Bikers Fellowship

NinjaLite

I like to encourage everyone to read God's Words daily.

Reading the Holy Bible is like reading God's diary & understanding his character & Will; so we can conform to it.

We can also hear Him speaking to us thru His words as we read & meditate on His words. Do read with a quiet & prayerful heart; you will sense His Holy presence.

Do this everyday, and we'll be recharged & empowered again to face the world's trials & tribulations.

Psalms 119:105

Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, And light unto my path.

:pray:

Tim, yup ..i m tryin to do dat lor....

Its great dat ther r so many healings n miracles performed at Lighthouse...

Its said dat Sgpore is like hmmm Antioch of old days.... wil b d centre of d evangelism wave to spread d gospels...

Miracles r important both for helping our bros n sis in needs and also to strengthen d faith for others...

but its also equally important that even if there r no signs or miracles or healings,,...we shd jus hold on to GOD's words n have faith...

Well Said,

Thanks for the godd encouragement.

Amen bruther amen!:angel:

• Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

CHAPTER 5

5:1 And they came over unto the other side of the sea, into the country

of the Gadarenes.

5:2 And when he was come out of the ship, immediately there met him

out of the tombs a man with an unclean spirit,

5:3 Who had his dwelling among the tombs; and no man could bind

him, no, not with chains:

5:4 Because that he had been often bound with fetters and chains, and

the chains had been plucked asunder by him, and the fetters broken

in pieces: neither could any man tame him.

5:5 And always, night and day, he was in the mountains, and in the

tombs, crying, and cutting himself with stones.

5:6 But when he saw Jesus afar off, he ran and worshipped him,

5:7 And cried with a loud voice, and said, What have I to do with thee,

Jesus, thou Son of the most high God? I adjure thee by God, that

thou torment me not.

5:8 For he said unto him, Come out of the man, thou unclean spirit.

5:9 And he asked him, What is thy name? And he answered, saying,

My name is Legion: for we are many.

5:10 And he besought him much that he would not send them away out

of the country.

5:11 Now there was there nigh unto the mountains a great herd of swine

feeding.

5:12 And all the devils besought him, saying, Send us into the swine,

that we may enter into them.

5:13 And forthwith Jesus gave them leave. And the unclean spirits went

out, and entered into the swine: and the herd ran violently down a

steep place into the sea, (they were about two thousand;) and were

choked in the sea.

5:14 And they that fed the swine fled, and told it in the city, and in the

country. And they went out to see what it was that was done.

5:15 And they come to Jesus, and see him that was possessed with the

devil, and had the legion, sitting, and clothed, and in his right mind:

and they were afraid.

5:16 And they that saw it told them how it befell to him that was

possessed with the devil, and also concerning the swine.

5:17 And they began to pray him to depart out of their coasts.

5:18 And when he was come into the ship, he that had been possessed

with the devil prayed him that he might be with him.

5:19 Howbeit Jesus suffered him not, but saith unto him, Go home to

thy friends, and tell them how great things the Lord hath done for

thee, and hath had compassion on thee.

5:20 And he departed, and began to publish in Decapolis how great

things Jesus had done for him: and all men did marvel.

5:21 And when Jesus was passed over again by ship unto the other side,

much people gathered unto him: and he was nigh unto the sea.

5:22 And, behold, there cometh one of the rulers of the synagogue,

Jairus by name; and when he saw him, he fell at his feet,

5:23 And besought him greatly, saying, My little daughter lieth at the

point of death: I pray thee, come and lay thy hands on her, that she

may be healed; and she shall live.

5:24 And Jesus went with him; and much people followed him, and

thronged him.

5:25 And a certain woman, which had an issue of blood twelve years,

5:26 And had suffered many things of many physicians, and had spent

all that she had, and was nothing bettered, but rather grew worse,

5:27 When she had heard of Jesus, came in the press behind, and

touched his garment.

5:28 For she said, If I may touch but his clothes, I shall be whole.

5:29 And straightway the fountain of her blood was dried up; and she

felt in her body that she was healed of that plague.

5:30 And Jesus, immediately knowing in himself that virtue had gone

out of him, turned him about in the press, and said, Who touched

my clothes?

5:31 And his disciples said unto him, Thou seest the multitude

thronging thee, and sayest thou, Who touched me?

5:32 And he looked round about to see her that had done this thing.

5:33 But the woman fearing and trembling, knowing what was done in

her, came and fell down before him, and told him all the truth.

5:34 And he said unto her, Daughter, thy faith hath made thee whole; go

in peace, and be whole of thy plague.

5:35 While he yet spake, there came from the ruler of the synagogue’s

house certain which said, Thy daughter is dead: why troublest thou

the Master any further?

5:36 As soon as Jesus heard the word that was spoken, he saith unto

the ruler of the synagogue, Be not afraid, only believe.

5:37 And he suffered no man to follow him, save Peter, and James, and

John the brother of James.

5:38 And he cometh to the house of the ruler of the synagogue, and

seeth the tumult, and them that wept and wailed greatly.

5:39 And when he was come in, he saith unto them, Why make ye this

ado, and weep? the damsel is not dead, but sleepeth.

5:40 And they laughed him to scorn. But when he had put them all out,

he taketh the father and the mother of the damsel, and them that

were with him, and entereth in where the damsel was lying.

5:41 And he took the damsel by the hand, and said unto her, Talitha

cumi; which is, being interpreted, Damsel, I say unto thee, arise.

5:42 And straightway the damsel arose, and walked; for she was of the

age of twelve years. And they were astonished with a great

astonishment.

5:43 And he charged them straitly that no man should know it; and

commanded that something should be given her to eat.

The demoniac healed. (1-20)

A woman healed. (21-34)

The daughter of Jairus raised. (35-43)

Mark 5:1

Vs. 1-20: Some openly willful sinners are like this madman. The commands of the law

are as chains and fetters, to restrain sinners from their wicked courses; but they break

those bands in sunder; and it is an evidence of the power of the devil in them. A legion

of soldiers consisted of six thousand men, or more. What multitudes of villainy spirits

there must be, and all enemies to God and man, when here was a legion in one poor

wretched creature! Many there are that rise up against us. We are not a match for our

spiritual enemies, in our own strength; but in the Lord, and in the power of his might,

we shall be able to stand against them, though there are legions of them. When the vilest

transgressor is delivered by the power of Jesus from the bondage of Satan, he will gladly

sit at the feet of his Deliverer, and hear his word, who delivers the wretched slaves of

Satan, and numbers them among his saints and servants. When the people found that

their swine were lost, they had a dislike to Christ. Long-suffering and mercy may be

seen, even in the corrections by which men lose their property while their lives are saved,

and warning given them to seek the salvation of their souls. The man joyfully

proclaimed what great things Jesus had done for him. All men marveled, but few

followed him. Many who cannot but wonder at the works of Christ, yet do not, as they

ought, wonder after him.

Mark 5:21

Vs. 21-34: A despised gospel will go where it will be better received. One of the rulers of

a synagogue earnestly besought Christ for a little daughter, about twelve years old, who

was dying. cure was wrought by the way. We should do good, not only when in the

house, but when we walk by the way, Deuteronomy 6:7. It is common with people not

to apply to Christ till they have tried in vain all other helpers, and find them, as certainly

they will, physicians of no value. Some run to diversions and gay company; others

plunge into business, or even into intemperance; others go about to establish their own

righteousness, or torment themselves by vain superstitions. Many perish in these ways;

but none will ever find rest to the soul by such devices; while those whom Christ heals

of the disease of sin, find in themselves an entire change for the better. As secret acts of

sin, so secret acts of faith, are known to the Lord Jesus. The woman told all the truth. It

is the will of Christ that his people should be comforted, and he has power to command

comfort to troubled spirits. The more simply we depend on Him, and expect great things

from him, the more we shall find in ourselves that he is become our salvation. Those

who, by faith, are healed of their spiritual diseases, have reason to go in peace.

Mark 5:35

Vs. 35-43: We may suppose Jairus hesitating whether he should ask Christ to go on or

not, when told that his daughter was dead. But have we not as much occasion for the

grace of God, and the comfort of his Spirit, for the prayers of our ministers and Christian

friends, when death is in the house, as when sickness is there? Faith is the only remedy

against grief and fear at such a time. Believe the resurrection, then fear not. He raised the

dead child to life by a word of power. Such is the gospel call to those who are by nature

dead in trespasses and sins. It is by the word of Christ that spiritual life is given. All

who saw it, and heard of it, admired the miracle, and Him that wrought it. Though we

cannot now expect to have our dead children or relatives restored, we may hope to find

comfort under our trials.

Deaf and blind but versed in the Tadoma method of speech reading. Leonard Dowdy is baptised.

Tadoma is a method of communication used by deafblind people, in which the deafblind person places his/her thumb on the speaker's lips and his fingers along the jawline. The middle three fingers often fall along the speaker's cheeks with the little finger picking up the vibrations of the speaker's throat. It is sometimes referred to as 'tactile lipreading', as the deafblind person feels the movement of the lips, as well as vibrations of the vocal cords, puffing of the cheeks and the warm air produced by nasal sounds such as 'N' and 'M'

It is a difficult method to learn and use, and is rarely used nowadays. However, a small number of deafblind people successfully use Tadoma in everyday communication.

Extracted from wikipedia

Our upcoming fellowship is on this sat, 4 june 2008

12noon to 2pm at Gillman Village Canteen

http://sg.shownearby.com/address/7992/gillman_village/map

Drop me a PM if you are unsure of the location.

All are welcome :)

4 june is tmr hor not saturday hor sat is 7 june hor:dot:

Thanks for correcting.. gosh i must have suffer from narcosis symptoms (im just back from my open water =P).

Its 7 June 2008 Sat!!

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif

Thanks for correcting.. gosh i must have suffer from narcosis symptoms (im just back from my open water =P).

Its 7 June 2008 Sat!!

sorry guys i won't be around for then n a few days going cameroun and taman negara again:thumb:

i wil b going to SJSM church camp on 8th till 12th i think...

but tis sat i wil turn up...

do u guys mind if i turn up allmuddy n smelly?cos i may b going to trail in d morning n may not hv time to shower n change...

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

i wil b going to SJSM church camp on 8th till 12th i think...

but tis sat i wil turn up...

do u guys mind if i turn up allmuddy n smelly?cos i may b going to trail in d morning n may not hv time to shower n change...

I dun mind.....but the hawker center cleaner might :)

Our upcoming fellowship is on this sat, 7 june 2008

12noon to 2pm at Gillman Village Canteen

http://sg.shownearby.com/address/7992/gillman_village/map

Drop me a PM if you are unsure of the location.

All are welcome :)

is this a like a public area?

we are gg to have our P&W there also rite?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

is this a like a public area?

we are gg to have our P&W there also rite?

yupp its an open area.. there are some corners which are quite private as well. We try to do it outdoor this time round.. if its unsuitable, e next meeting we will go indoor. e place is quite inaccessible without transport, may not have a lot of crowds that hour too.

ninjalite: i bring some perfume for u :thumb:

its quite ok..if u guys know how to go to villa bali or d Handle bar...d food court is jus besides it...

can take buses #100 , 51 , 197 , 61, can alight at former St Andrew JC...now is Rivervalley highschool...

den walk across a old rickety bridge , walk past vila bali n u wil see a old colonial buidling 2 storey high..dats d food court

haha..yup d Mud Man wil need some perfume alrite..:)

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

sorry i can't join u peeps tomolo , as i already promised my colleague earlier to ride up to malacca to attend his wedding.

suggest u all hv a structured program tomolo - opening prayer, singing & worships, sharing , closing prayer etc. Might also want to brainstorm/ discuss about future plans - how to use the Motorcycle fellowship in outreaching.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Wet day today, however the weather did not stop us from gathering. I have much more understanding of gospel of Mark after going through the sharing. We have a nice quiet corner to ourselves too.

Our next meeting will be at the same location:

Gillman Village Canteen. 9 Lock Road.

PM me if you are unsure of the way, can meet up at Ikea first.

21 June 08, 12noon to 2pm

Read on Mark Chapter 6 to 10.

Do PM me your name, contact and email if you like to be on our mailing list.

Wet day today, however the weather did not stop us from gathering. I have much more understanding of gospel of Mark after going through the sharing. We have a nice quiet corner to ourselves too.

Our next meeting will be at the same location:

Gillman Village Canteen. 9 Lock Road.

PM me if you are unsure of the way, can meet up at Ikea first.

21 June 08, 12noon to 2pm

Read on Mark Chapter 6 to 10.

Do PM me your name, contact and email if you like to be on our mailing list.

got sing my favourite song? :smile:

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

got sing my favourite song? :smile:

din get to do the songs.. waiting for u to be present.

eh lava,

the treetop walk quite cool. can walk

all the way from kent ridge park to

vivo city. passes by gillman village, where

we met today.

ys

wahha did u reach Vivo? Total distance is how many km from Kent Ridge to Vivo?

didn't reach lah, just walk a bit and turn back.

map on signboards at trail head says about 5km.

but there are many options, eg can walk stairs

or a longer but less steep walkway.

hi guys i back from trip to tasik kenysi in terranganu , total travelling distance is 2300km

any pics to share?

http://s293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Lake%20Kenyir/

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Lake%20Kenyir/DSCF0350.jpg

http://s293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Cameron%206Jun08/

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm61/veronicachay/Cameron%206Jun08/DSCF0254.jpg

nice places..

did u all take e old route or new route up cameron?

Lake Kenyir... staying in tent ar :)

wahha bro, u are with half cap/open face helmet??

simpang pulai road , in and out cameron, yes i prefer open face helmet!:thumb:

no tent yet , not really that save to stay in tent around that area , a cow may wants to bunk in :faint:

:thumb: nice view :smile:

maybe one of these days ....:thumb: