SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

carb setting will sure run... example like dirt stuck in jet... then wear off... air filter dirty etc... tats y we must wash carb... esp ours is near the tire...

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by alvinten@Feb 17 2006, 12:12 AM

carb setting will sure run... example like dirt stuck in jet... then wear off... air filter dirty etc... tats y we must wash carb... esp ours is near the tire...

anyone wanna accompany me? or wanna diy carb wash? :sweat: but damn tedious to go thru process of re-tuning. :giddy:

if you guys free on 23rd, join us for chicken wings makan session.

detail at lim kopi thread.:smile:

my petrol consumption is ard 23km per km

izzit average? anyone noes how to increase the miledge? :D

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

23/km's normal. you can try go for tuning. might help.

alvin>> went down WM after i called you....all the trouble only to be told tt it's normal! :sweat:

regarding idling, tau chiu check and it was alright? so i guess i'll juz wait and see for now.

Hi all :smile:

Tomorrow wanna come out for coffee? About 2pm. Anywhere also can. :cheeky:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by SK I@Feb 18 2006, 08:22 PM

Hi all :smile:

Tomorrow wanna come out for coffee? About 2pm. Anywhere also can. :cheeky:

sadly i'm doin duty as of now

so can't join u guys

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Hi Skipper friends,

Just wanna ask you guys, the skipper 125 is using tubeless tyre or with tube for the front tyre?

My skipper quite old and the front wheel is flat. Tried to pump air in but in the end the tube came off from the rim. can't even pump air le..

A SAFE RIDER IS NOT NECESSARY A GOOD RIDER. HE MUST HAVE EXCELLENT RIDING SKILLS AND JUDGEMENT TOO.

:giddy: How on Earth did the tube come out!?

Original Skippers use 2piece rims and tube tyres. But nowadays...some bike shops use tubeless tyres but still put tube inside :sweat:

Unless the previous owner changed to tubeless rims...then can use tubeless tyres w/o the tube inside...

Originally posted by ccubelien@Feb 19 2006, 06:25 PM

Hi Skipper friends,

Just wanna ask you guys, the skipper 125 is using tubeless tyre or with tube for the front tyre?

My skipper quite old and the front wheel is flat. Tried to pump air in but in the end the tube came off from the rim. can't even pump air le..

well..if there's a tube..it should be as it is. anyway try changing a tube to see how it goes. alternatively...take out the whole rim and bring to motordiam to fix.

Originally posted by rae07@Feb 8 2006, 07:35 PM

u control the current flowing in to give u different degree of brightness.

think u should limit current no more than 60-70% of original. if not blub might not light up.

ORYX>>

use above theory.

if ur current is X and u want 70% brightness. take 70% of X

ie. 7X/10

then with tt find resistance

use R=V/I. tt should work out ur resisitance.

Originally posted by rae07@Feb 20 2006, 05:41 PM

ORYX>>

use above theory.

if ur current is X and u want 70% brightness. take 70% of X

ie. 7X/10

then with tt find resistance

use R=V/I. tt should work out ur resisitance.

Haha, Rae, u must be very pissed with me :cheeky: Ok ok i understand liao, dun ask u again :smile: Got something else in mind though, new project :sweat:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by SK I@Feb 19 2006, 06:37 PM

:giddy: How on Earth did the tube come out!?

Original Skippers use 2piece rims and tube tyres. But nowadays...some bike shops use tubeless tyres but still put tube inside :sweat:

Unless the previous owner changed to tubeless rims...then can use tubeless tyres w/o the tube inside...

As in the air inlet tube which you connect the air pump broke off...

The skipper too old, so the rim area surrounding the inlet corroded and chipped off.. :cry:

A SAFE RIDER IS NOT NECESSARY A GOOD RIDER. HE MUST HAVE EXCELLENT RIDING SKILLS AND JUDGEMENT TOO.

Originally posted by rae07@Feb 20 2006, 05:21 PM

well..if there's a tube..it should be as it is. anyway try changing a tube to see how it goes. alternatively...take out the whole rim and bring to motordiam to fix.

Great minds think alike, don wanna waste $$ towing..

Any idea where got scrapyard for skipper? :confused: might be able to find a "better" condition rim there...

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Feb 20 2006, 06:53 PM

Haha, Rae, u must be very pissed with me :cheeky: Ok ok i understand liao, dun ask u again :smile: Got something else in mind though, new project :sweat:

huh?? pissed?? cos of caps on ur name?? :lol:

maybe i should add a few smilies eh? :smile: :cheeky: :lovestruck: no worries bro...nothing of tt at all.

Originally posted by ccubelien@Feb 20 2006, 07:38 PM

Great minds think alike, don wanna waste $$ towing..

Any idea where got scrapyard for skipper? :confused: might be able to find a "better" condition rim there...

well..you can try one at jln buroh. but if you ard central area, try go down wonderful motor, they might have a few rims lying ard.

Originally posted by rae07@Feb 20 2006, 07:49 PM

huh?? pissed?? cos of caps on ur name?? :lol:

maybe i should add a few smilies eh? :smile: :cheeky: :lovestruck: no worries bro...nothing of tt at all.

Yah lohz, the Caps means shouting liao bah, some more i kept asking you :lol: must be abit irritated liao. Anyway thanks for your help. I'm now pestering kilkenny liao. So won't pester you already :cheeky: .

BTW any of you guys know where to get the skipper front panel? Anyone got spare? I wanna do a new project leh... I think SK know liao :sweat:

If anyone goin scrapyard do chio me along :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Guys...Sunday meet up? 2pm KKFC ok? :smile:

I should be free for Sunday although now reservist :cheeky:

SK>> dun think can meet. buwsy busy...even had prob arranghing intrerview with kilkenny.

myusha>> when's ur s4 coming? if still long juz get skipper lah... few ppl selling @ 400 these days. can try ur luck. ;)

Myusha, I always offer you a ride for our meetings...but you always need to sleep :faint:

Guys...how about 4 Mar? Sat I'm flying on 5 Mar at 4pm+

Originally posted by myusha@Mar 1 2006, 10:44 AM

where are everyone... a bit quiet...

Ah moi, people busy lei.... :smile:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.