• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Oct 21 2005, 04:31 AM

i think i saw vivi's bike in FM..

haha.. it was thr over the wkend when i was overseas.. :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Guys 30th Oct PG track day. Anyone interested? $80RM for 3 hour from 10 to 1pm. And $5RM for Entrance fee. If don't want to play just pay $5RM Entrance fee will do.

Pls update here if you want to go.

Will meet up 8.30am at white card house.

Confirm

1. Alanhim & (my friend)

Pending to confirm

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by Azahael@Oct 22 2005, 09:22 PM

How about dec? ill be free ard that time. My bike just got a brand new block and piston so need running in. By dec ill surely join you for track.

New block and piston? Cool! :thumb: A good blast around the track should be just the thing to stretch your new block's "legs", heheh. No need to worry much about piston seizures either cuz you'll know exactly what condition your engine's in :cheer:

Originally posted by Azahael@Oct 22 2005, 09:24 PM

Speed demon sorry man cant reply you. Coz my com is down im using my camp com by the way to reply. just keep me updated. this is my no 97647781

Alamak, this month is bad timing lah bro, like azahael, Dec would be good. I think we should do one track day in dec. (hint.hint:sweat: )

this month gotta get ready for hari raya,lah:cheeky:

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

Does any body noe any plc selling cheap ARROW pipe. How much does it cost for the parts,..endcan.......fullsystem etc.

Juz wondering, what is the best spocket size to use when on track, to really hit on the pick up and top speed.

Does a racing clutch plate makes a diffrent on track?

Originally posted by speed*demon@Oct 23 2005, 08:28 PM

Does any body noe any plc selling cheap ARROW pipe. How much does it cost for the parts,..endcan.......fullsystem etc.

Juz wondering, what is the best spocket size to use when on track, to really hit on the pick up and top speed.

Does a racing clutch plate makes a diffrent on track?

have to see what exhaust u put and how u set ur bike.. generally if ur rpm doesn't hit 12,500 on ur 6th gear for the newer mito and 7th gear for the older 1, it will be better to increase one teeth at the rear to allow the rpm to reach 12,500 to have better top speed. meaning to say if ur top gear can reach 12,500 easily, its adviceable to drop one teeth at the rear. once the top gear can reach 12,500, it sort of mean that the spocket setting is correct.. hope this helps a little.. :cheeky:

What Is Most Valuable Is Not What You Have In Your Life, But Who You Have In Your Life

Though life sucks, living a rotten life leads to a fulfilling future, not because you lived through it, but you've overcome it

Originally posted by duo maxwell@Oct 24 2005, 08:55 AM

have to see what exhaust u put and how u set ur bike.. generally if ur rpm doesn't hit 12,500 on ur 6th gear for the newer mito and 7th gear for the older 1, it will be better to increase one teeth at the rear to allow the rpm to reach 12,500 to have better top speed. meaning to say if ur top gear can reach 12,500 easily, its adviceable to drop one teeth at the rear. once the top gear can reach 12,500, it sort of mean that the spocket setting is correct.. hope this helps a little.. :cheeky:

thanks bro.:thumb:

From wat i understand that some Arrow are made specifically for certain bikes only. Is there a model that specifically meant for mito? or does the aprilla ones can be fitted to ours?

Originally posted by speed*demon@Oct 24 2005, 08:52 PM

From wat i understand that some Arrow are made specifically for certain bikes only. Is there a model that specifically meant for mito? or does the aprilla ones can be fitted to ours?

don't think so aprilia 1 can coz one is on the right, the other on the left.. :cheeky:

What Is Most Valuable Is Not What You Have In Your Life, But Who You Have In Your Life

Though life sucks, living a rotten life leads to a fulfilling future, not because you lived through it, but you've overcome it

Originally posted by duo maxwell@Oct 24 2005, 09:44 PM

don't think so aprilia 1 can coz one is on the right, the other on the left.. :cheeky:

Bro, so any particular models that is specifically for MITO that i should lk out for? Does BikeTech carry any?:smile:

they do have the legal arrow system for mito.. u can go there take a look.. :smile:

duo: Dude how safe is it to run our bikes at 12,500 rpm when the redline shows up till 11,500 only?

Amin: Yep, BikeTech21 has Arrow exhausts for Mito. They are Mito specific models and cost about 700+ now. Comes with installation if I remember correctly..

Originally posted by Kr0n@Oct 25 2005, 09:59 AM

duo: Dude how safe is it to run our bikes at 12,500 rpm when the redline shows up till 11,500 only?

Amin: Yep, BikeTech21 has Arrow exhausts for Mito. They are Mito specific models and cost about 700+ now. Comes with installation if I remember correctly..

Erm yesh... About the RPM reaching so high. I see hit 10k +, nearing Red line I scared liao. Then I decide to maintain there. :cheeky:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Originally posted by Kr0n@Oct 25 2005, 09:59 AM

if u want the best spocket setting to get the best top, ur top gear must be able to reach 12,500rpm but also cannot too easily reach 12,500rpm... tested and provided.. if u have the wrong setting, u will find the rpm crawling and wouldn't reach 12,500rpm at the top gear, thus not able to get a very good top speed. just make sure u adjust ur 2T setting before u go to the track coz track usage and road is different. u tend to high rev inorder to bring out the best performance in this sort of bikes.. but do take note..

its not adviceable to hold the rpm in the red line zone, once u hit it, its like hit to change gear.. u can hit the red zone but don't hold it there..

Ya there's one mito ended up piston jammed when he just installed the arrow system in pasir gudang.. He did not set the settings before going. Biketech21 do not install the parts for you.. You have to install it yourself. Anybody knows where to get carbuettor?

Is all the mito engine noisy??:help:

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

Originally posted by Xenophobia07@Oct 25 2005, 10:08 AM

Erm yesh... About the RPM reaching so high. I see hit 10k +, nearing Red line I scared liao. Then I decide to maintain there. :cheeky:

bro u should try to max...i tried mine from 4th gear to 7th gear , each gear i drad to 14rpm...but onli in gear 4 n 5 did it go to 14 rpm.....not in the 6 n 7......but when neutral the rpm goes above 14....u should try...cause onli then u will feel the pull n power...try it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

mito riders don jus ride...they ride in style...

M ine

I s

T oo

O utstanding

Originally posted by jinhanz@Oct 26 2005, 04:42 PM

hi guys. saw arrow for mito at ideal but i not sure whether its legal. u guys can go down and take a look too.

They've had it there for a long time, actually, even before they moved their shop. It's got a pure black carbon fibre end can, not the usual carbon kevlar one. It's definitely not the legal version, and I think they've got a price promotion for it cuz they're trying to clear stock. However, I noticed a dent in the stomach, which would affect exhaust flow, so if it were me, I wouldn't buy it unless it were damn cheap.

7448 is aliveeeeeeeeeeeeeee !!! :cheeky:

my apologies to the smiling RS125 rider outside FM on monday. was in a terrible hurry to go back to work so didnt intro, didnt realise how rude i was .... hehehehe we shall meet again !

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg