SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

• Replies 5.6k

but why u dun wanna take in ur previous driving centre?

bbdc is quite far away from ur house.

Imagine TP start at 7.50am, u have to wake up around 6.30am to prepare urself for the TP... :giddy:

Originally posted by myusha@Mar 15 2006, 07:55 PM

btw.. rae.... are u the 1 who draw the pic in ur avatar and signature...

no lah..i'm not so aristic :sweat: it's done by one of mambo's (the label) artist named reg mombassa.

btw...i should be staying in sch often. so bbdc's the nearest to ntu? anyway.. will wait for tmr then decide. :pray:

Originally posted by rae07@Mar 15 2006, 08:18 PM

no lah..i'm not so aristic :sweat: it's done by one of mambo's (the label) artist named reg mombassa.

btw...i should be staying in sch often. so bbdc's the nearest to ntu? anyway.. will wait for tmr then decide. :pray:

Why tomorrow?? But anyway, Wish u all the best in the outcome! :thumb: I shall also :pray: for you! :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by SK I@Mar 14 2006, 05:57 AM

Ah Xue, you might want to check your battery water enough or not. And for e-start, you might need to throttle a little bit of fuel into the carburetor, but I think you already know that lah :cheeky: (personal experience)

If battery no strength liao, you should also try to throttle a bit when you kick start.

Note: I know very hard, cos the throttle's on the right side and the #$@**@# kickstart is on the left side! :mad:

But it always work for me with a bit of throttle. :cheer:

Oh...and fellas, remember dun throttle too much cos Skipper is AUTO!!! Too much throttle and the bike flies off... Yah...I know...everyone knows right?

WRONG! That day my friend throttle too much and my Skipper flew off dragging me for 5 metres :cry:

Got scratches all over my toes/knee and elbow. So, just be careful lah :sweat:

doesnt work for my skip :cheeky:

mine special case .. cannot throttle while trying to start. . it will KILL the engine immed.. and my batt dry cell de :p

Kill? No lah...juz a tini weenie little bit leh....not a lot.

RAE!!! HOW WAS IT!? :pray:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by SK I@Mar 16 2006, 02:31 PM

RAE!!! HOW WAS IT!?  :pray:

CLEARED!! it's time for 2A!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: thx guys for all the :pray:

Originally posted by rae07@Mar 16 2006, 03:39 PM

CLEARED!! it's time for 2A!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: thx guys for all the :pray:

Wah Cleared liao ahz! :cheer: Btw, do tell us the details if u're free yah! All the best for ur 2A! :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Alrighty :smile:

Wah damn stylo leh! I wish i can drive like that lolx! Wonder our skipper can do like that or not??

I went over to a little town called LAMPANG 100km southeast of Chiangmai over the weekend. It was surprising to see horses and carriages there still operating :cheeky:

I was told Lampang is the only town in Thailand still preserving the use of horse carriages there (for tourists mainly now)...

Everyone have a good week ahead hor :smile:

Originally posted by myusha@Mar 20 2006, 06:52 AM

rae: sorry for the late reply. yep. the nearest driving centre to ntu is bbdc. :smile:

no prob. :smile: so all ready for ur 2A.

SK>> the ad's a classic man. superb skills. remind me of tp's stunts during ndp. :lol:

oryx>> get a day and all of us meet over @ somwe big carpark N try it out? :sweat:

Originally posted by rae07@Mar 20 2006, 05:35 PM

SK>> the ad's a classic man. superb skills. remind me of tp's stunts during ndp. :lol:

oryx>> get a day and all of us meet over @ somwe big carpark N try it out? :sweat:

Hey can try at KKFC carpark there?? The carpark there quite big mah! :cheeky:

Ei...Rae, your avatar a bit freaky leh :giddy:

You alright? Don't scare me leh...haha :cheeky:

Oryx...your love for BOA is really undying :sweat:

My love for BOA will never die like ur love for your Visionaries Toys! :lol:

Originally posted by SK I@Mar 21 2006, 01:36 PM

Ei...Rae, your avatar a bit freaky leh :giddy:

You alright? Don't scare me leh...haha :cheeky:

freaky? tt's close to my self portrait leh... :lol:

oryx>> u organise one?? need someone to chrongraph the act.

Originally posted by rae07@Mar 20 2006, 05:35 PM

Ya, tell me where as well. I can go and collect the spare parts once it's over. :D

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Spare parts!?

Anyone wanna buy skipper??

at $600 only...

Pearl purple wahit base paintwork...

overhauled...

new crankshaft..

new starter coil...

new bearing and black oil casting.

new light bulb...

new visior...

Pro-grip grips...

with car mat...

only problem is weak battery...

morning need to kick start... the rest of the day can electric start after a journey to charge up...

Contact me via sms 98719012...

philip.

all original parts.

service receipts proven services...

Originally posted by ahhan@Mar 21 2006, 08:14 PM

Anyone wanna buy skipper??

at $600 only...

Pearl purple wahit base paintwork...

overhauled...

new crankshaft..

new starter coil...

new bearing and black oil casting.

new light bulb...

new visior...

Pro-grip grips...

with car mat...

only problem is weak battery...

morning need to kick start... the rest of the day can electric start after a journey to charge up...

Contact me via sms 98719012...

philip.

all original parts.

service receipts proven services...

Wah change bike liao ahz? Going back to big bikes?? :smile: BTW i think someone is looking for a good condition skipper..... somewhere in the previous page if i'm not wrong. :sweat:

Aiyo...selling liao..

Phatish also got a Typhoon selling....

and we never did get to see them :cheeky: