• Replies 31

Anyone of you guys know which bike shop does zero downpayment for bikes?

Think hard and think twice. If you need zero downpayment, basically you cannot afford it.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

0 downpayment ... bluff pple 1 lahz... min. u also have to pay for ur insurance, transfer, ect ... usually it will only be a full loan on the bike machine only ...

Think hard and think twice. If you need zero downpayment, basically you cannot afford it.

U beat me to it. Was about to voice the same concern.

If cannot afford it, dun buy. Simple.

U beat me to it. Was about to voice the same concern.

If cannot afford it, dun buy. Simple.

totally agreed... dun buy oreadi then cant pay n kanen sued....

Dun ve such a big head dun wear a big hat...

cheers...:cheeky:

Adventures has no limit....

Aug 07 to Jun 08 - Honda NSR150SP

Jul 08 - Honda CB400 Spec 2

Zero Downpayment? Then this thread should belong in the "Pay More & More section".

totally agreed... dun buy oreadi then cant pay n kanen sued....

Dun ve such a big head dun wear a big hat...

cheers...:cheeky:

5 cents worth of advice, no money then be humble and take public transport. Got licence doesn't mean must ride or drive to tell people you have licence

When you are not training, someone else is:gun:

Rides :cheeky:

Past: FZR 150, Marauder 125, GSXR400K, Shadow 400, CB 250, CBR 400, TL1000RW, XR 250 Tornado

Present: ZZR1100D2, 08 Hayabusa GSX1300R

Drives

Past: Galant, RX-7, Civic,

Present: Corolla XLi

Only heard of 0% D/P for cars, never hear before for bikes.

As crude or straight as how the fellow forum mates sounded, they are stating the reality and facts. If you couldn't even afford to downpay $500~1000, then i suggest you save up first before commiting into buying a bike. Its not just about buying, have to take into account maintenances, season parking, petrol. And sway sway your bike starts to give you problems, do you have the cash for repairs?

Think twice or even trice before commiting. :cool:

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Only heard of 0% D/P for cars, never hear before for bikes.

As crude or straight as how the fellow forum mates sounded, they are stating the reality and facts. If you couldn't even afford to downpay $500~1000, then i suggest you save up first before commiting into buying a bike. Its not just about buying, have to take into account maintenances, season parking, petrol. And sway sway your bike starts to give you problems, do you have the cash for repairs?

Think twice or even trice before commiting. :cool:

good advice ..

RD125 YPVS (FE5101 1992)

TZR125 (FF2643 & FH8788 1992-94

CBR400RRL (FJ7479 1994-97)

RXZ (FP3295 1998) stolen in JB

CBR400RRR (FN8856 1998-2000)

CBR400RRR (FM5xxx current)

Dexing from UBI used 2 have dunno now still have anot

policemen used to wear shorts but dunno now still have anot. i have heard plenty of people who go to bikeshop begging for low d/p amount lesser than $1000 for class 2 bike. instalment take 5 years but bike gets repo even before 1 year. such idiots should not ride bikes, should buy bicycles instead.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Heard from a fellow biker some idiot pay very low downpayment and sign a contract for 7 years. After adding interest and all the total price of the bike goes up to $40K+. KNN can buy 1 R1 '08 + mods or top up a bit and get a Ducati.

http://blog.badmotorfinger.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/05/2009_bmw_s1000rr_5.jpg
Heard from a fellow biker some idiot pay very low downpayment and sign a contract for 7 years. After adding interest and all the total price of the bike goes up to $40K+. KNN can buy 1 R1 '08 + mods or top up a bit and get a Ducati.

That's the way some people think. They don't want to downpay alot or not enough $ to downpay, so they opt to pay by installments. But they never realise the interest added up can buy them a italian pure breed beauty.

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

from the rider's / owner's perspective this is silly... but if i would to be a bike shop owner... i will welcome with open arms...

dun have to have a workshop to service bike... just do 100% loan will make more $$$...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

from the rider's / owner's perspective this is silly... but if i would to be a bike shop owner... i will welcome with open arms...

dun have to have a workshop to service bike... just do 100% loan will make more $$$...

agree.. 40kk++ bcos of added interest.might as well get a car can drag 10yrs? lol btw kennethy wat bike is in ur siggY?SG bike or ?

bike is so cheap compare to car... why are you thinking of 0 downpayment zzz

0 downpayment? the interest will kill u. :giddy:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

Just my advise there is no such thing as free!!!! if you zero down you are signing your bankruptcy certificate. you are not going to have a job forever consistently, you are not going to drive or ride your vehicle for 10 years. when the time come to sell your vehicle, the magical figures will then appear before your eyes and you will cry!!

luckily TS only ask abt 0 downpayment and nt whether is there any cash-back. :lol:

cash-rebates? arent those for cars? :cheeky:

2B ☑ 2A ☑ 2 ☑ 3 ☑ 4 ☑ 5 â˜

Yup....

Those classifieds you've read about Zero Down is just on the machine price. Yes, it exists but ultimately, you still have to fork out your insurance, IU, road tax, GST, etc. upfront. No such thing as going to the bike shop on an empty pocket...

Like the rest of the brothers say, it you can't afford a decent downpayment, then you're not ready to own a vehicle.

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

cash-rebates? arent those for cars? :cheeky:

exactly. just like $0 downpayment for car. :D

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

WAH... u so tight meh>??? need zer0 Down... For the seek of your future you better dont ride :angel: :angel: :angel:

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg