Originally posted by QuoVadis@Aug 13 2005, 01:14 AM

Who's yellow FM mito with yellow ff? nice bike saw u at cte yest. was following me so i had to slow down and see wat bike is that. hahaha. can he respon if he surfs this forum? cos i also need to know the if the tp by the road side was holding a speed cam? i was looking at my side mirror for u..

Bro wat time was it? U the TZM rider ah?

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by abt fly@Aug 18 2005, 11:39 PM

Bro wat time was it? U the TZM rider ah?

elo !

yeap. not sure wat time. so long den reply. haha... nice bike bro. btw u kept a look out at the tp?

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

mitosis~ no i dun work t here.

guys guys guys.......... i was thinkin of goin pasir gudang 4 happy happy. wan to try my bike there. u think its a good idea? what should i do n bring 2 prepare my bike. anybody wanna come?

I tried push start. Push like 100m for 4 times. Push until I sweat lor. :sweat:

As for the headlights, I just turn off the engine and turn the key all the way until handle bar lock, but I got a feeling the light got 1 time never off. Because yesterday, I went down to seach for the Choke lever thingy (Which I still don't know where the lever is), when I turn off the bike and lock the handle bar, I realise the headlight was still turned on.

Oh... When I turn the key to on the engine, got that adjusting sound, but when I press the E start button, no sound at all. Not even a single sound. :cry:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

bro .. i think u must be doing sthm tht u're not supposed to do...for yr info...when u turn yr key to "parking' all the way..yr rear lights remain on and handlebar locked...dun use tht.be aware...

aniway i think u should consult FM...they're very experienced with mito..

My dad's Mechanic came...

Firstly, my dad's push start technique not mastered, make me run 400m pushing :sian: , Because my dad's mech needed only like 5 mto 10m to start.

Secondly, since the mech can start it, he ride it to FM for me, the batt spoil liao. They change the entire battery. Soooooo... The bike is no problem now. :cheer:

Oh Oh... I found the choke lever. Haha. It was set to on all the way.

Ask you all, if forgot to switch off the fuel thingy on the tank, will cause alot of problems?

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

xeno: if you the fuel on, you will flood the carb. so bike cannot start.

you will have to drain the carb first...then only can...happen to me before.

and guess wad..im experiencing the same problem as you. when i press start not sound at all...my lights are still very bright and horn very loud...but no start....

i believe might be the battery but i scared its the rectifier spoil so the batt not charging properly...worst case is my starter spoil...but i doubt cos the previous owner changed the started at FM just be fore he handed the bike to me.....

im pushing start now..actually quite easy lah..my friend and my old bike taught me the art of push starting effectively.....but push starting with a recovering broken wrist is not a piece of cake..

will probably go check it out at bike shop tomorrow

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

The conclusion to mine that the Batt was spoit or flat instead of rectifier problem was that my horn was soooooo soft, even dogs with their ultra sonic hearing will not be able to hear it.

As for push start, I need to learn to do it too. :sweat:

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Originally posted by QuoVadis@Aug 19 2005, 01:57 AM

elo !

yeap. not sure wat time. so long den reply. haha... nice bike bro. btw u kept a look out at the tp?

Sorry la been busy recently. Sch and work is killing me.. Thanks bro.:cheeky:

I saw the tp but nv see speedcam leh. Are we riding that fast? Think only 90+. Somemore I think we were just following the speed of the cars in-front of us. So shouldn't be a problem ba.

push start ah~ when i free i teach u~ i last time push start mito 2 yrs back~ :lol:

Yeah... but most likely at the end of November than got time to learn. Before that... Got 'A' Levels, so mafan. :sweat:

Let's hope I don't get early intake for NS. I kenna PES BP... But my Napfa got Silver, will auto upgrade to PES B right?

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Originally posted by abt fly@Aug 20 2005, 04:54 AM

Sorry la been busy recently. Sch and work is killing me.. Thanks bro.:cheeky:

I saw the tp but nv see speedcam leh. Are we riding that fast? Think only 90+. Somemore I think we were just following the speed of the cars in-front of us. So shouldn't be a problem ba.

probably urs 90 plus. im sure i was going at 100 - 110 on the 1st lane. dude i got a fren (nick chipmunk) who likes to enquire bout a mito. u care give afew hints bout ur bike bro? thanx.. :smile:

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

Originally posted by QuoVadis@Aug 21 2005, 01:57 AM

probably urs 90 plus. im sure i was going at 100 - 110 on the 1st lane. dude i got a fren (nick chipmunk) who likes to enquire bout a mito. u care give afew hints bout ur bike bro? thanx.. :smile:

Wei! :nono:

I'm getting a Wave, remember? :cheer:

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

hey guys need your help... Im buying over a Cagiva mito and it doesnt come with the ERP unit on it . and i was wondering as where u guys put ure ERP units on ure bikes as i was thinking if we put it under the saitao where the speedo is jus above the air intake when u turn the handle bar to the left or right it will HIT isnt it ? .. so where else can we put it on the cagiva other then there or screw it into the windsheild ..... Best is to show with pics so i have a fough idea as of where u guys will put it ? thanks ... i even heard can run wire all the way from batt to the back under the pillons seat storage space and put the unit there but if TP catch its illegal and wonder if the thing can still detect if its under the pillon seat With/Without pillon sitting thanks ... this thins is really baffling me so yeah need response ... thanks ... :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by MaNnU@Aug 23 2005, 06:52 PM

hey guys need your help... Im buying over a Cagiva mito and it doesnt come with the ERP unit on it . and i was wondering as where u guys put ure ERP units on ure bikes as i was thinking if we put it under the saitao where the speedo is jus above the air intake when u turn the handle bar to the left or right it will HIT isnt it ? .. so where else can we put it on the cagiva other then there or screw it into the windsheild ..... Best is to show with pics so i have a fough idea as of where u guys will put it ? thanks ... i even heard can run wire all the way from batt to the back under the pillons seat storage space and put the unit there but if TP catch its illegal and wonder if the thing can still detect if its under the pillon seat With/Without pillon sitting thanks ... this thins is really baffling me so yeah need response ... thanks ... :cheer: :cheer:

I put under my pillion seat. Most of the time can detect. Only failed me once. Then had to go for inspection... Think i was riding too fast thru the ERP gantry. After that incident, i just ride slower thru the ERP. No pillion.

My fren went for inspection too. And the guy who inspect him was also a ex-mito rider. lol... he told him try to put the ERP unit directly under the pillion without anythings blocking it. And also try to put it facing upward.

:offtopic: Anyway, failed my 2A today....KNN :cry: ... damn sian

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

Originally posted by MaNnU@Aug 23 2005, 09:25 PM

Dont u think its quite troublesome to open up check change cashcard ? ... and where and how much does it cost to wire it up under the pillon seat ? .... so Inspection Pass or Fail ? lol.. But my Mito will be Only a YEAR old when i officially take over so i dunt need to worry abt inspection right ? .. thanks ..

No additional wiring needed. Just need to take off you fairing and re-route the wire can already. Even if inspection also nvm i think.. :smile:

Originally posted by MaNnU@Aug 24 2005, 10:01 PM

ok where to do and how much ? ... thanks lol ...

erm... DIY loh... quite an easy job. If not, next time when you go for servicing, just ask the mechinic you do it for you. Should be free i guess. :smile:

Guys... i'm from the planet thread... jus wondering if any mito riders de-restricted their bikes... where to get it done and wats the price they charge you...

(FYI the kind of de-restricting i'm talking about is the one where you remove the cone shaped thingy in the header... top part of exhaust... not the end can...)

i went to first motor and they don't even know wat i'm talking about... sianz...

Easy then. Bring it to Race Werks, look for Norman, and ask him about it. Settled. It'll be better if you go around evening time maybe 6+ onwards. Call me if you need help dude 94876200.