Hazard Oriented Vision (HOV) : Safety Ride 30 Aug

endlessloop

endlessloop and s4dreamer blog liao.. i kup pok their photo and post on mine :p

http://pplater.blogspot.com/2009/03/hov-2009.html

Did anyone just watch Matrix on channel 5? Doesn't Morpheus look like The Beast?

hahaha... watching a bit here and there whilst waiting for the Liverpool match

i think Beast is way cooler coz he has a ride with the same name too!

Grounded... :/

• Replies 460

Doesn't Morpheus look like The Beast?

Yes yes, i agree... :lol::lol::lol:

See this...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/MorpheusVsBeast.jpg

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

damn... they should have given Morpheus a GS in the Matrix. I can't wait for the speech he gives before the war part...

ok ok :offtopic::offtopic:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

damn... they should have given Morpheus a GS in the Matrix. I can't wait for the speech he gives before the war part...

:lol::lol::lol: Wait till The Beast see this then you know...

The Beast will give you :mad:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

or you could give beast a black leather trench coat and those cool clip on shades :p

Did anyone just watch Matrix on channel 5? Doesn't Morpheus look like The Beast?

hahaha...i think Beast is way cooler coz he has a ride with the same name too!

See this...

:shades:

:lol::lol::lol: Wait till The Beast see this then you know...

The Beast will give you :mad:

or you could give beast a black leather trench coat and those cool clip on shades :p

Hmmmm.... Lucky it's Morpheus, if it was last week, then you'll say I'll look like SHREK!!

Sorry all... off topic :dot: :faint:

Thank you all for the interest in the HOV session, hope you guys can spread the word around on the importance of safe riding. :thumb:

Edited by THE BEAST

:thumb: THE FIRST RIDE IS NEVER THE BEST! :thumb:

View my Trips and be my contact @

gsbeast.multiply.com

sian... seems like i missed out alot..

bro, join e next one! :)

Yeah jackson... finally meet u liao... hahha. Continue spam the Chatter Box!!

Heez, nice to meet u guys too! :cheeky:

Doesn't Morpheus look like The Beast?

yes yes yes and YES! :lol:

But The Beast more friendly eh? :lol:

if it was last week, then you'll say I'll look like SHREK!!

Also maciam Shrek la! :cheeky:

I notice most riders who turned up has ff/ ff with flip up. I.e. It wun be wrong to get one! but i self sufficient student eh, got more "manageable" price range ones to intro?

No need dashy/ branded, just safe and cheap! :cheeky: with flip up lagi best! :cheeky:

I heard from other forummers some cheap ones crack when drop on floor - cannot imagine if kenna tarmac.. Hmmz..

What's your budget? I think HJC should be quite affordable? Mine is AGV, bought for $350 but price has come down to $200+ already I heard.

I am actually eyeing this one! http://www.webbikeworld.com/r2/motorcycle-helmet/nexx-x30/ But probably will cost a bomb.

Once your helmet drop from height or hit tarmac, time to retire it and get a new one. My head is worth more than a helmet...

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

hey.... wanna do MO????

me eyeing this one too... Nexx-x30

but the review says the ear section is not comfortable... .and when this happens... Headaches occur very easily...That is a trade off and risk cos you DO CANNOT TRY before buying.... -_-....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

JackOhJack, cheaper full face helmets go for around 100 odd bucks to 200. U can find some of them at Regina and i think this "Shark" brand at motoworld. The thing about full face is u need one that fits comfortably.

Get a comfortable one, and its a good investment for a few years :thumb:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

hey.... wanna do MO????

me eyeing this one too... Nexx-x30

but the review says the ear section is not comfortable... .and when this happens... Headaches occur very easily...That is a trade off and risk cos you DO CANNOT TRY before buying.... -_-....

waaaahhh!!!

it looks pretty darn fierce!

would be gret on the road, coz you dun have to look out for hazards

will scare away idiots with the fierce look! haha

I notice most riders who turned up has ff/ ff with flip up. I.e. It wun be wrong to get one! but i self sufficient student eh, got more "manageable" price range ones to intro?

No need dashy/ branded, just safe and cheap! :cheeky: with flip up lagi best! :cheeky:

I heard from other forummers some cheap ones crack when drop on floor - cannot imagine if kenna tarmac.. Hmmz..

Umm... I'm very sure you can find very good ones at Regina and MotoWorld. I don't think they cost that much as compared to a Shoei, Arai or AGV.

And yes, most importantly, the helmet must fit comfortably. You wouldn't wanna end up with ear infections and stuff like that...

i tried KBC (Yamaha) full face helmet at motoworld. it fits my head perfectly. the price only $99. definitely comfortable. and it's made in japan.

how about flip ups?

any thing recommend?

comfy and not so much sound?

I duno which one to recommend but i noe which one not to recommend.

I am using the HJC CL-Max. It gets uncomfortable after sometimes as it is squashing my face. Went touring once with it and regretted it. Until now, the helmet has not "broken-in" to my head yet. :cry:

See this...

WAHAHAHwhahaHAHAHHAHA :lol:

What's your budget? I think HJC should be quite affordable? Mine is AGV, bought for $350 but price has come down to $200+ already I heard.

I am actually eyeing this one! http://www.webbikeworld.com/r2/motorcycle-helmet/nexx-x30/ But probably will cost a bomb.

Once your helmet drop from height or hit tarmac, time to retire it and get a new one. My head is worth more than a helmet...

I duno which one to recommend but i noe which one not to recommend.

I am using the HJC CL-Max. It gets uncomfortable after sometimes as it is squashing my face. Went touring once with it and regretted it. Until now, the helmet has not "broken-in" to my head yet. :cry:

Guys i just got a unused Zeus Flip up for $50 bucks.... very convenient, very comfy.. will post pic for you to see soon.... very very comfortable!! Flip up are da bomb!! :angel::cheeky:

just discovered this thread.. what a pity to have missed the recent..

very heartwarming to know that this event is going on as the road really needs more people with safe driving attitude! also kudos to the people who committed in making this successful!

Hope to join in the next HOV :thumb:

Hope that every road user can practise courtesy and reduce the danger of bikers :thumb:

http://www.webbikeworld.com/motorcycle-helmets/motorcycle-helmets.htm

Maybe can read up from here as reference...

Ultimately Flipup will not replace the safety of a FF helmet.

Then again.. .In local context.. A Flip up beats OPEN FACE hands down.....

Tried Nolan b4.... MHR b4.. now is MultiTec... .No regrets. .Good investment!!!!

Well at least a decent riding boots + mesh jacket for local riding

(to and fro work 70+++km per day.... scary man!!)

Other then tat.... at least covered shoes, jeans + Open face helmet....

for helmet most important is Comfortable!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

just discovered this thread.. what a pity to have missed the recent..

very heartwarming to know that this event is going on as the road really needs more people with safe driving attitude! also kudos to the people who committed in making this successful!

Hope to join in the next HOV :thumb:

Sure, do join us for the next HOV! :thumb:

Ah... there's one more thing I would want to add on...

In my personal opinion, I do think that a pair of knee guards are very important!

More often than not, when a rider falls, the knees get the 1st impact. Therefore, it's very important to wear knee guards...

They are very convenient to wear... just strap over your pants or jeans, and you are ready to go!

Tried Nolan b4.... MHR b4.. now is MultiTec... .No regrets. .Good investment!!!!

we're actually spamming the HOV thread with all these but i guess safety gear is also a part of safe riding so i got a Q for you Anodise...

how is the noise buffer for the multitec? been thinking of getting it but so pricey :(

i'm presently using the MHR 346 and can go deaf with wind noise after long ride haha...

U gotta go try yourself.....

U will appreciate SHOEI as SHOEI .....

Does your head worth 150? 500? 1000?

There endless brand of Flip ups... Ultimately find one u think suits both ya pocket and comfort level....

Not Branded stuff always good,

Even HJC, MHR can be good if wearing it feels fine ( try earplugs to reduce the wind noise)

Good helmet should stay on ur head when situation calls for.. break as it should when force is absorbed and not Eject from your head as u seen in the clips...

I rem reading 1 posting saying multitec no good ... .after the person got into accident and the chin cover broke...... .he so furious why it broke and wrote to Shoei asking for explanation.... Shoei came back asking.. .It served its purpose absorbed impact and broke... (but of course)....

multitec expensive...

how the syncro fair compare to multitec?

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

I rem reading 1 posting saying multitec no good ... .after the person got into accident and the chin cover broke...... .he so furious why it broke and wrote to Shoei asking for explanation.... Shoei came back asking.. .It served its purpose absorbed impact and broke... (but of course)....

This is so true. The helmet has done its job. I guess that person was thinking he could reuse the helmet!!! Absolutely no way - time to junk it and get a new one!!!

My partner just threw out one of his very old half-cap helmets, one that he wore for "decorative purposes" (for riding the bike up one level in the MSCP) scratches all over. We purposely dirty it with soil and dirt so that no one will want to pick it up. Guess what, it was gone within 3 hours. :faint: Good luck to whoever who took it.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

multitec expensive...

how the syncro fair compare to multitec?

i Didnt down Syncro b4....

maybe you can google for more

I rem previously there was more information one.....

http://jp.shoei.com/products/en/helmet_detail.php?id=36