there's no such thing as "dry cell" on sale cheaply in stores... yet.

all those "dry cells" being sold are actually the same as the "wet cells", juz dat the top of the batteries are sealed to prevent battery water from being evaporated away.

both are still lead/acid batteries, check out the recycle sign with the words"pb" on the sides of the so called "dry cell".

"pb" is the element name for lead. period.

]

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by syarif@March 27, 2007 12:49 pm

hey guys. got anyone tried changing ur stock fast throttle before? any ideas?

Domino. I think its 1/4 turn, though there r others online which r 1/8.

Throttle body cost around 60. Its e cable which is ex, around 50.

Remb to cut e spring in ur carb otherwise u going to have sore wrists n fingers from riding around in SG.

Takes time to get used to since Mito is carb bike.

IMO save e money n get CF front n rear hugger, chain guard, heel plates n side panels beside ur meters! A piece wont cost u much more anyway n they make your bike look way more trick.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

IMO save e money n get CF front n rear hugger, chain guard, heel plates n side panels beside ur meters! A piece wont cost u much more anyway n they make your bike look way more trick.

mito got rear hugger meh? when can get it? how does the heel plate n side panels look like? sorry still very noob.. :cheeky:

Busa is the best all round bike $$$ can buy! Sports handling, High speed stability, Long distance touring, Riding comfort, Built quality, Crowd-attracting beauty all rolled into a SINGLE bike.

It is the epitome of motorcycle engineering! :lovestruck:

Fuel efficiency can get up to 23km/l or 9km/l depends on speed & how u ride it.

Typically can get ard 16km/l

Originally posted by lailai85+March 28, 2007 09:49 pm-->
QUOTE (lailai85 @ March 28, 2007 09:49 pm)
mito got rear hugger meh? when can get it? how does the heel plate n side panels look like? sorry still very noob.. :cheeky: [/b]

Rear hugger u can either mould, Ebay or mod existing rear hugger of other bikes.

My fault, Mito do not have heel plates.

Mk2 do not have side panels. Go have a look at any cockpit pictures of a Evo to have a idea.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by sylves512@March 29, 2007 12:26 pm

Do you guy know anymore to fix Mito bike other than excel motor?

Ntrust at autopt top floor, at amk industrial park. look for botak, his the boss and his also a mechanic. he does a real good job. if ur going there. say, ur intro by miya.

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

can i know did mito come out with 07 model ah... and izzit still the 2 stroke vision, ppls pls advise

Hi !

one guy from CMC italy forum just told mi that last 50 EVO's were build at factory now. not sure that were they also rolled out from factory also already..

This news aint confirmed from any1 else yet. this source of mine spoked nice english but not "perfect"..

There has been talk about this mentioned issue in here already before, but ididnt find the topic...

bye

markus

from a guy in finland... dunno is it true anot... haix parts already hard to find liao if tat happen parts will b even harder to find..

Busa is the best all round bike $$$ can buy! Sports handling, High speed stability, Long distance touring, Riding comfort, Built quality, Crowd-attracting beauty all rolled into a SINGLE bike.

btw anyone can give mi the address for Minerva Motors? thanx..

Originally posted by DemonFied@April 01, 2007 01:19 am

got got sommore ppl riding mito... me =) aahhaha nice knowing u guys here....

why why nobody selling mito.. :weep:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v82/boariggy/poseurborder.jpg

what's that coming over the hill? Is it a monster? Monster?

Maybe you can try going to First motor and see if they selling any mitos lo... I always see many mitos there de. Probably/maybe some are for sale?

2b: mito, 2a: rvf, 2: 06 zx-6r

Originally posted by witchblade@March 29, 2007 01:43 pm

Ntrust at autopt top floor, at amk industrial park. look for botak, his the boss and his also a mechanic. he does a real good job. if ur going there. say, ur intro by miya.

I wouldnt recommend anywhere but First Motor..

Excel does do Mito, but i have my doubts.. Ntrust would be a severe NO from me. From what i heard, they overcharge.

I did my bike at Ntrust when they 1st opened, and i wasnt happy with the service and quality.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

first motor still got one fm plate selling 3.3k bike onli.. brand new one is ex man... wondering how much excel selling new one?

Originally posted by sylves512@April 02, 2007 12:22 pm

I jsut got my mito at excel motor at 14000 with an arrow pipe.

Congrats!!

You've got a fast bike for only 14K!! Add another 2.5k, you got a K7 GSX600, another 1K on top of that, a R6 07!!

Enjoy your ride man!! Arrow sia.. Fast!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

I was thinking abt RS125 but in the end mito still the best cos I was riding mito years back.Sprt of miss riding mito.Anyway not many peoples riding so is much better that way.I don't like to have a bike that the whole songapore are roding hee hee

Originally posted by Sub Zero@April 02, 2007 11:52 am

I wouldnt recommend anywhere but First Motor..

Excel does do Mito, but i have my doubts.. Ntrust would be a severe NO from me. From what i heard, they overcharge.

I did my bike at Ntrust when they 1st opened, and i wasnt happy with the service and quality.

hmm.. bad experience for u. well, i din have any problem with botak. he did mine, whr my bike is being rebuilt up. n so is the other aprilla specalist tat is in his shop. i got mine check even at excel n there is nothing wrong with wat Ntrust did. i went to excel to do some other things.

I nv ever experience botak overcharge me.. his pricing are afforable comparing to excel n 1st motor. ah well.. to each his own. for me, i will juz carry on with Ntrust as i dun have any issue with them n they took care of my baby very well.

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))