SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Hehe Stebel Magnum2 reserved liao! Old horn still available but dunno wanna sell or not :lol:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

• Replies 5.6k

hey guys... do u all have any problem with water condensing inside of the meter??

mine condense alot and every morning till night also hard to evaprate le...

any ideas how to prevent this??

Originally posted by ahhan@Jan 11 2006, 08:07 PM

hey guys... do u all have any problem with water condensing inside of the meter??

mine condense alot and every morning till night also hard to evaprate le...

any ideas how to prevent this??

it's normal. mine's fogging too. now wet weather and our meter not exactly waterproof. can try put silicon sealant ard edge.do rem to dry interior first.

SBF anniversary

----------------------

DATE: 15th Jan 2005 (SUN)

TIME: 10am (if not convinent we can always change and go w/o scooter ppl)

PLACE:Kallang KFC (back to where we first met!)

who's going

---------------

1) SK I

2) rae07 - 94234461

3) Whiteoryx

4) ahhan (maybe leave ur no. so we can contact u? if shy pm any of us)

5) alvinten

who are we tagging with:

--------------------------------

phantom knights + scooter ppl.

Skipper also consider scooter lah!!

we r 1 family.:lovestruck:

Originally posted by rae07@Jan 12 2006, 12:56 AM

skipper brotherhood mah. one for all, all for one. ;)

hahahaha.......am glad to know, tats the spirit. :thumb:

Hmm where is kilkenny?? :confused: He nopt going ahz? Phatish also??

I anything one as long as we can meet up again like last time :smile:

SBF anniversary

----------------------

who's going

---------------

1) SK I

2) rae07 - 94234461

3) Whiteoryx

4) ahhan (maybe leave ur no. so we can contact u? if shy pm any of us)

5) alvinten

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

heading to church first...might be dropping by say after lunch.just hope the rain will stop soon man...its been like pouring for the pass week or so....i'm getting sick of the rain...AHHHHHH:giddy:

oic... thought i was the only one wif foggy meter.. hahahaha

i think my skipper caught a cold liao..

feel tat vibration is more and more jia lat... turn trottle vibration so hard like wan to explode like tat... hahahhaa...

SBF anniversary

----------------------

who's going

---------------

1) SK I

2) rae07 - 94234461

3) Whiteoryx

4) ahhan - 98719012

5) alvinten

Originally posted by ahhan@Jan 12 2006, 07:25 PM

i think my skipper caught a cold liao..

feel tat vibration is more and more jia lat... turn trottle vibration so hard like wan to explode like tat... hahahhaa...

vibration can be caused by loads of factors. try inflating tyres first.

my hands were pretty numb after rding to sch today.(cos of vibration) after inflating my tyres, ride feel so much smoother.

tried letting go of steering and see how ur handlebar move? if it shakes violently, it might be cos of mounting(tt's wat happened to me) or maybe stuff like swingarm bushing or steering cone.

if ur bike feels hardor bike steers towards a direction when u go over humps/potholes, ur shocks need to be replaced.

SBF anniversary

----------------------

who's going

---------------

1) SK I

2) rae07 - 94234461

3) Whiteoryx

4) ahhan - 98719012

5) alvinten

Guys, I'm only free after 1pm leh. :sweat:

I play basketball at AMK from 9-12. Been raining for the past 3 Sundays so missed all the ball games :cry:

ei ei...My meter also got water :cheeky: :

and Myusha, come for the outing lah....we all missed you. And you can pass me the 'something' :bouncefire:

Fellas, my number is 91505135.

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Must Remember to print out Lucky Draw Coupons ahz! See if can win bike or not :lol:

SBF anniversary

----------------------

who's going

---------------

1) SK I

2) rae07 - 94234461

3) Whiteoryx

4) ahhan - 98719012

5) alvinten

SBF anniversary

----------------------

who's going

---------------

1) SK I

2) rae07 - 94234461

3) Whiteoryx

4) ahhan - 98719012

5) alvinten

6) kilkenny (not sure if can make it at 10am but definitely coming down) :smile:

can someone direct me to where the coupons are? :sweat:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

guys..in tt case we'll meet later?? since most of us can't make it. maybe meet 1pm or somethnig? lunch then go down?

kilkenny>> wat coupon

myusha>> tihkn ur darling SK's tokking abt this anniversary outing. :smile:

SBF anniversary

----------------------

TIME: pending

who's going

---------------

1) SK I

2) rae07 - 94234461

3) Whiteoryx

4) ahhan - 98719012

5) alvinten

6) kilkenny (not sure if can make it at 10am but definitely coming down)

Originally posted by rae07@Jan 14 2006, 03:43 PM

guys..in tt case we'll meet later?? since most of us can't make it. maybe meet 1pm or somethnig? lunch then go down?

kilkenny>> wat coupon

myusha>> tihkn ur darling SK's tokking abt this anniversary outing. :smile:

SBF anniversary

----------------------

who's going

---------------

1) SK I

2) rae07 - 94234461

3) Whiteoryx

4) ahhan - 98719012

5) alvinten

1pm also i onz! Hehe Guyz make sure u bring money! Got things to buy :cheeky:

Kudos to the organisers! Oh yah u can get a sport bike at $550 there i think :sweat:

SBF anniversary

----------------------

who's going

---------------

1) SK I

2) rae07 - 94234461

3) Whiteoryx

4) ahhan - 98719012

5) alvinten

Rae, found this thing while surfing the hands on page Pilot light

Is it true that this would work? Maybe can save on the extra bulbs?? :cheeky: By the look of it, it might work :smile: what ohm should we use ahz?? :confused:

Attention fellow Skipper riders. :bouncefire:

We meet at KKFC 1pm for lunch, then go Marina to meetup with the other scooter ppl. See you guys! :bouncefire:

Originally posted by ROL13@Jan 14 2006, 10:58 AM

:giddy: :giddy: ! Nvm,too long never touch skipper, could hav make a mistake. Anyway i am selling all these electrical parts at $10 per pcs, if these is any one who is interested. Pls pm me. First come first served! Thank you!. :cheeky:

Rol, if you're going to KKFC 2moro, I'd like to buy the right throttle grip from you. Cos I twist too hard yesterday and the plastic holding the throttle cable broke... :weep:

oryx>> i saw tt too. there's a resistor table which u can use to calculate. right now i'm exploring use of led for pilot light too. juz replaced my small headlight lamp with LED. looking great.

SBF anniversary

----------------------

TIME: 1 PM!!!

who's going

---------------

1) SK I

2) rae07 - 94234461

3) Whiteoryx

4) ahhan - 98719012

5) alvinten

any other skipper guys who which to join us pls contact me @ above no. thx and see you guys there!!!

Hi people :smile:

I'm flying off in 30mins. Now at Airport internet kiosk (again). :cheeky:

Hope to see you guys again when I return in Feb :thumb:

(Still thinking abt the pocket bike...should have at least tried it) :sweat:

C'ya :thumb:

Originally posted by SK I@Jan 16 2006, 04:31 PM

Hi people :smile:

I'm flying off in 30mins. Now at Airport internet kiosk (again). :cheeky:

Hope to see you guys again when I return in Feb :thumb:

(Still thinking abt the pocket bike...should have at least tried it) :sweat:

C'ya :thumb:

Nope, you should have bought it and put in your lugguage and bring to Thailand. :help:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by ROL13@Jan 16 2006, 08:05 PM

Hi, i stay at clementi, and work at outram. We can arranged to meet somehow. Thanks! Sms me at 91013324 if you confirm want to buy, i need to take it out. Thanks!

Rol13>>Bro he flew back to Thailand liao :lol:

SKI>> Ok hope to see u again in Feb. I tought u tried the pocket bikes :confused:

To the rest>> Sorry guys for leaving early yesterday cause i got something on. Maybe can arrange a DIY session in the near future yah :cheeky:

Alvin>>Ur led is with RAE. I passed to him liao and u owe him money! :goodluck: