SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

I've been looking for the hook that holds the front compartment cover...LAB quoted me $12...then I went another shop, they quote me $15 :giddy:

I left LAB thinking it was expensive...then they gave me a name card and say he'll try to get a 2nd hand for me at $5 :cheeky:

You all have or not?

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

• Replies 5.6k

Botak say he don't have leh...maybe on Sunday when we DIY...we see what else our babies need :smile:

Babies? My one not baby! My one Darling! :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@May 4 2005, 06:17 PM

Babies? My one not baby! My one Darling! :smile:

okok...Darling :sweat:

I just noticed my back wheel got a small cover missing while parking...dropped? :weep: :giddy: :weep:

Originally posted by SK I@May 4 2005, 09:24 PM

I just noticed my back wheel got a small cover missing while parking...dropped? :weep: :giddy: :weep:

Cover? Simi Cover?? :confused: Aiyah, your bike ahz, all missing lah! :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@May 5 2005, 12:06 AM

Cover? Simi Cover?? :confused: Aiyah, your bike ahz, all missing lah! :cheeky:

Where got!!! :mad:

Only the small cover for the back wheel :cry:

The one that you have to take out before you can change wheel...

Anyway, I'll be in M'sia till Sat night. Take care Skipper buddies :cheer:

time to sleep :sleep:

Hahaz! Have fun little boy! :smile:

Thanks Oryx! :smile:

(Little boy? o_O )

take care SK I. :smile: btw..you sure u din leave ur parts at motordiam?? hehe...

btw>> my bike's have prob starting still..could it be batt water not enuff?? :confused: and KNN! come to sch today and left cash card in erp unit... went back and hr later..it's gone! :cry: $20+ inside!!

suspect the cbr bas***d beside me tt stole it. sian man...gotto waste $$ again.

Originally posted by rae07@May 5 2005, 01:39 PM

take care SK I. :smile: btw..you sure u din leave ur parts at motordiam?? hehe...

btw>> my bike's have prob starting still..could it be batt water not enuff?? :confused: and KNN! come to sch today and left cash card in erp unit... went back and hr later..it's gone! :cry: $20+ inside!!

Welcome to the club (those that lost cash cards :D )

To prevent future loss

1. Install cash card reminder

2. Use/Improvise portable IU.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

thikn i'm moving to glove compartment as suggested by mark c. :smile: any lao jiao can give advice on tt? can cashcard be scanned??

damn tt ntu student!!! no integrity! :sian:(juz need to vent out...hehe)

(love the army style of sending replies)

1. I can help you check your battery on Sunday. I can even help you charge it haha.

2. Might want to change your spark plug. Maybe you're running too rich? Has botak checked that out for u?

3. As for your cash card, well atl east the bugger didn't push your bike over haha. Lesson learnt, but I know it still hurts. Reminds me of the time I was fined $70 for parking on a pavement in NUS, all because I only went to the Security Office the next day (they had already sent all notices to the TP). The auntie there said had I gone a day earlier, she would have cancelled the notice for me.

Hahaha! Bros! Now you guys should know why i got that IU cover in the first place! :cheeky: I've lost my cash card many times forgot howmany gone liao! Luckily i onli top up a max of $5 :smile: Anyway, i think you should do something about it, moving your IU would be a first step :smile:

Originally posted by ultimax@May 5 2005, 04:41 PM

(love the army style of sending replies)

1. I can help you check your battery on Sunday. I can even help you charge it haha.

2. Might want to change your spark plug. Maybe you're running too rich? Has botak checked that out for u?

3. As for your cash card, well atl east the bugger didn't push your bike over haha. Lesson learnt, but I know it still hurts. Reminds me of the time I was fined $70 for parking on a pavement in NUS, all because I only went to the Security Office the next day (they had already sent all notices to the TP). The auntie there said had I gone a day earlier, she would have cancelled the notice for me.

well..i've changed my spark plug and its still the same. tihkn it's runnig a bit rich as i see lotsa white smoke coming outta my pipes after i've started my bike. will monitor situation for next 2 days.

botak was saying it might be carb. but he changed my spark plug first to try out. will probably need your assistance on sunday..(seem like i have lotsa stuff to do...haha)

my fren kanna nus wheel clamp before. $200!!! :faint: i was shocked when i hear tt.

whiteoryx>> i get ur pt..hehe. :smile:

btw..came back today and was pretty surprised most motorists were looking at my bike. till i reach home..then i realise tt my rear number plate's hanging on a miserable screw...

Originally posted by rae07@May 5 2005, 07:59 PM

btw..came back today and was pretty surprised most motorists were looking at my bike. till i reach home..then i realise tt my rear number plate's hanging on a miserable screw...

Number plate hanging? Wat happened? Hahaha must be you riding too fast and the vibrations caused your screw to unscrew it self! You better screw it tightly man! Mu exhause cover screw always falls off! Now i make it a point to thighten the screw once a while :smile:

Originally posted by ROL13@May 5 2005, 09:23 PM

i ever tried moving the erp to the compartment door, it works when i open the compartment during entering into the gantry. But one day i forgot to open the compartment, and i was fined for not using erp. :smile:

Wah so leceh! Every time enter gantry have to open compartment! Hmm.. Rae you should do wat i do lah! Makes your like much more easier! :cheeky:

witheoryx>> well..will consider. :smile:

performed another stunt today. was squeezing thru traffic today and suddenly fish-tailed. donno wat the hell happened. lucky able to counter and ride on. quite a comical sight i muz say. think i scare the sh*t outta the cars behind. :cheeky:

wonder wat other stunts will i perform next. wheelie?? :smile:

Originally posted by rae07@May 6 2005, 09:08 AM

witheoryx>> well..will consider. :smile:

performed another stunt today. was squeezing thru traffic today and suddenly fish-tailed. donno wat the hell happened. lucky able to counter and ride on. quite a comical sight i muz say. think i scare the sh*t outta the cars behind. :cheeky:

wonder wat other stunts will i perform next. wheelie?? :smile:

haha must have been wet road, or there was oil on the road :) Heng you never langa into a car.

hey rae u there?

wanna go down together later? gonna be at work till abt 6plus. my office is behind comfort driving centre. :smile:

oryx u working right? are u in the east too? or u working near rochor? seem to feel like u are near the rochor area... :confused:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

i have ppcdl(powerboat) theory test at 7pm. wat time they hang out until?? i was actually thinknig of popping by botak's to do my seat after test.

alamak i tot u going leh? heh. wat time u gonna be there?

waliew next u getting a spaceship license ah? heh u xXx lah, can drive anything:cheer:

might stay till 10pm max. cos gotta go to a friend's bday gathering.

eh how to put the pic at ut signature ah? i cant figure it out....:giddy:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg