SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Originally posted by xyoshiki@Apr 7 2004, 08:47 AM

U mean use voltmeter to check voltage ya.....think lan lan have to go down bikeshop check liao. Then wat is the pricing ya???must know.......if not kana chop

chk no need $ ba . wah liaoz.. rec ard 50 bucks can get 1st hand. .

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by xyoshiki@Apr 7 2004, 09:51 PM

k thanks.

np :goodluck:

Originally posted by xyoshiki@Apr 7 2004, 01:57 AM

any ways or means to find is it rectrifier spoil???

n if change around how much ya??? sian leh already spent a lot on a new starter :mad:

Damm sian........never give me warning then spolit liao.......

Use a multi meter to check.

Bike off and connect multimeter to batt terminal.

Should read 13V. This means batt ok. anything lower means batt need charging.

Start bike and headlight off. 13.5V headlight on 13V.

This means stator coil ok. Anything lower, stator coil faliling.

Rev bike, the voltage will rise with rpm. Max it will rise is 15V, regardless how high the rpm is. If go beyong 15v. rectifier gone.

If everything is fine and batt still reads below 13V even after long ride,

Batt is wearing out and needs to change soon.

If stator coil gone, batt will not get charged, and bike may die on the road as the voltage output may not be enough to fire spark plug. It can be as bad as dying every 15mins of riding and need another 20mins to be able to start again.

Rectifier gone may result in batt dying early due to over charge, Fuse and bulbs may blow due to over voltage supply.

Another question about Rectifier.....do most bike shops know how to change??I mean do i need to go to shop that specialise in scooters? Coz me live in Tampines.....nearby dun know of shop that specialise in scooter.

Now unable to horn,signal n no headlight/brakelight so dun want to go too far.....

n lastly Good friday do most bike shop open or closed?

:help: :confused: :cheeky:

Versys

aiya.. rectifier only mah.... can diy oso...

Go buy then open ur front panel ( front as in looking at the bike from the front).... Juz below ur headlight... Got 2 screws holding the panel..

Juz open it n u will see the rectifier..... It is a simple plug n play stuff... dUn need go to bike shop to do...

Daniel Chew

Hp: 98300900

Call me if u need any help for the following services.

Air conditioning services

Renovation services

Handy man services

oh....that is the rectifier ya.....i open before but dun know what is it.:cheeky:

I presume that will have indication on the spec of rectifier to get???

Heard from xue should cost no more than 50 bucks.......is it correct?

Versys

Originally posted by xyoshiki@Apr 9 2004, 08:47 AM

oh....that is the rectifier ya.....i open before but dun know what is it.:cheeky:

I presume that will have indication on the spec of rectifier to get???

Heard from xue should cost no more than 50 bucks.......is it correct?

tis is the price i got at 1 bikeshop near my place jalan tukang there.

other plc might be selling around $60-$70 lidat. . got to chk it out lor alot diff pricing.

jialat lah... juz change CDI and battery a week ago..

today took me some time to start my bike again... :sian:

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Apr 16 2004, 07:20 PM

Hmmmm. The thread getting quiet again? :confused:

den how.. oways lidat 1. used to it liao.......

bwaaaaaaaaaa.... :sian:

hehe trying to get back my skipper also leh

i miss my skipper

i think skipper is a gd bike after i used to ride not more than 100

JsN®

Why Bother About Speed? Unless You Are A Pilot Which Need Speed To Fly~ If not? Get on with your life... I'm just a Ground Pilot in RSAF...Haha I mean it!

JsN Power Tuning ~Andorsed By NOS Power System~

A single tree can't make a forest, work together as a forest

Originally posted by yammi_46@Apr 20 2004, 08:01 PM

I will b scraping my skipper :cry:

let me know if you guy need any spare parts ...

Just need to get some $$ to cover the scrap cost

how abt i help u send ur bike to scrap, u gib mi wadever spare parts u hab lor..

Originally posted by xue@Apr 20 2004, 03:52 PM

how abt i help u send ur bike to scrap, u gib mi wadever spare parts u hab lor..

Wah...!

Like tat also can ah?!! kekekee...

....... mi also want !!!

jus kiddin. :D

"The first step to eternal life is you have to die."

Originally posted by Ditech90@Apr 21 2004, 02:21 AM

Wah...!

Like tat also can ah?!! kekekee...

....... mi also want !!!

jus kiddin. :D

i bring 'U' to scrap. :lol:

Originally posted by yammi_46@Apr 20 2004, 03:01 PM

er... can 'give' me ur 2t tank?

mine is leaking now.... :cry:

went to one shop and was quoted

60 bucks for one second-hand (with

the 2t low indication cable)... though

i was told by my friend that it shd be

bout 40 to 50 for such replacement

including labour... :sian:

so now... 2t still dripping... :cry:

thanx in advance :sweat:

Can you send me a email [email protected]? i would to purchase some spare. Thanks.

Hi yammi

Can i meet you up to see yr bike?

i need to get some spare parts from you... can reach me at mobile 90623447.

Thank you bery much!

"The first step to eternal life is you have to die."

yammi, b4 u scrap, stil can take out all those bulbs & signal lights.. & fuse.. if ur exhaust stil in goot condition, maybe u can oso take out, can sell or give away..

& ur rectifier & coil(more difficult to take).. those inside parts tt the scrap uncle might not notice 1 all can take out.. don waste.. :weep:

Those who need any parts can sms me and give me a reasonable price.....I'm not fussy.

The bike is not in gd condition that y i'm scraping so dun expect tip top things.

Originally posted by xue@Apr 22 2004, 07:48 AM

yammi, b4 u scrap, stil can take out all those bulbs & signal lights.. & fuse.. if ur exhaust stil in goot condition, maybe u can oso take out, can sell or give away..

& ur rectifier & coil(more difficult to take).. those inside parts tt the scrap uncle might not notice 1 all can take out.. don waste.. :weep:

U can have the front & back signal for $20 w bulbs. (batteries not included)

Originally posted by xue@Apr 22 2004, 07:48 AM

Tire also take out.

Then ask uncle scooter lacer to bring only the frame and engine case to scrap yard :lol:

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Apr 23 2004, 02:52 AM

Tire also take out.

Then ask uncle scooter lacer to bring only the frame and engine case to scrap yard :lol:

bro, its tyre, not tired.. :faint:

if take out everyting, later dono the scrappy uncle will kpkb onot..

cos tt time bring skippy's sefera go scrap, den we took out almost everyting & left oni the casing of the bike, den the uncle kpkb almost don let her scrap.. :mad: