Originally posted by syarif@February 28, 2007 03:00 am

Saturday Night chillout at seletar dam? around 10pm. anyone?

ok count me in.

but i will onli able to make it ard 11p.m.

see u guys there..

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by capone@February 28, 2007 04:03 am

eh the Clutchless Upshifting is using Dyno Jet Quickshifter rite, that's y it's possible...hmm if there's a Quickshifter for mito isnt that great....something like this ---> http://www.sp125racing.com/PerformanceQuic...rs2003RS125.htm

Sorry no.

Pls do read back a few pages where we had a thorough discussion or better still do a proper search online.

Quickshifter allows you to keep your throttle pinned open while shifting. Clutchess upshift requires u to close ur throttle.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

hello guyz am looking for 6spoke rim for my mito....thinkin of trade my 3spoke rim with your 6spoke rim plus i'll top-up cash and also pay the labour...anyone interested pls pm me..thankz

http://www.125ccsportsbikes.com/forums/uploads//post-10-1124743408.jpg

killerhornet!!!

does anyone know anybody is interested in mito7? i have decided to sell her away even thou after i have done so much on her.

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

$2.8k, i have receipts for all the done up i have done. colour is red/black. design is exactly on my profile. bike petrol is always v power or caltex platinum with techron. 2t i use is full syn.

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

Originally posted by haowei@March 06, 2007 02:34 pm

ur pipe street legal?

it is. from the time i been riding her till now, even whn i full blast, have not been caught by tp. im not bluffing.because have replace a new exhaust filter so tat the noise won't be screeching loud pain to the ear as in high pitch. this is to prevent attracting tp. :cheeky: bike been service at excel cycle and Ntrust auto pt. bike have been fully rebuilt up.

Originally posted by haowei@March 06, 2007 11:20 pm

hey guys may i noe retifier for mito how much?btw witchblade how old is ur mito? may friend looking for mito also

Should be roughly 50-80? I think new one costs 160?

2b: mito, 2a: rvf, 2: 06 zx-6r

Any update on jonathan??

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by yanwei@March 07, 2007 12:43 am

Should be roughly 50-80? I think new one costs 160?

ok thanks, i thought is another expensive item. :cheer:

Originally posted by haowei@March 06, 2007 11:20 pm

hey guys may i noe retifier for mito how much?btw witchblade how old is ur mito? may friend looking for mito also

i gotten new rectifier on my mito for $75 . thou it be much cheaper if u go find it in the electronic shop. well, my baby is 10 years old. fp. cn't expect much cos number of the mito 7 are fp plate wic are all nearly abt 10 years old. :smile:

Originally posted by haowei@March 02, 2007 11:28 pm

Hey guys, does mito arrow pipe nd cert to prove to tp that my pipe is legal on streets? If yes, can i go to arrow company to give a new cert?

u mean mito's oem pipe or arrow's pipe?

both are diff wor... :smile:

mito's oem pipe dun need koz on the pipe got engrave it is the stock pipe for mito125, unless it sounds unusually loud, then you can be hauled over to the inspection center for checkup by the rov!

arrow's pipe got 2 versions, race and approved type. race pipe of course is for track use only and can never be converted to rd legal use!

approved pipe came wit a cert, wit matching serial number code on both the cert and on the end of pipe/stomach.

both looks exactly the same on the endcan section, with the exception of a serial number dat was engraved on the approved pipe.

arrow pipe do sounds louder, higher pitched and harsher than mito's oem pipe!

]

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 07, 2007 01:07 am

Any update on jonathan??

hi bro

thanks for ur concern! :smile:

i've discharged from hospital few days ago le... wit couple of broken ribs, tears to my spleen and liver, right knee cap stitched up, wit bruises all over my body...:cry:

my poor dear planet was totalled in the accident, heart pain sia...

otherwise i'm well and slowly recovering in my home.

ironic thing is i've switched on my hid when the accident had happened... so bright yet still cant see me on rd! next time muz use the 50w version liao knn...:mad:

]

Originally posted by jonathan543@March 09, 2007 08:54 am

so bright yet still cant see me on rd! next time muz use the 50w version liao knn...:mad:

Mr Long-winded-HID siao-Planet siao-Ah Beng-no longer lonely Jon is back!

Fit e HID on ur Monster 900 next time.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by jonathan543@March 09, 2007 08:47 am

u mean mito's oem pipe or arrow's pipe?

both are diff wor... :smile:

mito's oem pipe dun need koz on the pipe got engrave it is the stock pipe for mito125, unless it sounds unusually loud, then you can be hauled over to the inspection center for checkup by the rov!

arrow's pipe got 2 versions, race and approved type. race pipe of course is for track use only and can never be converted to rd legal use!

approved pipe came wit a cert, wit matching serial number code on both the cert and on the end of pipe/stomach.

both looks exactly the same on the endcan section, with the exception of a serial number dat was engraved on the approved pipe.

arrow pipe do sounds louder, higher pitched and harsher than mito's oem pipe!

oh okay, so i think mine is mito oem pipe. But it sound quite loud, Attract quite alot of attention. Got any solution? btw thanks for explain difference between arrow and oem. :cheer:

Originally posted by jonathan543@March 09, 2007 08:54 am

hi bro

thanks for ur concern! :smile:

i've discharged from hospital few days ago le... wit couple of broken ribs, tears to my spleen and liver, right knee cap stitched up, wit bruises all over my body...:cry:

my poor dear planet was totalled in the accident, heart pain sia...

otherwise i'm well and slowly recovering in my home.

ironic thing is i've switched on my hid when the accident had happened... so bright yet still cant see me on rd! next time muz use the 50w version liao knn...:mad:

wah god of light! what happen to you?!

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

Originally posted by gekokujyou@March 09, 2007 09:29 am

Mr Long-winded-HID siao-Planet siao-Ah Beng-no longer lonely Jon is back!

Fit e HID on ur Monster 900 next time.

lolx :thumb:

Take care jon!!

Call me when u r bored.lolx.

Originally posted by haowei@March 09, 2007 09:42 am

oh okay, so i think mine is mito oem pipe. But it sound quite loud, Attract quite alot of attention. Got any solution? btw thanks for explain difference between arrow and oem. :cheer:

u can change the endcan packing, aka glass fiber sheets for $20+ at most bike shops. the loud sounds are most prob due to old packings wit alot of old 2t oil soaked inside them, thus reducing the efficiency of sound absorbing qualities of them.

thanks guys for the concern! might be back soon... heheh....

]

Hello Guys,

I'm a noob rider that has just borrowed my friend's FM plate Cagiva Mito, and would like to see your advice on a few issues. Btw, she was such a blast! - I can now understand the passion of Cagiva supporters like yourselves :thumb:

Understand that I should do some research first before posting - I've gone through the whole thread of "Motordiam Rating", and if I were to go thru all of the 300 pages of this thread, it'll take an extremely long time. Plus I also dunno whether the shop still around or whether price change; have heard of a few shops that start out good but over time degenerate into money-minded "chopping boards". So hope you don't mind my questions.

1. Problem: Bike cannot start

Although a really old bike, when he passed the bike to me, all working fine, including electric start. On my way home, engine stalled. Then it can be be push start, have ridden and revved the engine over 7k rpm to recharge the battery. But once engine is off, leave for a while, cannot electric-start. The lights come on when the key is turned, but upon pressing the electric start, it sounds like the bike is "trying to crank" but nothing happens. Upon further pressing there is no sound anymore. Now I can't even push start the bike, or maybe it could be my noobie push starting skill. Or maybe she dun like me heh.

We figured it was the battery, but I thought I'd run it though you guys.

- Could it be the ever common rectifier problem, then change battery also no use?

- How to check rectifier if cannot start bike?

- Or is it as simple as taking out the battery and bringing it to LAB to test and replace if necessary?

2. Servicing: Recommended mechanic

Since he it has been a really long time since the bike was last serviced, I thought might as well have it towed to a mechanic for checking on the above problem and servicing. Since I'm a total noob and I figured it'd be really obvious to the mechanic,

was hoping you guys can advise where so I will not be "tokked jialat jialat". My friend couldn't advise me here. Since it's not my bike, I feel an added responsibility in bringing her to a skilled and responsible mechanic.

Here's what I've found, comments (especially regarding ke-tok and pricing nature) please? Can tell me who to look for? If not these, any others would you recommend?

1. First Motor

2. Excel Cycle (Xiao Boon)

3. Kallang Cycle (Michael was chief mechanic of Ducati/Cagiva/Triumph right?)

4. Eunos Superbike Centre (Kenny)

5. Racewerks (William, Bukit Merah)

6. Mah (Agent, without some bad reviews)

7. Planet Motor (best reviews about honesty in the whole forum! but is Ah Chong experienced with Cagivas? Oh and since we're on this topic, can he do Yamaha WR200 as well?)

8. Bike Specialist (Mayo St)

3. Type of servicing and expected cost:

It's been so long since the bike was serviced (my friend passed the bike to his dad and he DIY), he can't remember when it was last sent in and where..

Understand there are different servicings for different intervals - engine & transmission oil, carb & valve servicing;

- Which type of servicing should I do and how much?

- What should the full servicing package be and how much?

Many thanks in advance for your help and patience in reading. Really appreciate it as a noob :)