SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Jul 21 2005, 08:54 PM

The smelly white HJC Flip-up?? Hahaha the theif must be enchanted by the smell hahaha :cheeky:

yah...

really...i haven't washed the liner for mths!

and it's so badly scratched! visor and the helmet itself.

wtf...park at Ginza so often, then kena today. Sigh...can't be too trusting lah...times are bad. Petty crime-rate has increased.

KNN...but riding a cruiser without box is quite lehchey. how..have devise some better way of storing my helmet. maybe a metal cargo net chained to my bike ahha.

• Replies 5.6k

You may want to try that cool idea! Else log around a helmet bag with you hahaha! Smelly Helmet ppl also wanna take :giddy:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

:offtopic: ...rae07 I juz wanna say dat Aprilia is so beautiful...150cc air-cooled 2stroke, front n rear on 13" n way better supension setup n engine mounting than the runner :lovestruck:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

You can see a real one beside Ah Joo shop at ubi! hehehe :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by spy622@Jul 21 2005, 09:16 PM

:offtopic: ...rae07 I juz wanna say dat Aprilia is so beautiful...150cc air-cooled 2stroke, front n rear on 13" n way better supension setup n engine mounting than the runner :lovestruck:

aprilia is the way to go man. :thumb: btw..the one in my sig's sr125. try do a search for SR50. it comes in very nice colors and looks very nice too. :smile:

ultimax>> helmet stolen?? then how did u manage to ride back?? durain shell over head? :lol: can try look ard cruiser thread(it's ard 3-4 mths back)..someone recommended tihs cable thing for securing fullface to handlebar.

ok found the thread. HERE

well my day wasn't tt gd as well. the aluminium foil trick din work. kinda traps vapor. made a trip down chai chee to do my bike. end up breaking my singal light!!~ :sian:

SK I>> i tot thailand should be cheaper?? i'm getting halfcap for neighbourhood travel. torublesome to bring tt big helmet ard.

myusha>> wat other stuff u gotto fix?? i help u check price. :smile:

oryx>> when gonig to view bike?? hehe..

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Jul 21 2005, 09:40 PM

You can see a real one beside Ah Joo shop at ubi! hehehe :smile:

simi colour 1??..silver c bo??...Spore has SR150 2 colours..1 is the replica colour like Rae's siggy n 1 is silver...

the 50cc 1 dat I like most is the white replica colour wif the lion head...If this scoot is being brought into Spore in mass I might really go n but 1..but too bad itz limited so I dun tink I wanna spend almost 10k on a small scoot like this..might as well ride a bigger bike or a cheaper runner

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by rae07@Jul 21 2005, 11:52 PM

ultimax>> helmet stolen?? then how did u manage to ride back?? durain shell over head? :lol: can try look ard cruiser thread(it's ard 3-4 mths back)..someone recommended tihs cable thing for securing fullface to handlebar.

ok found the thread. HERE

well my day wasn't tt gd as well. the aluminium foil trick din work. kinda traps vapor. made a trip down chai chee to do my bike. end up breaking my singal light!!~ :sian:

picked my bike up. Heng it was still there!

What's wrong with your signal light exactly?

ultimax>> so u din lose ur helmet afterall??

anyway..juz tot of doing the inside of signal cos it was pretty dark. well..prob's solved at the expenses of a broken signal. =P

spy622>> think all of them have the lionhead. i like the black and orange version. looks damn sporty!

Originally posted by rae07@Jul 22 2005, 02:47 AM

ultimax>> so u din lose ur helmet afterall??

helmet was stolen, but bike wasn't! I had to leave it there because I took a cab home so I was a bit worrie.d Picked it up 4 hrs later after borrowing ah elmet from a friend.

here's another. tried to take a pic of hazard light switch but could get it clear with my hp camera. so i guess another time for tt.

btw guys..i'm having bits of gap @ the back. seems tt the side panel's not fitting well. :cry: and i need a dry cell batt. the batt water's leaking and caused stains on my belting cover.

