SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Thanks Myusha :smile:

You are also our one and only Myusha in Skippernet :cheer:

Rae, what do you think of the Hyosung Aquila? The one with extended fenders is 125 or 250 huh? Or both models come in 125/250?

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

• Replies 5.6k

Guys... i need some panels and the screws too!! lets go the "SCRAPYARD" and take!! the batt we can leave it there... no point... all leak already!! this sunday outing!!! :cheer:

Originally posted by alvinten@Mar 30 2006, 07:53 PM

Guys... i need some panels and the screws too!! lets go the "SCRAPYARD" and take!! the batt we can leave it there... no point... all leak already!! this sunday outing!!! :cheer:

:lol: :cheer: :lol: I onz! Hmm How bout Kilkenny? He needs some signal covers rite? :sweat:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Bought the air filter from Tong Aik for $12.50 and installed myself. The auntie at TA informed alot of the typhoon 125 spares not available because the scoot did not sell very well is sg. Luckily the engine similar to skipper, so the rollers, belts is interchangeable.

I fixed the right vibrating mirror and the 'noisy' exhaust protector myself. Also found the leak, its not the fuel hose but the auxilliary tank itself leaking. I'm vexed on what to use to patch the leak because petrol is corrosive.

Some products which comes to my mind, not sure if it work.

1. Steel epoxy paste form, harden like rock when fully cure

2. Steel expoxy plasticine form harden like rock when fully cure

3. Silicone

4. Wood filler

5. Wall plaster

Any thing else to suggest?? Please don't tell me to buy another tank because spare for this scoot is difficult to get.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

The tank leaking? Can weld or not? Maybe 5 bucks can get it done if reachable :confused:

Originally posted by S750WP@Mar 30 2006, 09:38 PM

Bought the air filter from Tong Aik for $12.50 and installed myself. The auntie at TA informed alot of the typhoon 125 spares not available because the scoot did not sell very well is sg. Luckily the engine similar to skipper, so the rollers, belts is interchangeable.

I fixed the right vibrating mirror and the 'noisy' exhaust protector myself. Also found the leak, its not the fuel hose but the auxilliary tank itself leaking. I'm vexed on what to use to patch the leak because petrol is corrosive.

Some products which comes to my mind, not sure if it work.

1. Steel epoxy paste form, harden like rock when fully cure

2. Steel expoxy plasticine form harden like rock when fully cure

3. Silicone

4. Wood filler

5. Wall plaster

Any thing else to suggest?? Please don't tell me to buy another tank because spare for this scoot is difficult to get.

you can try yr luck at Win Jin trading located at 74 desker road, the boss Desmond might have some parts on typhoon.:goodluck:

Originally posted by SK I@Mar 31 2006, 12:56 AM

The tank leaking? Can weld or not? Maybe 5 bucks can get it done if reachable :confused:

The tank is plastic cannot weld, the leak is at the joint wherel the plastic are joined together.

Anyway I went Giant today and found a product called metallic cement by Selleys. It can be use to repair leaks at petrol tank, resist boiling water, oil and petrol. Not sure it will bond to plastic though, its selling at RM9.89, so I just bought one tube to try.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by Mark C.@Mar 31 2006, 01:32 AM

you can try yr luck at Win Jin trading located at 74 desker road, the boss Desmond might have some parts on typhoon.:goodluck:

ok thanks will drop by tomorrow to see if he has what I'm looking for.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by myusha@Mar 31 2006, 05:19 PM

sk, when is the next time u coming back to sg???

So fast miss him liao....... :help:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Alphaz@Mar 31 2006, 06:57 PM

Any1 selling their skipper???

If gt,pls pm me....thanks...

long time no see u.. not getting r6 06 already?? :cheeky:

btw,, i'm also lazy to carry on my cl2 practical.. :sweat:

nnbz leh !! ...

hello scarab i so dark meh?! that is call TAN ~ FIT color ok ..

eh sk I, FYI, shd be more den 2 yrs liao :lol:

i not secretive la.. u wana see my pic? i tot i put it as avartar liao.. :sian:

Originally posted by scooter lacer@Mar 26 2006, 11:24 PM

for ur info.

this scoot is very old(manufactored in year 1995 or 1996).

all the rubbery stuff should most likely harden up and cracked.

best if u can spend some money to get a mech to take a closer look at the fuel system ( fuel pipes, all the one way valves and petrol pump inclued)and suspension system ( chances of oil leak due to faulty oil seal).

uncle lacer !~~~!!!! !~~~

long time no see !!! how r u ? lol. .. :cheeky:

Originally posted by xue@Mar 31 2006, 11:28 PM

I know you in SBF long liao... :sian: but I only 1 year mah... :cheeky: so know you exist 1 year lor :faint:

If you look like Brolly... :help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by xue@Mar 31 2006, 11:30 PM

uncle lacer !~~~!!!! !~~~

long time no see !!! how r u ? lol. .. :cheeky:

still alive and kicking lah !

just seldom post only, but have been monitoring the forum ( scared kana shot so don't dare to post too much) . :cheeky:

now what u riding liao ?

still own any scooter ?

I solve the leaking auxilliary fuel tank with the Selly's metallic cement. I patch and reinforce the leaking area and let it cure for 12 hours, went to pump full tank just now, no more leak observe.

Today went to WM and look for Botak to repair the leaking fork (left side). Botak told me must replace the whole shock because he says cannot be rebuilt, told me alot of piaggio scoot change to gilera runner shock. Saw a few set of old and spoilt shock at his place, guess what he says is true.

I prompt him how much to change to the runner fork, I asked if it very expensive and he nodded. I asked him if I ignore the leak if its ok, he says ok but need to clean off the oil regularly and spray WD40 to prevent the fork jammed up.

Next I went to BikeLab the suspension specialist to see if they can repair the fork, but the suspension specialist is not ard today. So I have to wait another day to see.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by xue@Mar 31 2006, 11:28 PM

nnbz leh !! ...

hello scarab i so dark meh?! that is call TAN ~ FIT color ok ..

Ok....... tan.... very tan... can? :D

Your avatar? Wu Kong or Wu Fan... :giddy:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Mar 30 2006, 08:30 PM

:lol: :cheer: :lol: I onz! Hmm How bout Kilkenny? He needs some signal covers rite? :sweat:

pls set time and place guys! i can afford some time this weekend! finally!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

Originally posted by kilkenny@Apr 1 2006, 02:36 PM

omg :giddy:

Couldn't remember when was the last time everyone so excited...to think it's bcos you all want to "disconnect" my Skipper :cry: :cry: :cry:

Myusha, I haven't buy ticket back SG but my friend wedding is 6 June and I am one of the best man :smile: so I'll be back abt early June :bouncefire:

Originally posted by Scarab@Apr 1 2006, 02:04 PM

Ok....... tan.... very tan... can? :D

Your avatar? Wu Kong or Wu Fan... :giddy:

Scarab, is brolly... not Wukong or Wufan :cheeky:

Originally posted by kilkenny@Apr 1 2006, 02:36 PM

oryx. pm us THE PLACE and we'll meet there. :lol:

or shall we meet at our usual place(LAB) then move off frm there. meet @ say 2? or 3?

Originally posted by SK I@Apr 1 2006, 02:51 PM

omg :giddy:

Couldn't remember when was the last time everyone so excited...to think it's bcos you all want to "disconnect" my Skipper :cry: :cry: :cry:

Myusha, I haven't buy ticket back SG but my friend wedding is 6 June and I am one of the best man :smile: so I'll be back abt early June :bouncefire:

oh ok

Originally posted by myusha@Apr 1 2006, 04:06 PM

was thinking of asking him buy things for me mah... :cheeky:

Me going Hatyai next week liao, want me to buy for you or not? But of cos would be more meaningful if bought by small boy... :D

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.