SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

my front brake level suddenly v loose.. :weep:

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by xue@May 12 2004, 06:50 PM

tighten it lor..... :p

Originally posted by xue@May 12 2004, 06:50 PM

Hi xue,

remove your skippers headlight fairing,

there's a black screw connecting yr brake lever joint to the bar, tighten it. It's loose liao i think. Check also your rear brake lever screw since you're at this stage. Assemble back de fairing tightening 4 main screws.... Thats IT !!!

"The first step to eternal life is you have to die."

Hi guys, its me again. Anyway I've got a question to ask, I was cruising at about 90kmh suddenly my skipper loose power. Imagine that, 90kmh at TPE and monster truck passing by, don't know where's my ball is at that time. Have to stop by the shoulder, the odd thing is, engine is still running. Waited for a few sec, rev-up and I am on my way. A few km away, the same thing happen.

My mech informed me that it is the CDI, changed it but still the same.

Is it normal for the engine to react this way, or something is wrong somewhere. Any advise, appreciate your help guys.

Skipper rocks!:lovestruck: :confused: :giddy: :mad: :cry:

Originally posted by bikersmice@May 18 2004, 03:26 AM

Hi guys, its me again. Anyway I've got a question to ask, I was cruising at about 90kmh suddenly my skipper loose power. Imagine that, 90kmh at TPE and monster truck passing by, don't know where's my ball is at that time. Have to stop by the shoulder, the odd thing is, engine is still running. Waited for a few sec, rev-up and I am on my way. A few km away, the same thing happen.

Is it normal for the engine to react this way, or something is wrong somewhere. Any advise, appreciate your help guys.

Any problems with your fuel lines and etc?

Carb clog?

Originally posted by belgarathc@May 18 2004, 09:07 PM

sorry very idiot in bikes

if the previous owner was using a different petrol and 2T from what i intended to use, how do i go about changing? just mix?

any okay petrol and 2T to recommend? hopefully not expensive.

juz mix lor.....nothing will happen 1.....

good petrol now all in JB cos the price of petrol in spore is :giddy:

The possible fault coud be cdi or the carbureter is choked.

If in the case of "choked carbureter", you need to wash your carbureter to clear the particle and also the air filter to prevent more future choking.

Hope this help@!:cheer:

1 of the tiny wires of my auto choke broke ar.. nbz..

dono can it be mend back onot.. cos it broke at the tip whereby it connects to the wall of the choke i tink.. :mad:

Hi dude.

the esso low smoke 2T is good enough already for normal use, and it also meets Jaso FC standard.

Also can recommend Castrol Activ semi-syn 2t ($5) and also TOTAL semi-syn 2t ($3.50) which are pretty decent as well.

Originally posted by Ditech90@May 24 2004, 12:27 AM

Hi dude.

the esso low smoke 2T is good enough already for normal use, and it also meets Jaso FC standard.

Also can recommend Castrol Activ semi-syn 2t ($5) and also TOTAL semi-syn 2t ($3.50) which are pretty decent as well.

thanks man. where to get that total semi-syn 2t? $3.50 i like :cheeky:

now using shell 95. or should i use shell 92 to save $?

anyway, remember me? actually wanted to buy your skipper the other time but not free to view your bike. :weep:

Originally posted by belgarathc@May 24 2004, 11:12 PM

anyway, remember me? actually wanted to buy your skipper the other time but not free to view your bike. :weep:

$3.50 is total from carrfour but dun noe still god stock onot

Originally posted by belgarathc@May 24 2004, 11:12 PM

Hi belgarathc!

Total 2t can get at carrefour at suntec. Should have the stocks still, $3.50, called Total Race 2t,semi-syn. Grab a few bottles before they might be out of stock.

Petrol wise stick to 95 octane will do, as stated by piaggio user manual.

By the way i sold my skipper already. Now riding a orange Typhoon 125, same engine as skipper one.

Hope to meetup with you anyway when free for a kopi la. can drop me a pm ok.

cheers dude.:thumb:

Originally posted by Ditech90@May 26 2004, 08:48 AM

Hi belgarathc!

Total 2t can get at carrefour at suntec. Should have the stocks still, $3.50, called Total Race 2t,semi-syn. Grab a few bottles before they might be out of stock.

Petrol wise stick to 95 octane will do, as stated by piaggio user manual.

By the way i sold my skipper already. Now riding a orange Typhoon 125, same engine as skipper one.

Hope to meetup with you anyway when free for a kopi la. can drop me a pm ok.

cheers dude.:thumb:

u total god how many scoot? :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by who_noe@May 26 2004, 06:07 PM

u total god how many scoot? :giddy: :giddy:

Hi.

currently i owning 3 scoots...

runner vxr, dragster 180 and a typhoon lor.

Why ask that?

cheers dude.:cheeky:

CarreFouR Plaza Singapura Also got sell the Total 2T.....plaza singapura not so crowded like Suntec... :thumb:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3547/3494614924_0f8848f2b8.jpg

My Dream Madass..... :angel:

Maybe your magneto coil spoil liao...

its happening to me now.... :cry:

Originally posted by Prestone@May 27 2004, 03:42 AM

confirm??

last time i almost changed a new coil.. luckily found out its a wire broke..

if not would have kena cheated $100 over bucks.... :weep:

Originally posted by Prestone@May 26 2004, 10:42 PM

Caused if CDI would have spoiled,the bike will not start all all...i only experiance the "no spark/lack spark",so defenitely something wrong with the coil....

Originally posted by xue@May 27 2004, 01:52 AM

confirm??

last time i almost changed a new coil.. luckily found out its a wire broke..

if not would have kena cheated $100 over bucks.... :weep:

How's your brake lever going now....fixed already?

okie carrefour, will keep a lookout when i go there the next time. :smile:

just topped up my petrol again.

mileage: 27576, topup: 5.86 ltrs to near brim

mileage: 27735, topup: 5.89 ltrs to near brim

so my skipper drinks about 1litre of shell 95 for every 27km. is this normal?

hmm how much can a bottle of 2T last? i remember reading one guy say 3 full tanks? the guy at es cyles told me about 6 full tanks? :confused:

the guy at es cycles also taught me to hold the exhaust part and try to see if it's loose.. mine a bit loose and he asked me to be careful when cornering. he also told me that it will cost >$100 to fix it.. forgot the name of the part to be fixed liao.

Originally posted by belgarathc@May 27 2004, 09:38 PM

..so my skipper drinks about 1litre of shell 95 for every 27km. is this normal?

It is VERY Normal..........

Originally posted by Prestone@May 26 2004, 10:42 PM

Really ha, so your bike would loose power even the when you are cruising. Funny thing is, when I move to the shoulder and stop, the engine still running. Same thing happen to you meh. Anyway where can i get this magneto thing and how much. Thanks bro....:smile: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by bikersmice@May 28 2004, 03:42 AM

Really ha, so your bike would loose power even the when you are cruising. Funny thing is, when I move to the shoulder and stop, the engine still running. Same thing happen to you meh. Anyway where can i get this magneto thing and how much. Thanks bro....:smile: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Look for Jackye at Tai Hin.