how many of you here can speak very fluent thai?

rate yourself from 1-10.

and how did you learn it?

• Replies 217

Originally posted by speedkills@Mar 17 2006, 03:22 PM

rate yourself from 1-10.

yandao PAK PAO MAI

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

btw, i think i am a 2 here.. can speak simple things like...

where is this place?

have you eaten?

understand?

want?

don't want.

don't know.

where are you know?

how are you today?

mostly simple things.

my sentences can always put a smile on their faces...i wonder why.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by speedkills@Mar 17 2006, 03:22 PM

rate yourself from 1-10.

1.5 for myself! i can understand the baht baht things from soon to pun

learn at http://www.learningthai.com

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@Mar 17 2006, 03:24 PM

yandao PAK PAO MAI

hey you rubbish la.. hahaa

think i dunno that word...pple like jieliang keep telling me that.. :sian:

how tonight? jb? hahaha

still got a lot to learn..

can converse normal stuff...bargaining...asking for directions...greetings...

but compared to my friends...im nothing...

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@Mar 17 2006, 03:24 PM

yandao PAK PAO MAI

Yo bro... think yong kan mai(MxxxLxxx)... or Aw kan mai(Fxxx) will be better/.... :cheeky:

Anyway PAK PAO MAI is usually used only in the "Ar Nan"(Bathing in thai) areas. If you tell this to a local thai who don't freq there, they won't understand what you saying one...):smile:

Btw i rating myself as 3.5-4 as there are still many better speaking seniors out there.....

1 mountain still got 1 mountain high....:smile:

Btw you guys like thai songs??? i :lovestruck: with it!!!!

if you guys intersted in sharing some thai songs, contact me men!!!!:cheeky: :smile: :cheer:

i will love to share them with you!

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Originally posted by firestorm_33@Mar 18 2006, 10:14 AM

Btw you guys like thai songs??? i :lovestruck: with it!!!!

if you guys intersted in sharing some thai songs, contact me men!!!!:cheeky: :smile: :cheer:

i will love to share them with you!

Sar wa di krup!!!

Ser bye di mai???

Just got back from Thailand, and along with me, some new CDs.....to name a few, Potato, Endorphine (Nam Ten Geow is simply solid!!! Especially you know the meaning), Bodyslam, Big Ass, Peacemaker Live Concert, Clash, Nat.....

:thumb: Look out for these bands should you drop by Thailand again. I'm looking for Ferenheit.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Rate myself as a 1. My thai buang when it comes to commuting with Thai who mai dai put basa Eng...... :faint:

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Mar 18 2006, 01:22 PM

Sar wa di krup!!!

Ser bye di mai???

Just got back from Thailand, and along with me, some new CDs.....to name a few, Potato, Endorphine (Nam Ten Geow is simply solid!!! Especially you know the meaning), Bodyslam, Big Ass, Peacemaker Live Concert, Clash, Nat.....

:thumb: Look out for these bands should you drop by Thailand again. I'm looking for Ferenheit.

Sa Wa dee Krap.....

hmmm.....these bands all i like one leh.....:cheer:

Some of it i have also..... hmmm....

btw you bought those compliations one?:smile:

best of yr05 grammy,rs and best of more 04-05.... all these 3 ablums also di.... mark!!!:cheer:

maybe can meet up and share what we have, bro....

Btw you just came back from korat or k.saen?

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Originally posted by firestorm_33@Mar 18 2006, 02:21 PM

Sa Wa dee Krap.....

hmmm.....these bands all i like one leh.....:cheer:

Some of it i have also..... hmmm....

btw you bought those compliations one?:smile:

best of yr05 grammy,rs and best of more 04-05.... all these 3 ablums also di.... mark!!!:cheer:

maybe can meet up and share what we have, bro....

Btw you just came back from korat or k.saen?

Krup krup....

Potato and Endorphine cannot burn....copy protected. BUt I do have the Karaoke if you dun mind. Compliations I bought is the 6 bands including Potato, Big Ass, Bodyslam, I-zax, Kala & Cool. :thumb: GOOD!!! Dee Mak Mak!!!! I bought Clash Karaoke too.....

Concert I got is PeaceMaker Panorama Live, and BigBody (Big Ass & BodySlam). Panorama mai mee Chan Mai Ru Lern because concert came before the movie Pern Serni. Thought I get to see my fav song sung live, but oh well. Mai pen rai krup....

I did not go Cope Tiger, but I join the same group of Chinook guys from Korat at LopBuri for the training phase. Nope, we have no chance to go Bangkok because of the safety issue over the rallies.

i rate myself 0.1 out of 10.

i only know "suck-wa-di-c*ck" :cheeky:

I think I got a 3. Hmmm, quite alot of eurasians up there for some reason so they always think I am a local sometimes, I learnt from lonelyplanet guides, very good I have to say, and also a few online sites.

D.Burgess

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

kop khun kup! hehe...

samuel non liao... nuer mak mak... pu ni talk again!

hehehe...

nitess...

Any local ladies who can speak good thai?

Not surprising many guys can speak and understand some Thai especially those in the army and air force.

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Mar 18 2006, 01:22 PM

Endorphine (Nam Ten Geow is simply solid!!! Especially you know the meaning)

Endorphine rocks!!!

i bought this album in 2004...

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/stefinix/misc/554e3e53.jpg

And gotten their 2nd album late last year... So far had only released 2 albums...

(their songs are fantastic! only disappointment would be that i do not understand :faint:)

"Nam Ten Geow is simply solid!!! Especially you know the meaning"

Wondering which track number u are talking abt... :sweat:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/stefinix/bikes/10092006181.jpg
Originally posted by Finix@Mar 19 2006, 04:06 AM

"Nam Ten Geow is simply solid!!! Especially you know the meaning"

Wondering which track number u are talking abt... :sweat:

Nam Tem Geow is track 3 from their 2nd album.

Meaning....."Glass full of water"

Singer sings about how she wanted to love this guy who still thinks of his ex, and will not accept her. She describe him in reference to a glass, and the content of water being how much love he could accept. Song sings about how the glass is still full of water from the ex love, and she could not add more water to the glass (her love) because the glass is already full.....

Someone else told me another version about how the glass is half full, and the new love keep adding water (her love) but yet could not be accepted, and now that the glass is full, there's nothing she could do anymore, that's why she's so sad.

Pom mai koon thai, so just listen and try to understand my best when thai explain the song to me and my frens out of goodwill.

Whatever, it rocks!!!!

I will b going BKK next fri, any recomm CD albums to get? Phom poot pasat thai nid noy krap.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

Hmm, if you like Alternative Rock, can get Potato (Album Live), Endorphine, Ferenheit, Bodyslam (this band is a winner of some radio rock band competition. Really got caliber one). Got others like Drama Stream, Clash, Kala, So Cool, I-zac, Taxi....will try to find out more good bands when I'm there again.

If you prefer slower stuffs, get Peacemaker Hitsmaker, which included the song track 4 that our WeiLian copied. Trust me, you will like the original Peacemaker version more.

The usual trend in Thai is that they will launched karaoke VCD soon after the album is release, so you could get both CD and VCD if available. But please bear in mind tat karaoke are "rush" video, so dun expect MTV....MTV version karaoke will have to wait a while :D

i think rate myself 1 or 2.. sometimes can get what they are trying to say, sometimes not. basic enough for me to shop, eat and get around. that's all.

good songs and albums?

get the one on my sig!

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12854/Ghost_Rider_Inked_by_Robot666.jpg

you. guilty.

Originally posted by adr77@Mar 19 2006, 02:00 PM

I will b going BKK next fri, any recomm CD albums to get? Phom poot pasat thai nid noy krap.

could you help me buy endorphine new album? i pay you when your back? i can buy you dinner for thaqt too!!!! would appreciate your help! i wanna learn the song thats why better with cd... and hey nologic..will driop you a call soon!

Originally posted by katana777@Mar 19 2006, 07:01 PM

the fastest way to learn thai is that to have a thai gf or u got frez staying in geyland area

great suggestions from an expert :D

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806