SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Originally posted by shiroibai@Aug 31 2006, 12:09 AM

hey guys, whats crankshaft?? Anyone know?

as attached...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

• Replies 5.6k

Going to change tires today... where got promotion now huh?? but must be good tires as well lar... not hose will explode halfway kind... :p

anyone could share their experience...

Originally posted by shiroibai@Aug 31 2006, 11:29 AM

can to share whats the use of it? Taihin mech told me this is da usual problem that most of skipper overlook.

can tell dat u hav not encounter many problems wif any of ur bikes in ur biking history :sweat:

nvtheless attached is a pic on how a 2stroke engine works, the round thingy dat rotates is the crankshaft or so call the "heart" of all bikes :goodluck:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/twocyclec2iy.gif

So far i got 2 x piston jam in my biking history. 1st on kips, 2nd on skipper. twice on magnectic coil too. Thats all.. :cheeky:

spy: hey bro, thanks for the effort showing me how it works. really appreciate it. Haha, any skipper gathering anot!? I got a mate riding skipper 80cc. A uncle gave him free. LOL

Outing notice for a few friends.

11 Sep Monday

7pm at Kallang KFC

This outing is open to:

Alvin

Bas

Jeremy

Myusha

Rae

Ultimax only

Hope to hear a reply soon....can come cannot come let me know...b4 I fly back. Tks.

Keith

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Keith, as usual i'll be there :smile: Luckily i off :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

hey keith....

i got a meeting on monday night at the same time.... how about wheni finish i give u guys a call to see if u guys are still ard? fugging school work is piling up liao and its only week 4! :cry:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

Originally posted by kilkenny@Sep 9 2006, 02:54 PM

hey keith....

i got a meeting on monday night at the same time.... how about wheni finish i give u guys a call to see if u guys are still ard? fugging school work is piling up liao and its only week 4! :cry:

killkenny: hi, whats da ratio to premix 2T? 1 litre of petrol u mix how much 2T??

50:1 for 2T mixing. tt equals to 20ml for every litre.

btw SK, i'll be there. might be late though...last min scheduled meeting but will not take long.. paiseh.

1:50 ? okok will try it out, thanks.

by the way, skipper 125 possible to use 150's carb? I meet the purpose is not for top performance or speed. But able to table 80 or 90 with ease. Possible to use bigger cc's carb??

Originally posted by shiroibai@Sep 10 2006, 06:48 PM

1:50 ? okok will try it out, thanks.

by the way, skipper 125 possible to use 150's carb? I meet the purpose is not for top performance or speed. But able to table 80 or 90 with ease. Possible to use bigger cc's carb??

possible but it will not make ur skipper go at 80 or 90km/h wif ease..anyway if Im not wrong the 150cc carb is of the same size of 20.5mm..

using a bigger carb will inject more fuel inside but these extra fuel will be useless if it not set to be burn off properly..

think of it this way will it be easier to ride ur bicycle using a low range gear wif u pedalling very hard to hit the speed u want all the way or will it be easier for u to ride the bicycle at a higher range gear wif u pedalling less harder n able to maintain the speed u want easier??

Hi guys, thanks for coming to the meet up on Monday evening at KKFC :smile:

Finally got to ride Rae's cute vespa 1 round at KKFC...and already I heard ppl say the vespa's damn cute! Can imagine how much attention Rae must be getting..Whahahaa!!! :cheeky:

I'll be flying off this Sat and luckily mange to sell off my bikes...take care everyone. :thumb:

Originally posted by rae07@Sep 12 2006, 05:36 PM

SK>> u r wrong. didn't get much attention as u think. maybe cos i got pai kia/guai lan face. no one dare tok to me. :lol:

Hahaha!!! You look fierce lah... smile more :smile:

Originally posted by SK I@Sep 12 2006, 04:11 PM

Hi guys, thanks for coming to the meet up on Monday evening at KKFC :smile:

Finally got to ride Rae's cute vespa 1 round at KKFC...and already I heard ppl say the vespa's damn cute! Can imagine how much attention Rae must be getting..Whahahaa!!! :cheeky:

I'll be flying off this Sat and luckily mange to sell off my bikes...take care everyone. :thumb:

SK I, take care of yr self when in chiang mai.

If scooter got ride up there, we inform you, so keep checking back here. :smile:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Sep 13 2006, 12:03 PM

SK I, take care of yr self when in chiang mai.

If scooter got ride up there, we inform you, so keep checking back here. :smile:

Alright Mark! :thumb:

I'ld be honoured to ride with you guys :cheer:

Good morning Skippernet :smile:

I'm flying off today. Take care everyone and ride safely :thumb:

Bro when ur back, u'll see my upgraded skipper :lol: Cya soon!

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Haha Oryx! I'll be most excited to see your polini Skipper :sweat:

Now at Budget Terminal...so sleepy :sleep:

SK II: Happy flying.. where you going sial? :lovestruck:

Guys: Skipper carb can tune 2T intake, but can it tune air intake? Today went go servicing, changed belt, rollers and air filter. But somehow after it, it really perform badly.

Qns is, can da air intake be tune?

Before the servicing, my pickup was good but bad thing is after 80km/hr, my exhaust got this funny sound, ( sound more like a wet plug or a wrong mixture of 2T and air intake).

After servicing, my pick up sucks, it was laggy and slow, the da exhaust sound was funny. Now even woast, after 60km/hr , the exhaust sound starts to sound funny.

Need any advise pls pls... i'm so sad about it.... :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by shiroibai@Sep 18 2006, 06:21 PM

For crying out loud... my nick is SK I....not SK II...not a defunct product of SK II btw too...thank you everyone! :giddy:

Originally posted by shiroibai@Sep 18 2006, 06:21 PM

Guys: Skipper carb can tune 2T intake, but can it tune air intake? Today went go servicing, changed belt, rollers and air filter. But somehow after it, it really perform badly.

Qns is, can da air intake be tune?

Before the servicing, my pickup was good but bad thing is after 80km/hr, my exhaust got this funny sound, ( sound more like a wet plug or a wrong mixture of 2T and air intake).

After servicing, my pick up sucks, it was laggy and slow, the da exhaust sound was funny. Now even woast, after 60km/hr , the exhaust sound starts to sound funny.

Need any advise pls pls... i'm so sad about it.... :cry: :cry:

all carbs can tune the A/F ratio...2T pump all also can tune the amount of intake

now dat u hav an air filter added on ther shld be some adjustments done....but anyway talking abt y an old bike performs badly can take a few days..

try to play ard wif ur carb settings 1st bah..by looking at ur plug u will know if u hav excessive 2T goin in...some cases no matter how u adjust also cannot get it right coz the pump is aready faulty so by using premix which is more troublesome might be able to solve the problem...then the next will be fiddling ard wif the carb setting...being orginal I guess give the carb a "wash" n then do some tunning on the A/F n maybe playing ard wif the needle position will be fine not needing to go to the extend of changing jets or wat ever...but do check if jets in ur carb is of a correct size on orginal setting when u take it out as u will nv know wat the many ex-owners did to it :goodluck:

Im no expert but happen to know when such stuff happen to others or myself n discussed abt it b4 :D

Spy622: Once again, thanks for your reply. I had took out my air filter and its back to normal. Clock wise direction is to increase da air flow or decrease? For my case, i took our my air filter, i should increase my air flow or decrease?