Originally posted by eyz@Aug 4 2005, 12:36 AM

guys guys.. just went to the scrapyard with ben..

apparently he said there are quite a no. of cagiva parts can be seen there..

when we were there, tis uncle just sold off an working cylinder for 200 bux, together with the valve motor..

so if any of ya are interested in going, i mite be paying another trip in 2 or 3 weeks time.. and i'll pop over to give ya guys a msg..

bro...i lokkin for block...when u goin' pls PM me or post here.....thks man...

mito riders don jus ride...they ride in style...

M ine

I s

T oo

O utstanding

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by mito-logy@Aug 9 2005, 04:17 PM

Dear Guys,

Just join this forum.

My name is Harry.

I am not Singaporean actually.

Im from Jakarta, I ride a 2001 Red mito.

Just realized that my ID almost similar to mythology.sorry for that.

By the way where can I find a good place to shop for Mito parts in Singapore??

Any suggestion which exhaust is nice for mito?

Thanx in advance.

Harry

lol.. no need to apologise haha. its good to know another mito rider :smile:

this is a signature. :dozed:

Noor: Pundeh lah there's one block in Race Werks. Don't know if it was still there, but Norman was thinking that you might want it.

Mythology: Yep! It's one of three in singapore. And it is gorgeous as hell. Had a ride on it (as pillion of course!) and oh my god after 3000rpm it's as if i was on bull with it's ass scorched by a flamethrower. My hands were really dragged from the tank, quite quickly, and I had to grab the rider tightly. If not, I'd probably still be in Pasir Gudang now. Lol.

i got block....

call me....91126187...REX

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Hey guys been seriously contemplating about getting a new Mito. Emailed First Motor a couple of days back. This was their reply.

"Dear Stray

Thanks for your email.

We still have two units of Mito in stock, one in yellow and the other in dark.

The price with 6 month’s road tax and registration fee is S$12,500. Insurance premium is based on age and number of driving experience. Latest COE premium is $673 and the next available COE bidding is on August 15th."

$12.5k is excluding COE and insurance, am I right? So for a 20 year old rider like myself..after adding the coe ($700 +/-) and insurance(?) how much would that run to? $14k plus?

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Eh paiseh..Minerva..not First Motor..*smacks head*

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

eh chipmunk,

i sell you my mito lah then you spend all the money to do it up until like brand new then you give me high comission so i can buy another great bike

how?

PS:i am not kidding

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

hmm.. i dont really think so.. if no pple buy new bikes, then there would't be any "good" condition bikes around for the next few years? and when all the old bikes become older, erm. how shud i say it. just like theres no new bikes going around? just my point of view..

eh guys

wads your rpm when idling ah?

my bike happy idle then die....sometimes at traffic light

and wads your mileage

Originally posted by Kr0n@Aug 11 2005, 10:24 PM

Which is quite the case now... The newest one now is the yellow FY... Which we've yet to meet in person heh!

The Yellow mito belongs to my fren which i am buying on the 1st december. lol so i am looking forward to meeting u guys man after i get the bike as he does not come to the forum much .. and can u gues advice me on wat things should be checked on the bike if its an FY plate and quite heavily rammed and heavily modifed ? so like after the year when i buying i will still have 1 yr left on warranty but other things like sprockets & chain , tyres. how am i to know they need changing or not ... ? thanks pls reply yeah suddenly mito thread so quiet sia i always go aprillia talk lol... take care and ride safe will see u on the roads soon !

Who's yellow FM mito with yellow ff? nice bike saw u at cte yest. was following me so i had to slow down and see wat bike is that. hahaha. can he respon if he surfs this forum? cos i also need to know the if the tp by the road side was holding a speed cam? i was looking at my side mirror for u..

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

No lah don't worry. You didn't have any evil intentions at all so don't need to apologise. :thumb:

The only change I really hope to see from this is that all other Mito riders sell their bike responsibly and dutifully. Be honest about the history of your bike if you're selling it, not implying about anyone here. Not just a Mito, whatever bike it is. I do not wish to say much on this forum except that.

Mannu: I think it'll be best that you come join us for coffee one day. Then we can show you what to look out for on the outside. As for the inside, you won't know till you start the engine. =)

No mood to post much more.

Originally posted by jinhanz@Aug 13 2005, 01:47 AM

nice meet up today. thanks to kron endo queen lionel lucky explorer and his friend.

got small problem andy dun worry lahz... haiz.... feel so guilty.

welcome!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Originally posted by jinhanz@Aug 13 2005, 10:04 AM

so sianz think abt it again feel so insulted. bike so cheap onli. view until liddat haha. cheap to them maybe somemore nv even look after the bike...zzzzz

:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

a very big thank you to vivian and all her friends today....

oh and i had my first accident today....whose fault? well i could go around blaming the whole world but the truth is that the fault was mine....

i was totally not concentrating on the road when the need came for me to react and i didnt. so what happened after that? i jammed brake, my front wheel locked and i skidded straight into the tarmac

oh and i think i dislocated my wrist

but the moral of the story is....

please DONOT ride when you are in the extremes of emotion...be it anger sorrow or happiness

concentration on the road is of tremendous importance

Okie... I've bought my Mito from espido... Its ay my carpark. Buutttttt... I don't have a license. My TP is like 22 September. I chiong my lessons so fast already... Still need almost like 4 months. So until then... My bike will be rather under utilised.

Anyway, does anyone know where is Looi? I don't know is that a shop or a person or something... But I know it sells some Kumpor Rainmate bike cover. Sooooooo... I want to know the address.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

I think you will be able to get their address from the Why Pay More thread. Go into the Motor Tiam Rating topic and search there.

Hehe by the way, it's not very good to leave the Mito like that you know, do you need a sub-rider? :cheeky:

My dad will go play with it. Confirm one... My dad was Class 2 rider last time, until he met my mom... And Da Dum Da... He had to stop, but with that baby down at the carpark now, my mom can't stop him! :cheeky:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Yeap... Good condition. But after servicing, got a bit of problem... Not from Espido side... But suddenly just now in the afternoon cannnot start. Must push start. :cheeky: Lol!

I stay at Ubi there. But so looooong more to TP! :sleep:

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125