Originally posted by Sols@May 10 2005, 10:37 PM

kron... my bike pick up very fast hor... hahahahaha....

lai sols.. we play pickup.. loser blanjah makan =D

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg
  • Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by Sols@May 10 2005, 10:51 PM

WRONG

wet air is less dense than dry air...

wet air has a higher concentration of H2O in the air.. H2O has molecular weight of 16+1+1 (O+H+H) = 18 so it makes the percentage of other gasses lower... N2, has the highest concentration in air right.. and N2 has a weight of 14X2 = 28... so its heavier than water... right?

dry air has a low concentration of H2O... so it makes it heavier for the same volume, so it is denser... wahahahhaha...

Fundamentals of flight... every paper confirm got this question... lol...

wah.. yaya papaya liao.. :mad:

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

yea new paintwork....i realised the red/white mito paintwork is kinda common since a few of my friends saw a few of them on the rd n tot it was me...

what u mean 'real' exhaust?

aniway i did pull my front up abt 2 feet so less fr stationary...i only managed coz my bottom flarings were all gone and tank was almost empty then..mito's r just too heavy for the power to pull such a stunt! so r rs125s...

aniway u guys noe wads the diff bet 996 n 998 ? i always wondered..

din you have like half an end can?

oh sh*t was it you? haha...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

No dispute on the wet air thing, but my point was after the rain, the temperature drops a lot more than after a usual hot afternoon. Humidity is not that big an issue, if you were to think again where we are =). Lower temperature will still result in more power. Not too low though =p

but i feel hot day more power leh... hahaha... i'm weird...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by espido1001@May 11 2005, 12:19 AM

yea new paintwork....i realised the red/white mito paintwork is kinda common since a few of my friends saw a few of them on the rd n tot it was me...

what u mean 'real' exhaust?

aniway i did pull my front up abt 2 feet so less fr stationary...i only managed coz my bottom flarings were all gone and tank was almost empty then..mito's r just too heavy for the power to pull such a stunt! so r rs125s...

aniway u guys noe wads the diff bet 996 n 998 ? i always wondered..

eh dude where you did your paint work and how much did it cost you ah...i also wanna do paint work but no money.....

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by Sols@May 10 2005, 10:51 PM

WRONG

wet air is less dense than dry air...

wet air has a higher concentration of H2O in the air.. H2O has molecular weight of 16+1+1 (O+H+H) = 18 so it makes the percentage of other gasses lower... N2, has the highest concentration in air right.. and N2 has a weight of 14X2 = 28... so its heavier than water... right?

dry air has a low concentration of H2O... so it makes it heavier for the same volume, so it is denser... wahahahhaha...

Fundamentals of flight... every paper confirm got this question... lol...

wah liao......

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Happy Birthday to myxilplix .... :cheer:

my my ... how i wish i was 27.

kekeke i 19 oni ... haahaa

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

Originally posted by lioncat@May 11 2005, 02:26 PM

my my ... how i wish i was 27.

kekeke i 19 oni ... haahaa

:sweat: :sweat: '

wah soo young ahhh:smile: :smile:

Originally posted by rex@May 11 2005, 03:51 PM

:sweat: :sweat: '

wah soo young ahhh:smile: :smile:

kekekek .. mai suan le

i tot we met at FM before? more like 91 .... kekekke :cheeky:

Originally posted by lioncat@May 11 2005, 04:06 PM

kekekek .. mai suan le

i tot we met at FM before? more like 91 .... kekekke :cheeky:

actually we neber met...i only met your bike at FM,....you werent there

never suan lah....:bounce: :bounce:

Originally posted by myxilplix@May 11 2005, 04:18 PM

Ahh thanks man~

happy b'day man....btw wad bike you riding now?

Originally posted by rex@May 11 2005, 04:25 PM

actually we neber met...i only met your bike at FM,....you werent there

never suan lah....:bounce: :bounce:

kekekeke ... i was there in spirit .... kekekeke :cheeky:

hmmmmzzz... going biketech to buy arrow huh??

Anyways, tmr i cant coz working till 7pm.

Bro, your bike paintwork cool ar. Doesnt look weird on a Mito.

Originally posted by Azahael@May 12 2005, 12:47 AM

Going down to biketech tomorrow anyone wanna jhoin and by the way amjah's mine.

i saw your bike before also... at AL-AZHAR (bukit timah). didnt see you though...anyway good job on the customised spray work...nowadys with so many bikes around...its difficult to find a custom design that looks good on your bike...good job...:cheer: :cheer:

btw.. i was just wondering...does Amjah mean something or is it just some random word?

Originally posted by jinhanz@May 12 2005, 11:11 AM

hahaha... thnk a plain yellow colour is very nice... by the way check out minerva got a matt black 1 super ni ce.

kekekeke ... 12k ++ i think .... change all to $1 coins ... look lagi better .... kekekeke :cheeky:

hmmm yea during night by right should have slightly more power...but during after rain then it's diff...coz of all the moisture.btw i dun feel any diff...haha...maybe it's becoz i dun ride hard enuff..

I believe, cold air is best for combustion, so at night runs better. IF hotter air not so good. I know this coz last time my dad got custom heatshield for his cone filter CAI on his civic. But if u setup properly, day or night time not much difeerence. Only if u setup too lean, night time riding may have chance of piston seize due to detonation.

Anyone got manual for our stock carburettor?

I wanna noe everything on the damn carb.

I now know that my idling is running a little rich. And my midrange oso. After the valves open, after 7krpm, is all ok.

I wanna know how to tune the air fuel ratio for my idling.