SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

• Replies 5.6k

Why Kilkenny will be interested :confused:

He want to get another Skipper meh? But really, Ahhan's Skipper look pretty in the photos :smile:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Mar 21 2006, 10:16 PM

Wah change bike liao ahz? Going back to big bikes?? :smile: BTW i think someone is looking for a good condition skipper..... somewhere in the previous page if i'm not wrong. :sweat:

hahaha... no la.. dun intend to upgrade le...

bought x8... so want to sell...

still sticking to scooters thou...

scooters rule!!!!

hai....

riding skipper for so long but didnt get to meet u guys....

sorry for tat and thanks for the infos, advice, knowledge tat u guys gave... thanks guys!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by rae07@Mar 22 2006, 06:27 PM

think kilkenny will be very interested. :lol:

ahhan>> mind sharing where did you get ur visor frm? and how much? :smile:

Sure i wont mind... i bought it at ah boy for 8 bucks...

they dun have other color except black...

the black is also very lightly tinted only...

although the cutting no really fit but still acceptable...

its jus an acrylic and thinner than the original ones... :)

Originally posted by SK I@Mar 22 2006, 07:24 PM

Why Kilkenny will be interested :confused:

He want to get another Skipper meh? But really, Ahhan's Skipper look pretty in the photos :smile:

hey... thanks for the comment....

only in pics then look nice...hahahhaha

real life not very nice.... kekekkee

Got a FW plate piaggio typhoon 125 today.

Where is the Piaggio dealer?? wanted to get the lens covers, the original was cracked because previous owner skidded.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

What's a lens cover? The mini windshield is it? LAB lor... Not sure abt Piaggio dealer..

Originally posted by SK I@Mar 25 2006, 02:08 AM

What's a lens cover? The mini windshield is it? LAB lor... Not sure abt Piaggio dealer..

Lens cover I refering to the signal light cover.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Go find from bike shop lah..maybe 2-5 dollars

Or go scrapeyard near Tuas..maybe $1 :cheeky:

Originally posted by SK I@Mar 25 2006, 01:10 PM

Go find from bike shop lah..maybe 2-5 dollars

Or go scrapeyard near Tuas..maybe $1 :cheeky:

Not sure bike shop have it, because it not common.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by rae07@Mar 25 2006, 10:29 PM

try tong aik. may have.

Ok will try, will need the air filter as well.

Check yesterday there is no more air filter just a piece of scotch brite inside only. :giddy:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Any DIY session to clean carb and tuning. Also would like to see how to change belts and rollers, since skipper and typhoon is using the same engine.

Btw how much to change rollers and belts at shop??

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Ah xue, you can organise the meetups, I believe the guys will try to come :smile:

S750WP, price varies for change of belt, rollers and ushu. My last change a month ago was $130. I believe if buy yourself and DIY can save at least $50 maybe? Cos I never change on my own before :cheeky:

keith, we miss you alot, would you like to ride from chiang mai to hatyai on the 10th april? :help:

Originally posted by SK I@Mar 26 2006, 02:30 PM

Ah xue, you can organise the meetups, I believe the guys will try to come :smile:

S750WP, price varies for change of belt, rollers and ushu. My last change a month ago was $130. I believe if buy yourself and DIY can save at least $50 maybe? Cos I never change on my own before :cheeky:

What is the life span of the belt, roller and u shoe??

Any idea how to open the instrument panel, I'm trying to see what is loosen on the right hand side handle bar because the right mirror vibrate excessively but not the left one.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by SK I@Mar 26 2006, 02:30 PM

Originally posted by Mark C.@Mar 26 2006, 03:29 PM

keith, we miss you alot, would you like to ride from chiang mai to hatyai on the 10th april? :help:

Hey Mark :cheeky:

Actually, I've been reading the Phuket and Hatyai Songklan threads!

Really tempting to join you guys! :bouncefire:

But my vespa is 30 year old leh...and I think I don't want to torture it lah :faint:

Hope you all have a smooth trip and ride safe :thumb:

Originally posted by S750WP@Mar 26 2006, 03:56 PM

What is the life span of the belt, roller and u shoe??

Any idea how to open the instrument panel, I'm trying to see what is loosen on the right hand side handle bar because the right mirror vibrate excessively but not the left one.

I only change my rollers and u shoe together with belt every 10,000km. That's abt yearly for me lor. If you travel alot, half yearly sound decent enough :goodluck:

Ah Xue, you very secretive leh...we skipper riders here never see you before after knowing you exist for 1 year :cheeky:

Can PM me your photo...whahahahaha!!!

Originally posted by SK I@Mar 26 2006, 06:50 PM

Ah Xue, you very secretive leh...we skipper riders here never see you before after knowing you exist for 1 year :cheeky:

Can PM me your photo...whahahahaha!!!

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: