SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by lioncat@May 11 2005, 03:59 PM

there is one scrapyard at jalan buroh.

lots of parts there. even those obscure models usually also can find.

near jurong pier.

27 Jalan Buroh

Enter the compound and look for shop No.5

The owner name is ah an. old chap who can be really chatty when u ask nicely.

I found all my stuff there.

:goodluck: and have fun :thumb:

Used to be manager of one bike shop - that ah an.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Oryx, Lee Huat is only 10mins away from Kranji leh...maybe we should go there see first before going Jurong?

I est. by 10am we will know whether we can get our stuff liao...if not, then reach LH by 10:30am...if cannot find, rae might not have enough time to travel back and forth from Jurong to Thomson. We can reach Jalan Buroh by 11:20am roughly (if we don't loose our way

:cheeky: ) :cheer: :cheer:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by rae07@May 11 2005, 04:23 PM

detour there instead?? let's juz wait for our boss to have her say.

Huh? Since when Myusha promoted to SkipperClub manager :lol:

Wah sei...excited man :bouncefire:

Dunno can find what type of good stuff :lovestruck:

Looking Forward to the trip :cheeky: Hmm... Now, where's our boss?? :confused:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

I'm not up to dat standard. :sweat: Since rol say skipper parts hardly can be found at the sungei kadut scrap yard, i think we switch it to the jurong 1... will that be fine?

can ah...how guys? :smile:

Me no problem BOSS! :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Gotta Check wif Boss! :smile:

Originally posted by rae07@May 12 2005, 12:47 AM

no prob. how many places r we gonig??

heehee, check your coolant got top up or not!! too mani places will boil you know!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by Mark C.@May 12 2005, 01:50 AM

heehee, check your coolant got top up or not!! too mani places will boil you know!! :cheeky:

Huh, skipper 125 I think is air cooled. (Hope my memory doesn't fail me) :giddy:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Skipper where got coolant :sian:

Originally posted by Scarab@May 12 2005, 01:53 AM

Huh, skipper 125 I think is air cooled. (Hope my memory doesn't fail me) :giddy:

:smile: Your memory still good :thumb: :cheeky:

Hey guys...Skipper got engine oil?

I run 1200km since I bought it...haven't change leh..

Originally posted by SK I@May 12 2005, 09:21 AM

Hey guys...Skipper got engine oil?

I run 1200km since I bought it...haven't change leh..

Are you serious? :lol: Check your 2T and the hub/gear oil can liao.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Oh...that means no engine oil :smile:

Hmm...ok, later go Botaks to check gear oil :cheeky:

I saw the word tubeless on both my front and rear wheels last night while checking for nails :confused:

Scarly my wheels also tubeless :cheeky: ......but not sure leh :faint:

Originally posted by SK I@May 12 2005, 09:43 AM

I saw the word tubeless on both my front and rear wheels last night while checking for nails :confused:

Scarly my wheels also tubeless :cheeky: ......but not sure leh :faint:

Take a nail and poke it and see if deflates straight away. :lol: :faint:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@May 12 2005, 09:23 AM

Are you serious? :lol: Check your 2T and the hub/gear oil can liao.

Thanks Scarab :smile: