SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Originally posted by lawrance@Jun 16 2006, 09:37 PM

happy birthday oryx

sorry i missed the outing

will need to get new bike next week

sk1, u want me to 'take care ' of your skip while u are in cm? heheheeh

Lawrence, wat bike u intending to take?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=657&pictureid=3810
  • Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by lawrance@Jun 16 2006, 09:37 PM

happy birthday oryx

sorry i missed the outing

will need to get new bike next week

sk1, u want me to 'take care ' of your skip while u are in cm? heheheeh

My friend will be taking over my bike when I leave :cheeky:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

hmm..in September bah.. :confused:

I'm now looking for a vespa :cheeky:

No need vintage, just have e-start, kick start with box and can run ok liao, anyone got lobang can inform me :sweat:

Wei tought u getting a Bandit? Back to vespa ahz? Wanna share share? I also feel like riding a vespa again :lol: When u passing the skipper to ur fren? :confused:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by lawrance@Jun 17 2006, 06:33 PM

mmm

now i sold my ta

the magna owner send to shop liao

hiaz........

siao750

wht u suggest?

theres a hornet 250 for sale

u think can consider?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=31301

Hornet 250 is somthing similar to super4 and it's quite a good bike cos my friend last time riding one too. it's not as powerful as s4, of course fuel comsuption is not as high too. slightly cheaper road tax and insurance than s4. really can consider buying provided that the condition is in tip top. (just a suggestion)

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Jun 17 2006, 11:32 PM

Wei tought u getting a Bandit? Back to vespa ahz? Wanna share share? I also feel like riding a vespa again :lol: When u passing the skipper to ur fren? :confused:

The Bandit is sold...If I can find a Vespa b4 Wednesday...I'll pass my skipper to my friend liao...If not, I'll use her for delivery first :cheeky:

Also viewing RXZ leh...you wanna share too? :sweat:

RXZ? I not interested in RXZ, onlie vespa as i got ride before :cheeky: Vespa cool mah! :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Aiyo, I'm looking for those uncle vespa with big square headlights leh...not vintage ones :cheeky:

Sk I, r u intending to ride the vespa back to CM??? or leave it in SG in future when u come back to Sg then can use as transport?

Originally posted by siaoguy75@Jun 19 2006, 12:09 AM

Sk I, r u intending to ride the vespa back to CM??? or leave it in SG in future when u come back to Sg then can use as transport?

Clever guy :smile:

I'll be leaving it in SG till I return. That's why I just wanna find a cheap transport with both k and e-start :cheeky:

Originally posted by SK I@Jun 19 2006, 07:23 AM

Clever guy :smile:

I'll be leaving it in SG till I return. That's why I just wanna find a cheap transport with both k and e-start :cheeky:

hahaha.... come to think of it, it was asking a silly question.... riding vaspa back to CM was quite something impossible.... engine might breakdown.... cannot take the stress... hahahaha

Originally posted by siaoguy75@Jun 19 2006, 11:02 AM

hahaha.... come to think of it, it was asking a silly question.... riding vaspa back to CM was quite something impossible.... engine might breakdown.... cannot take the stress... hahahaha

:mad: Who says it's silly!?

Vespas can also go long distance leh! Just put extra 2T to prevent piston jam then ok liao :cheeky: Really....!

Many folks rode their vespas to tour Malaysia before...including a Malay uncle I just met (while viewing his vespa)

btw, this uncle got a ceremony for his son's circumsicion and has invited us along.

POSTED BY VIGANO:

On behalf of my mate, Ramli Ismail :

would like to invite all classic thread member to his son circumcision ceremony, there'll be a short convoy by both classic and modern scooter and guest will be entertain with malay traditional dance,magic show and "nasi briyani".

Date : 24th June 2006, 4 pm

venue : Blk 542 , Jelapang Road ( Bukit Panjang )

so u guys wanna meet earlier, then we go there together ??

So bro u getting the excel? BTW can't go to the event, working lah :sian:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Jun 19 2006, 03:12 PM

So bro u getting the excel? BTW can't go to the event, working lah :sian:

Aiyo, you're the only Malay in Skippernet leh...if you dun go, then we all paiseh to go liao :slaphead:

I'll go test ride later today before I decide. But if kick start, e-start, signals, horn and ride feeling all ok, I'll get it after asking for discount :cheeky:

I just found out the girl I fell in love at first sight with is married with child... :cry:

It's now raining over the skies of Bukit Panjang and it perfectly paints my feelings...

Originally posted by SK I@Jun 19 2006, 04:06 PM

I just found out the girl I fell in love at first sight with is married with child... :cry:

It's now raining over the skies of Bukit Panjang and it perfectly paints my feelings...

There's always other greener pastures. :goodluck:

CM sure got many waiting for you... :lovestruck:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Bro Scarab, thanks for the encouragement :smile:

I will bury myself in work for a while first :cheeky:

Originally posted by SK I@Jun 19 2006, 02:56 PM

:mad: Who says it's silly!?

Vespas can also go long distance leh! Just put extra 2T to prevent piston jam then ok liao :cheeky: Really....!

Many folks rode their vespas to tour Malaysia before...including a Malay uncle I just met (while viewing his vespa)

btw, this uncle got a ceremony for his son's circumsicion and has invited us along.

POSTED BY VIGANO:

On behalf of my mate, Ramli Ismail :

would like to invite all classic thread member to his son circumcision ceremony, there'll be a short convoy by both classic and modern scooter and guest will be entertain with malay traditional dance,magic show and "nasi briyani".

Date : 24th June 2006, 4 pm

venue : Blk 542 , Jelapang Road ( Bukit Panjang )

so u guys wanna meet earlier, then we go there together ??

hahaha... okok... maybe vaspa can cos they still able to find the spare parts if it break down... not like skipper hard or maybe cannot find in Malaysia....

er... i dun think i am joining u guys on 24th cos i dunno them at all and feel awkward even i attend. u guys go ahead and enjoy.... :smile:

Originally posted by SK I@Jun 17 2006, 11:15 PM

hmm..in September bah.. :confused:

I'm now looking for a vespa :cheeky:

No need vintage, just have e-start, kick start with box and can run ok liao, anyone got lobang can inform me :sweat:

by the way SK I, how much u looking into for the vaspa?? i might intro u a uncle who is selling a couple of vaspas in Holland sixth ave (inside the mosque). is it weird but it's true...

Originally posted by SK I@Jun 19 2006, 04:06 PM

dun worry SK I, take ur time to pick and choose, i am sure that u will able to find another rainbow colour sky other than this gal.... there are so many gals in SG.... relax bro!!

thanks siaoguy :smile:

I got my vespa excel liao :cheeky:

spent $100+ replacing new clutch plates and rear taillight :sweat:

renewd road tax till Dec 06...now I'm ready to do Mac despatch liao :bounce:

Wohoo!! Vespa all the way!! Err... when can i ride it? :cheeky: BTW, COE till when ahz? :confused:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Jun 21 2006, 08:03 PM

Wohoo!! Vespa all the way!! Err... when can i ride it? :cheeky: BTW, COE till when ahz? :confused:

Oryx, I'll be leaving SG on 16 Sep. So you can ride it till I return again..er...I still have no plans to return..maybe Christmas? CNY? No idea yet lah :cheeky:

COE till 2014 :cheer: so we don't have to worry abt it till I turn 35...whahahaha!!! :faint:

If you want to test bike...anytime juz give me a call..

Oh and guys...I try to arrange a gathering this coming Friday (24th Jun).

Evening time probably...maybe you all can help me by PMing me the time slots you guys might be available to meet up so I can go plan a nice timing if possible :smile: