SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Wahhh.. My tail light spoil! And have you guys have a problem in which when you press the brakes, left or right, the contact doesnt seem to work hence you cant do the electric start? Only when you keep tapping on the brakes till you get the contact were you able to start the bike. What do you think could cause this problem? :cry: Then today i have to kick start the bike cause of the no connection :cry: And also, whenever i press my brake, got light, but when i dun press, even on high beam, theres no light. I tought there should be light rite? I already check it out but i could find the solution. could it be the wire spoil or the tail light bulb blow? I already check the bulb but i didn't see any breakage. Confirm will kena saman one if police catch. Haiz...dunno if taihin open or not tomorrow and how fast they can repair my bike...i need to get to work by 12.30pm.... :giddy:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

• Replies 5.6k

Hello?

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

i oso noobie but have u checked the fuses in the glove compartment? i forgot to check that the last time :sweat:

good luck bro.... sorry i can't be of much help.:giddy:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

Haiz... its nothing to do wif the fuses... already checked those.. its the connection at the brakes....asked jackye, jackye never answer! :cry:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Apr 4 2005, 08:04 PM

Haiz... its nothing to do wif the fuses... already checked those.. its the connection at the brakes....asked jackye, jackye never answer! :cry:

heh then better bring to your bike to the shop. Don't waste time - we can't help you, unfortunately!

What time they open ahz? :confused:

Rol... i'm having problems with the 2pid bike again :sian: dunno how to open the cover which u tell me to tape that thing up. :sian: i wanna install the horn.... realise ppl like to cut into my lane suddenly like never see me lidat... izzit becos skipper too small... or they never check their blind spot...

Originally posted by myusha@Apr 6 2005, 08:02 AM

Rol... i'm having problems with the 2pid bike again :sian: dunno how to open the cover which u tell me to tape that thing up. :sian: i wanna install the horn.... realise ppl like to cut into my lane suddenly like never see me lidat... izzit becos skipper too small... or they never check their blind spot...

If you can come to Rowell today, we can help you fixed it up and bring you to get the horns.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Apr 6 2005, 10:50 AM

If you can come to Rowell today, we can help you fixed it up and bring you to get the horns.

i dun think i can... dunno where is rowell. somemore got to work.

hey guys..juz a question. where do you guys put the airhorn? i dun tihnk there's enuff space in the front fairing for hons right??

also, a noob question(pardon me) skipper does not have a fuel switch right? so wun the bike's carb run too rich if left unridden for too long? if so any ways to prevent that?

Originally posted by myusha@Apr 6 2005, 11:12 AM

i dun think i can... dunno where is rowell. somemore got to work.

Too Bad then :D. Rowell is off Serangoon Road in Little India. Anyway, we'll be there after work.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

I also wanna install horns! hehehe how much ahz? :cheeky:

Originally posted by rae07@Apr 6 2005, 11:20 AM

hey guys..juz a question. where do you guys put the airhorn? i dun tihnk there's enuff space in the front fairing for hons right??

also, a noob question(pardon me) skipper does not have a fuel switch right? so wun the bike's carb run too rich if left unridden for too long? if so any ways to prevent that?

The answer is no.

compare to normal bike, autoscoot have a slightly more advance system for the fuel switch.

Normal bike is the manula switch thingy whereby you can switch from on-off-reserve.

Autoscoot, most of them have this called vacumm actuated fuel tap.

It by default set to off. And the tap will be on when there's a vaccumm applied to the vacum hose. The vaccum is tap from the intake manifold.

So when cranking the engine, vacum will be applied. Tap will be on.

And when the engine is running, vacum is constantly applide. tap will remain on.

The moment you shut down your engine. Vaccum will be gone and the tap will immediately be off

:clap: Wow! So Chim! :clap: Very detailed Description! hehehe

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Apr 6 2005, 04:05 PM

The answer is no.

compare to normal bike, autoscoot have a slightly more advance system for the fuel switch.

Normal bike is the manula switch thingy whereby you can switch from on-off-reserve.

It by default set to off. And the tap will be on when there's a vaccumm applied to the vacum hose. The vaccum is tap from the intake manifold.

And when the engine is running, vacum is constantly applide. tap will remain on.

The moment you shut down your engine. Vaccum will be gone and the tap will immediately be off

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

Comet should give a lecture about Skippers so that we shall know all about our skipper after he is done :cheeky:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Apr 6 2005, 08:41 PM

Comet should give a lecture about Skippers so that we shall know all about our skipper after he is done :cheeky:

:sweat: :giddy: :shy:

Wah lau, don't like that leh.

Just sharing what I know only mah :cheeky:

Share some more leh! :cheeky: Then it will benifit us! :sweat:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Apr 6 2005, 09:54 PM

Share some more leh! :cheeky: Then it will benifit us! :sweat:

U also must tell me what u want to know mah.

Some I also donno.

I also donno what I donno :sweat:

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Apr 6 2005, 04:05 PM

The answer is no.

aiya u also forgot something else lah.

there is a thing call float needle in ur carb too.

even if we don't have that vacumm actuated fuel tap and let the petrol flow straight to the carb.

the bike will still not run rich because the float needle will prevent additional fuel from going into the carb went the bowl is full( i know that because my EX scoot had a faulty fuel tap lah, the fuel flow direct to the carb).

btw running rich or lean does not have any thing to do with the above mention parts. it's the auto or manual choke and the person who tuned ur carb that affect it.

Wow! More Chim! Scoot and Comet should give the lectures then! hehehe :cheeky:

this getting better. learning more things now frm all the 'lao jiao' :smile:

btw..is it normal tt fuel gauge get stuck(stays at 0) at times? happened to me twice. need to power off and on again then it'll move.

Issit? Well.. that happened to me once after my bike fell down, after that my gauge never rise again :( The reason, the fuel gauge rusty and i have to change it for 45 dollars, if i can remember correctly.. but unfortunately, the previous bike shop that i went to, got me a hexagon fuel gauge instead of a skipper, hence my fuel gauge is still very funny. By half tank, it already show that its empty. :cheeky:

Oh yah, i just checked, my bike runs at 28km per litre! did some calculation last week hehehe how bout yours?