and my paintwork ain't tt good...maybe cos of the matt lacquer i finished it off with. and i'm to be blamed cos my sanding's not tt gd...esp for the speedo panel area. :lol:

my hazardlight works together with signal. meaning i've gotto turn on signal b4 i swtich hazard light. cos i got different kinda switch. but i dun mind cos the switch i got suits the look of the bike. :smile:

overall's pretty alright. acceptable standard.(to myself tt is...) and satisfactory frm DIY's way above anything else.

here's a breakdown

------------------------

total time spent:- 8-9 hrs (wasted 2 hrs looking for paint cos i din have enuff)

amt spents:- ard $30 (3 cans of matt black, 2 cans of primer, 1 can of red and 1 can matt lacquer + sandpaper)

hazardlight cost:-

next up...will try do all kinds of electrical stuff i can tihnk of. but gonna be slow cos sch's starting. :sian:

Originally posted by rae07@Jul 24 2005, 08:17 PM

btw guys..i'm having bits of gap @ the back. seems tt the side panel's not fitting well. :cry: and i need a dry cell batt. the batt water's leaking and caused stains on my belting cover.

and my paintwork ain't tt good...maybe cos of the matt lacquer i finished it off with. and i'm to be blamed cos my sanding's not tt gd...esp for the speedo panel area. :lol:

I've got your battery. Or Killkenny's? Fully charged and ready to go. If you want, u can pop by my place (Clementi) and have it installed tomorrow?

Nice paint job. All that's missing now are LED and neon lights. Then add one disco ball on your bike and you're set! :)

Originally posted by ultimax@Jul 24 2005, 08:24 PM

I've got your battery. Or Killkenny's? Fully charged and ready to go. If you want, u can pop by my place (Clementi) and have it installed tomorrow?

Nice paint job. All that's missing now are LED and neon lights. Then add one disco ball on your bike and you're set! :)

:lol: the perfect ah beng look eh?? and u wun be complete with speakers mod. am trying to see wat i can do with LEDs for now... =P

wat time will u be home? my lessons finish @ ard 1pm. (doubt i'm gonig for 5pm lesson tt finishes @ 8pm :giddy:) maybe i'll drop u a msg b4 i go down ur place.

here's a pic of my bike b4 the spray job. (for those who haf not seen my bike b4)

Rae!! u started ur project already ar?? mi also wana start!!! wana respray blue!! hahahaha.... u got a layout of the hazard light witches?? mi wana do also leh~~ can?? i alo wana spray after i got the plastics!!

Wait till you see the plastics that you want hahaha :D

Originally posted by alvinten@Jul 25 2005, 11:51 AM

Rae!! u started ur project already ar?? mi also wana start!!! wana respray blue!! hahahaha.... u got a layout of the hazard light witches?? mi wana do also leh~~ can?? i alo wana spray after i got the plastics!!

juz startting only. kinda late to start cos sch started liao. :sian: will be doing the rest asap though...b4 sch gets busy.

signal's getting funny these days...suspect tt i did not put the connector properly cos when i put signal switch all way to left/right, signal wun work. it has to be somewhere in middle for it to work. :giddy:

Hahaha Change bike ahz! Hahaha, or u wanna buy mine??? :cheeky: Kidding! i won't sell mine till SK get back! :smile:

Hahaha Yes! Change the whole bike!! :cheeky: By the way, i've just check on my fuel consumption after the repair...... from 24km/l >> 18km/l>> 16.4km/l :giddy: HHEEEELLLPPP!!!!! every 2 days, got to pump up! wah.... $4 per day spent on fuel!! How!!!!!

try checking before u move off... cos it might be a leak... cos nowadays... before i move off... there is a patch of petrol under the belt cover there... think leak... guess every tank will leak at least 500 ml away... and have not repair yet... oryx... go see again lor... impossible uses up so much petrol one... sure got leak somewhere... :confused:

Hmm... i never see any leak leh... I dunno whether to go to motodiam again or not... later more money gone how??? Anyway i got another agenda in mind! Rae knows!! Rite Rae!! Hehehe :cheeky:

WAAAAH... NOW GOT SECRET LIAO!!! mi left out liao... got :cry: n

oryx... how much it cost u to repair ur bike?? got put any malossi parts in??

wat did u repair??

Rae... so sat morning ar?? how?? morning i think i can... how abt it??

Total i spent on repairing bike for past month was est around $600 - $700...... :sian: