SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Originally posted by rae07@Oct 20 2005, 07:40 PM

Mark C>> wanna mod ur helix to those in the main forum?? we can help you! :smile:

Heehee........THANKS, but NO THANKS!!:giddy:

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by rae07@Oct 20 2005, 07:40 PM

:lol: din occur to me he had a 'xr ready' skipper till u mentioned.

oryx..here it is...

let me see..

oryx - XR

alvin - gas gas

rae - ktm/klx

can't think of a black one for kilkenny. will leave this for 'scram siao's in our gang to name. ;)

actually thikning of doing it at ntu.

Mark C>> wanna mod ur helix to those in the main forum?? we can help you! :smile:

a black ktm250sx with black excel rims, talon hubs, and vforce3 reed valve and TAG metals Handlebar would be perfect for me :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

din occur to me he had a 'xr ready' skipper till u mentioned.

oryx..here it is...

let me see..

oryx - XR

alvin - gas gas

rae - ktm/klx

Kil - Black KTM

waaah... so u all on anot??

Originally posted by alvinten@Oct 24 2005, 07:47 PM

din occur to me he had a 'xr ready' skipper till u mentioned.

oryx..here it is...

let me see..

oryx - XR

alvin - gas gas

rae - ktm/klx

Kil - Black KTM

waaah... so u all on anot??

alvin... u miss out sk our small boy. :cheeky:

Originally posted by myusha@Oct 24 2005, 08:37 PM

alvin... u miss out sk our small boy. :cheeky:

Sis u sell your skipper already?? :confused:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by alvinten@Oct 24 2005, 09:19 PM

how to add him when he not coming back yet?? :cheeky: duno his friend also...

Myusha.. u leh... how?? still wana stay in skipper group??

Me busy in Chiangmai...

Myusha...you still riding Skipper right?

Alvin, I'm with you'all...spiritually :cheeky:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Oct 21 2005, 11:59 PM

Hey ahhan, Hehe, so you're also doing DIY with your bike ahz? spraying it pearl white like this issit??

http://www.white-oryx.com/whitey.jpg

Hehehe, about your carb washing issue, i'm not sure of the standard price but it should be around that range :smle: So which shop did you go to to service your bike? I would recommend that you go to those shops that we frequent as the mechanics are well versed in auto scoot, not those that deal with mostly manual bikes as they know how to solve the issue faster :cheeky:

Well if you do want to know how to DIY those that alvin state, you just have to wait for our next DIY session which would be roughly in november after our "Small" boss exam period hehe, he shall then mobilise us for the session, so keep coming back here for more info and we'll take note of your contact at your siggy :sweat:

hey! tats jus like mine! thought it was my design but seems its common... hahahha! ive taken the photo but its too large to load liao... kekeke!

Originally posted by rae07@Oct 22 2005, 01:12 AM

ahhan>> to take out front panel

1) 2 x screws below handlebar (one on each side)

2) 2 x screws inside glove compartment

3) 1 x screw behind piaggio logo.

4) 2 x screws @ grills

5) 2 x screws holding signals

6) take out watever screws tt's behind signal

as for mudguard..will let the rest tell u..inexperienced in tt dept. :sweat:

hey thanks man... for the locations of screws... but i read the posts too late :weep:

i did it the hard way... using masking tape and newspaper to cover parts then spray... without taking out screws...:cheeky:

tough silly and slow job... kekeke:giddy:

Originally posted by ahhan@Oct 24 2005, 11:59 PM

hey! tats jus like mine! thought it was my design but seems its common... hahahha! ive taken the photo but its too large to load liao... kekeke!

Wah you painted the bike already ahz? Must lower the picture size and upload lah! Then next time i see the bike, can say hi to you! :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Hehe, only those thats working got 2 bikes, the students only got 1 bike for now :cheeky:

whiteoryx>>>

my skipper really looks almost like urs le... heres the pic of it... btw im going to change the leather of the seat to dark brown... dunno will look nice a not... hahaha...

my friend even bought mi stickers of paw prints from ah boy for mi to stick ,mmmm.... still thinking wheter to stick a not...

btw for the question about where i service my skipper is at alexander there... a shop name hock kim leong aka ah bee... been servicing previous bikes at there for long time liao... cuz i think tats the cheapest around alexander area also the biggest now... although the service quite fu*ked up... :sian:

sian ar... dunno wat happen my skipper like very hard to start up le...

dunno isit tat time i adjust the idling myself in the carb to save more fuel... now very hard to start le... even after long ride i park half an hour also hard to steart... took 10 sec of electric starter pressed to start...(or issit singapore wheather getting colder?)hahaha...

OMG its a clone!!! :giddy: :help: :eek: :faint: Now i got to really make my bike look like an XR liao! :sweat:

Originally posted by ahhan@Oct 25 2005, 02:25 PM

whiteoryx>>>

my skipper really looks almost like urs le... heres the pic of it... btw im going to change the leather of the seat to dark brown... dunno will look nice a not... hahaha...

my friend even bought mi stickers of paw prints from ah boy for mi to stick ,mmmm.... still thinking wheter to stick a not...

btw for the question about where i service my skipper is at alexander there... a shop name hock kim leong aka ah bee... been servicing previous bikes at there for long time liao... cuz i think tats the cheapest around alexander area also the biggest now... although the service quite fu*ked up... :sian:

sian ar... dunno wat happen my skipper like very hard to start up le...

dunno isit tat time i adjust the idling myself in the carb to save more fuel... now very hard to start le... even after long ride i park half an hour also hard to steart... took 10 sec of electric starter pressed to start...(or issit singapore wheather getting colder?)hahaha...

nice bike han! :cheer:

nice bike oryx!:cheer: ooppppsssss :sweat:

yay.... more skipper riders again!!!!!:thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

Originally posted by kilkenny@Oct 25 2005, 05:02 PM

nice bike han! :cheer:

nice bike oryx!:cheer: ooppppsssss :sweat:

yay.... more skipper riders again!!!!!:thumb:

Wei, u saw my bike before what! :mad: Sound very sacrastic.....:sian:

Hehehe :cheeky:

Originally posted by alvinten@Oct 24 2005, 09:19 PM

how to add him when he not coming back yet?? :cheeky: duno his friend also...

Myusha.. u leh... how?? still wana stay in skipper group??

i anything

but i sold my bike le..

Why myusha?? Hehehe :cheeky: So what bike u riding now??? :confused:

wah...small girl bike sold?? surviving on public transport?

my steering been shaky after a damn car hit my bike @ parking lot. handlebar shakes badly when i let it go while travelling straight. hands pretty numb after lnog ride. any idea wat's wrong? swingarm bushing?? steering cone??

ahhan>> think you and oryc should be bros. :lol: nice diy paint job! :thumb:

Originally posted by rae07@Oct 26 2005, 06:28 PM

wah...small girl bike sold?? surviving on public transport?

my steering been shaky after a damn car hit my bike @ parking lot. handlebar shakes badly when i let it go while travelling straight. hands pretty numb after lnog ride. any idea wat's wrong? swingarm bushing?? steering cone??

It may be that your front wheel is out of alignment. THis typically happens when your bike falls onto its side. The cheap way of fixing this is to get a friend to hold the front wheel between his legs and you turn the handlebar so that it's true again. Dirt bikers do this alot haha. Worked for me last time.

It might also be the steering cone. My RXK's like that....at low speeds it can wobble noticeably. At higher speeds, it just vibrates.

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Oct 25 2005, 04:24 PM

OMG its a clone!!! :giddy: :help: :eek: :faint: Now i got to really make my bike look like an XR liao! :sweat:

hahaha... sorry for the clone... didnt know it'll look like urs... :cheeky:

but no fear! ive changed my seat leather liao... but havent collected it le... cost $60 :cry:

i added cushion and changed to combination of light brown and dark brown with an added cartoon of bomberman on it.... hahaha... trying to act cute... kekekke...

will collect it tomolo... then take a pic for u guys to have a look!:lovestruck:

doubt it will be nice... cuz feel its a strange combination of color...:giddy: