SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by alvinten@May 26 2005, 11:44 PM

RAE!!!! HOW ABOUT MI!!!! :cry:

Didn't buy your hazard light meh?

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Ok...I know where is Autobacs liao :smile:

Is beside Shell station and along the road of Bukit Batok Nature reserve.

I always pass there when I was riding my Daystar :sian:

Am going there tomorrow afternoon. Who else want Stebel Magnum2 horns? Comes in a pair, high and low pitch...with relay as 1 set.

Myusha want or not? Call/sms me. tanlewis wanna come kpo? :bounce:

Rae, the connectors need 6 for horn ah? Then need to get for Oryx and alvin right? So is 18 :sweat:

Originally posted by rae07@May 26 2005, 11:22 PM

darn! put the badge on and having difficulty taking it out. which side shold i start pricking off in order not to damage/break the 'legs' of the badge??

Think you use a flat (-) screw driver and push from side one by one.. :confused:

Originally posted by myusha@May 26 2005, 05:18 PM

i going to ite to study...:sian:

small boy... i heard from that we cannot wash the carb too often... hmm.. for changing of rollers not done yet.... wait till i got the time n marnee ba...

so u guys going for the scooter anniversary? lemme noe... might wanna tag along if u ppl are going...

Haha...Myusha :goodluck: and study hard :cheer:

carb wash once every 6 mths lah...not everytime :smile:

Air filter also need to wash every 3 mths leh...if broken then change lor...

New rollers I think will improve pick up.

4 June scooter anniversary meet I'm going :bouncefire:

can meet many new friends and get lots of tips :cheeky:

Originally posted by rae07@May 26 2005, 07:27 PM

1) horn - $20 (presume u get frm horn guy)

2) 1x fuse + box - $1.30

3) wire - $.50?

Item 2 (fuse and box) get from LAB ah :confused:

Rae, how many box and fuse you bought? Got buy for Oryx, Alvin and Myusha or not?

Originally posted by alvinten@May 26 2005, 11:44 PM

RAE!!!! HOW ABOUT MI!!!! :cry:

mate...din have ur number. and oryx din pick up my call. so donon if you want or not. :confused:

tested my bike juz now. went 105km/hr could go a bit more...din try cos approaching bend liao. :sweat:

who else gonig for scooter meet?? will go if whole gang going. (personally dun like such meet cos newbies always get left out. somemore skippers will get ignored)

SK I>> fuse and fusebox frm sim lim square. hazard light relay's frm LAB. nope, i only have 2 fuse box and 4 fuses. btw..how long u change rollers ah??

kilkenny>> went LAB. they dun sell skipper stuff anymore. apparently, the long windshield they had was protruding inwards. meanig if u jam brake, very likely u'll get a good choke on the windshield as well. :cheeky:

tong aik's selling @ 20+ per set. (for back gotto replace the cover + lighting set-up inside)

Originally posted by rae07@May 27 2005, 09:57 AM

who else gonig for scooter meet?? will go if whole gang going. (personally dun like such meet cos newbies always get left out. somemore skippers will get ignored)

Try to mixed around more and you wun feel left out. You think your skippers kena left out.

How about me on my scarabeo and Mark on his helix... It's not the bike you ride, it's just how you interact with the others that's all.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

hi guys, was sick these few days.. so didnt really go online.. when you leaving SKI? is it confirm or pending? :smile: usually my weekends need to work.. so if any outing on Saturaday a bit difficult for me to join you guys.. unless falls on sunday..

----------------------

Honda CB399cc Ver ®

----------------------

whitewhite

----------------------

Originally posted by Scarab@May 27 2005, 10:03 AM

Try to mixed around more and you wun feel left out. You think your skippers kena left out.

How about me on my scarabeo and Mark on his helix... It's not the bike you ride, it's just how you interact with the others that's all.

well..i guess i had a bad experience with some other outing...where lower CCs and newbies get ignored. :giddy:

Originally posted by tanlewis@May 27 2005, 10:11 AM

hi guys, was sick these few days.. so didnt really go online.. when you leaving SKI? is it confirm or pending? :smile: usually my weekends need to work.. so if any outing on Saturaday a bit difficult for me to join you guys.. unless falls on sunday..

We haven't confirmed date and time for this outing leh....

Rae Sat cannot ah? Sunday 1:30pm everyone ok? Hmm...suggestions for location? Go Tampines how?

tanlewis, I haven't fix a date but is roughly 20 June.

SK I>> fuse and fusebox frm sim lim square. hazard light relay's frm LAB. nope, i only have 2 fuse box and 4 fuses. btw..how long u change rollers ah??

rae, you have the store name that sells the box and fuse in SLS? me going in the afternoon. Now going Autobacs to get 4 sets of SM2 horns.

Rollers everytime change belt and rollers together...see the wear on the rollers lor...Kilkenny that time change belt...saw the rollers all worn out on 1 side...so changed together. If your rollers all sui sui...think can tahan 2 belt change to rollers change :sweat:

rea bro,

dun worried so much!:smile:

I still remember i go KKFC for the first meet up, heehee.....what an experiance!! :sweat:

but i veri thick skin 1, just ask around and intro myself.:cheeky:

we have 1 common interest to chat: bike, am glad to know lobang and that's how i get to know botak shop too.

Ask SK I, he know what i mean.:smile:

Originally posted by Mark C.@May 27 2005, 11:47 AM

Ask SK I, he know what i mean.:smile:

(Hinting that I'm thick skinned?) :faint:

whahahaha.............you are as thick as mine.:cheeky:

but glad you join us for makan, and do hope you join more often.:lovestruck:

mark c>> well..i guess u r right. all bikers have common topic to tok abt. :smile:

SK I>> gotto sim lim tower. almost every shop sellnig same stuff. get the fuse box that's black in centre(for fuse) and has 2 wires from both ends.

for fuse get 10A kind. there's 2 kind of fuse juz get cheapest (30 cents each). suppose tt cheapest get burn easily...but izzn't tt the purpose of the fuse?? of course..test ur fuse with the fuse holder.

Originally posted by rae07@May 27 2005, 12:05 PM

SK I>> gotto sim lim tower. almost every shop sellnig same stuff. get the fuse box that's black in centre(for fuse) and has 2 wires from both ends.

for fuse get 10A kind. there's 2 kind of fuse juz get cheapest (30 cents each). suppose tt cheapest get burn easily...but izzn't tt the purpose of the fuse?? of course..test ur fuse with the fuse holder.

Don't understand 'bout the fuse box...I'll ask around when I get there... :faint:

The 10A fuse is it the red colour ones I got from Ah Ann If so, no need to buy liao :cheeky:

SH*T!! raining now :cry:

Need to ride in rain liao :nono:

the fuse is not tt kinda use. it's tube kind with glass in centre. the fuse box looks like this.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10129/DSCN0382.jpg

pic courtesy of neo from This thread

I ordered the horns from the horny guy liao! Will be collecting it later after work! :smile: Hmm... should i UP :bounce: the price for the effort?? Hehehe :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by rae07@May 27 2005, 02:59 PM

the fuse is not tt kinda use. it's tube kind with glass in centre. the fuse box looks like this.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10129/DSCN0382.jpg

pic courtesy of neo from This thread

rae, the middle black colour thing is fuse box ah?

I went 3 Hardware stores just now but they say don't have :confused:

and how does the connectors look like?? Hai...I really dunno leh :sweat:

rae, I go look for you later lah...where are you? Show me the things I need to buy.

Originally posted by myusha@May 27 2005, 08:13 PM

small boy so gan chiong....

I don't like things hanging.. :cheeky:

Myusha, the Stebel Magnum2 horn I couldn't find at Autobacs today..so Oryx helped us order 4 and went to collect from horny guy liao. Should be $20 a set :smile: