard and both were at next to no speed.

Yea, then I did go and bang his window and asked him "What the hell did he think he was doing?". Sadly enough, he didnt speak English so I couldnt even have a proper argument and by then it was time to move (green light). But managed to take down his plate number. Dunno whether this warrants a police report - its quite minor I think.

Alamak... Are you using stock horns ? Me since I change to hella, if I horn a vehicle to warn them, it saves me tons of scratches and collisions.. I can't count the number of times where I anticipated someone trying to squeeze in or suddenly doing something stupid. It's like now i have a 6th sense for it. But I still horn because you never know.

So maybe it could be good to change your stock horns to hella ones, total is around $40 with installation.

Went to JB in the afternoon and filled 16.6 Ltrs of RON 95 at the Esso in Ah Gua Lane while coming back after the SG immigration, missed the turn to SLE and kept going straight on to BKE, then entered KJE and managed to exit and then come back on the same route back to SLE. I think about 20kms deroute. This is the second time it is happening to me :faint:

Nevertheless, Simply love to ride with a full tank up to the brim :angel:

lol.. happens to me ALL THE TIME. If I don't have a gps device with me, I always manage to take wrong turn somehow.. Maybe you can see if your phone can have a gps on it ? Or get a phone with one ? (stand alone GPS are very expensive..)

yea,love pulsar,but in term of power n speed,its a sad case for pulsar.fc is dame good,my working place only 7km from my house,full tank 800km+-,hard for me to visit petrol station now aday,lolz.

Not sure I get why you say speed is a sad case for Pulsar? I find it pretty powerful and fast enough for a Class2B. Even the pick up speed is actually not bad at all..

so um, there isnt anyone else here who has hit 99,999KM on their odometer?

after 3 years of faithfully serving me, i would really hate to accidentally miss a servicing. my milleage can get rather erratic, so i cannot rely on changing it every month. i'll definately hit over the 2500KM service mark before the month is up. changing oil every 2 weeks is overkill, i think.

i tried doing a search, and its not really helpful. makes me wish i grabbed a UG2 instead. less fuss. hit 99,999KM and the mechanical odometer will reset to 0 automatically.

if changing the ECU will change the reading of the odometer to 0, its worth considering.

Sorry saw your first post on this but don;t have an answer. I'm gonna ask the indo friends for you ok ? Suggest you try your luck on indian forums too, a quick google search on bike forums in india should give you good leads. There has to be a solution to this..!

Wah I went to LAB a few days ago to get mirros and also the mobil 1 fully syn.Guess the price they quoted me? $19!! I ask them for $16 they say fixed price =.=.I just chinchai and bought it ah.So excited to use it! Kekeke.

Hehehehehehehehehehehehhe :lol::lol::lol:

Actually it's not really funny but it's refreshing to see that for once, the ang moh got the better price ! You have no idea how many times I get chopped and given a much more expensive price at these shops...(in all shops and places in SG really..)

Seafood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!????????????????????????????????????????? Promise?

Bro HVC !!!! Miss you man, where did you disappear? changed job or something ?

That day went down there with Gaban and bargain ... still lost to O'ren price hmm ... we got for $17.50 a bottle!! ... I told him abt 1 ang moh (O'ren) got from him at $17 from him .. but he babbling saying that one he gave a China made Mobil 1 ... then we just shook our head and can't believe with this chapalang man trying to boom people with crazy stories .. don't want to waste time with his craps .. we just paid $17.50 and left ... but before that he gave us a souvenier foc .. rubber chain guard for RXZ bike 1 pc each !! ... looking at it and still wonder whether can fix to our bike .. hehehhe

hehehehehehhehe :lol::lol: I think I got lucky then - too bad they don;t give a receipt, I would've kept it to come back and get more bottles !

i find my p200 handle bar rather pain and uncomfy for my wrist... any handle bar to recommend.. ?

Handle bar or handle grip ? :confused:

If you often ride long ride or the expressways, I suggest you get a cruise control device : http://www.crampbuster.com/ It really change completely your cruising comfort. I can;t ride without it on long distances now.

Home sweet home!! 2 weeks of in camp training finally is over.

Welcome back !

Guys

Does anyone know where did O'ren get her tank bag? Or is anyone else using the same/similar bag? Is it big enough to store 1 raincoat+laptop+tiny documents? Any idea on how much does it cost?

I am planning to get the same thing for my ride to Cameron. Then come back and take out the box and just use the tank bag only - if I can find a good one. Thanks in advance for sharing.

Well, O'Ren can tell you where she got her bag :p

Bought it overseas, super nice promo sale at a biker's event. So I don't think you'll find it in SG, you'll have to buy online. it;s the Urban Tank Bag from Icon.

But like Alvin said, local shops also have cool tank bags.

I wanted to land you the bag but I think you're going to Cameron this WE right ? I'm going to Mersing on the 5th so will need it, let me know if your touring dates can work with this and I'll be happy to land it to you for your trip.

This bag is big enough to store TONS of things, definitely what you asked and even more. What I like the most about it that it's a backpack too, so easy to carry around if i don;t want to leave it on the bike.

If you're going to get a tank bag of your own, I suggest you choose one with a transparent pocket at the top and side pockets (ideally a pocket that's facing you, at the bottom of the bag). If the tank bag doesn't come with a raincover or is not waterproof, you can get a raincover from elsewhere. (I got mine from an old backpack that came with a rain cover)

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !