SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Guest cento
Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Jul 7 2005, 07:33 PM

Tong Aik is the Scooter shop along the road near sim lim square. Its beside the shell petrol shop. :smile: Dunno if they still have or not. :cheeky:

okie. thanks :smile:

hmm...i think i got the rear tyre brand wrong. Should be bridge stone...:cheeky:

• Replies 5.6k

Bridgestone can get from a few places. Just do your homework before buying and selling as all the knives out there are sharpened and ready. :D

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by rae07@Jul 8 2005, 01:28 AM

bridgestone frm LAB?

1 of the cheapest quote if i am not wrong.:smile:

If wrong dun blame me. :cheeky:

Guest cento
Originally posted by rae07@Jul 8 2005, 01:28 AM

bridgestone frm LAB?

hi rae07, Scarab, Mark C.

hmm...not sure leh.

I know its written on the tyre bridgestone and made in Japan.

How to know if its from LAB.

Yup hope to do some research........i did this rear due to emergency........my tyre flat at road side lor......so bo pian:cheeky:

I am considering to change my front tyre also.....so would like to check out if the motortiam that did my rear quoted me a reasonable price anot lor :sweat:

Originally posted by cento@Jul 8 2005, 01:35 PM

hmm...not sure leh.

Yup hope to do some research........i did this rear due to emergency........my tyre flat at road side lor......so bo pian:cheeky:

I am considering to change my front tyre also.....so would like to check out if the motortiam that did my rear quoted me a reasonable price anot lor :sweat:

why u never change both the tyres together?

Rae... :cry: ... my bike still got asthma... the sparkplug doesnt help... worse is that my meter also now doesn't work..... goin to disturb botak again later.... :weep:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Guest cento
Originally posted by myusha@Jul 8 2005, 06:33 PM

because only rear tyre flat only...front1 still ok...:cheeky:

Originally posted by myusha@Jul 8 2005, 06:33 PM

You are difinately the best customer for your bike shop!! :help:

You change trye only when thread botak or damage lah, but never encounter change 2 at the same time. Unless you damn suay, 1 trye botak another damage. :cheeky:

Guest cento

how to see if my tyre bridgestone is from LAB?

Does it state on the tyre?

What is LAB??

Originally posted by cento@Jul 9 2005, 12:22 AM

how to see if my tyre bridgestone is from LAB?

Does it state on the tyre?

What is LAB??

LAB= Lim Ah Boy ( bike accessory shop located at Kelantan lane)

What i mean is LAB is 1 of those shop that offer a reasonable price tyres. :cheeky:

Originally posted by cento@Jul 8 2005, 01:35 PM

hmm...not sure leh.

Maybe you can ask rae07 to bring you to his bike shop for a quote lor. :smile:

Guest cento
Originally posted by Mark C.@Jul 9 2005, 12:30 AM

LAB= Lim Ah Boy ( bike accessory shop located at Kelantan lane)

What i mean is LAB is 1 of those shop that offer a reasonable price tyres. :cheeky:

:cheeky: oh haha...icic

hmm...nope i din do it at Ah Boy there. Cause they selling the lining at i think $15.....cant rem liao.

But i only rem it more expensive than this shop that i went.

The auntie gave me discount. $36 for tyre and $12 lining.

I think the shop is call Auntie

auntie shop. one beside LAB?

oryx>> how's ur bike now? i might juz go down tmr to check on bike. latest reading on consumptin 23++/l. sianz.

Originally posted by Mark C.@Jul 8 2005, 11:57 PM

You are difinately the best customer for your bike shop!! :help:

You change trye only when thread botak or damage lah, but never encounter change 2 at the same time. Unless you damn suay, 1 trye botak another damage. :cheeky:

i oso onli change 1 tyre nia... :cheeky:

Originally posted by rae07@Jul 10 2005, 06:39 PM

auntie shop. one beside LAB?

oryx>> how's ur bike now? i might juz go down tmr to check on bike. latest reading on consumptin 23++/l. sianz.

u check liao tell me wat's the problem ok?

cos my bike fuel consumption oso damn low...

dunno izzit because of the belt thingy...

Originally posted by rae07@Jul 10 2005, 06:43 PM

anyway..here's a piece of info on skipper 125. (dun think its accurate...but its the closest i can find online)

Skipper ST 125 Technical Specifications

Bore: 57 mm

Stroke: 48.6 mm

Fuel: Unleaded

Induction: SOHC

Ignition: Electronic CDI

Starter: Electric with automatic starter

Lubrication: Wet sump with cup capacity of 1 litre, chain driven lobe pump

Cooling: Forced air

Gears: Automatic CVT with torque server

Clutch: Automatic dry centrifuge type

Frame: Single tube, pressed high tensile steel

Front Suspension: Telescopic fork with Ø 30 mm upside down shafts

Rear Suspension: Single-arm with hydraulic double effect damper and spring adjustable to four positions

Front Brake: Hydraulic with Ø 220 mm stainless steel floating disc

Rear Brake: Ø 140 mm drum with mechanical command

Front Wheel Rim: Die-cast aluminium alloy, 3,5x12"

Rear Wheel Rim: Die-cast aluminium alloy, 3,5x12"

Front Tyre: Tubeless 120/70-12"

Rear Tyre: Tubeless 130/70-12"

Length: 1,855 mm

Width: 730 mm

Wheelbase: 1,320 mm

Saddle Height: 810 mm

Dry Weight: 108 kg

Fuel Tank Capacity: 9,4 litres of which 1,8 litres are reserve

Max. Power: 8,8 kW/7,500 rpm - 12 bhp

Max. Speed: 98 kph

Ran*e: 340 km at 70 kph

Exhaust Emissions: Respects the European Multidirective 97/24 EC chapter 5 (Euro1)

Noise Emissions: Respects the European Multidirective 97/24 EC chapter 9 (Euro1)

Skipper Specs

tot u haf the manual ???

the 1 we brought from ultimax?

Originally posted by Scarab@Jul 10 2005, 08:58 PM

Yep. Tubeless tyre lei. Cannot be the old skipper, so got to be the old one.

cannot be the old skipper? got to be the old one?

so it is the old 1? :cheeky:

Originally posted by myusha@Jul 10 2005, 09:21 PM

cannot be the old skipper? got to be the old one?

so it is the old 1? :cheeky:

:slapforehead: Really getting old liao. Should be the new one instead as the new one has got the ST infront. As in ST125 or ST150 with the integrated box.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

myusha>> it might be belt for ur case...since u never change. for mine my belt still has like 4k to go. so i doubt its belt for me. anyhow..will tell u wat's the prob. :smile:

anyway...i juz happen to come across the site so decide to list it out. :sweat:

scarab>> oh..so it's the specs of the newer version?? ok..i'll delist it to prevent confusion. :smile:

Originally posted by Scarab@Jul 10 2005, 09:26 PM

:slapforehead: Really getting old liao. Should be the new one instead as the new one has got the ST infront. As in ST125 or ST150 with the integrated box.

:sweat: :sweat:

u where got old....

still young la.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by rae07@Jul 10 2005, 09:44 PM

scarab>> oh..so it's the specs of the newer version?? ok..i'll delist it to prevent confusion. :smile:

No need la, the new one is also skipper ma... except that it's 4 stroke and looks a bit nicer. :D

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.