• Replies 15

bro any vids?

I think i saw the demo on Tv recently ............ any oil just hit us$122 ............. **** & double **** .............. :giddy:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Yeap i saw the TV documentary abt 1 year ago - at tt time they were still testing - now they are approve for the road use ................

guess in SG would cost alot too.. and donno how it really charge. e electric sure cost a bomb also

The selling price in the US is about $110,000 .............. but if oil price keeps going up & if the garmen dun tax - got chance .... to land in SG below s$200,000 ................................ :pray: :pray: :pray:

But charging its going to be tough for most people, staying in HDB flats.

By then, probably there will be charging ports at individual parking lots that u have to pay.

anyway, the electricity equivalent based on USD120/barrel is roughly 57km/litre of petrol on the average, taking into account the electricity consumption according to the website.

By then, probably there will be charging ports at individual parking lots that u have to pay.

anyway, the electricity equivalent based on USD120/barrel is roughly 57km/litre of petrol on the average, taking into account the electricity consumption according to the website.

nvm la..paiseh rich mah :angel:

im riding an 8 yr old scooter. but im rich, in other aspects :)

fuel is now USD126/barrel. this makes cars running on electricity in high demand. anyway, it is expected to hit USD150 to USD200 in the next 6months to 24 months respectively.

Electric transportation will be the way forward - at least electricity to charge the batteries will be from a renewable source. With high oil prices - there will be more R & D in this field & more new inventions towards a cheaper ride........ :pray: :pray: :pray:

i am waiting for them to produce more economical car. i dun need 100km/h in 3.9s :D

but the torque at the beginning will make the car fun to drive.

tis car is interesting but import to sg, electrical bill will rise due to not enough nature resources. therefore sooner or later u will see we lack of petrol n electrical ..

electricity can be produced cleanly and it is much more economical to produce electricity using natural resources.

but i think govt will really push for electricity cars when the price of electricity hits the same level as oil.

And one hollywood star has already owned one.. first bugger to book. I think its george clooney if i never remember wrongly.