come come... set a date. stop chatting.

i say i buy drinks, sure buy drinks.

lousy tricks plain water. if u make me WOA! hot fudge sundae for u.

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

• Replies 193

wow so many ppl want to learn magic now ah...

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

If anyone here would like to teach, i'm sure there will be keen students like me. I think all magicians pocess a certain level of charisma and they never failed to capture the audience's attention... and i find that cool!:cheeky: Well some may learn simple tricks to "sian cha bor" & that is perfectly fine.

So..... is MacDonald a good place or some of you think it may attract unneccesary attention?:confused: Which one is the quiet ones? Kallang? Changi Airport?:thumb:

The more you work, the more money you have.

The more money you have, the more you spend.

The more you spend, the less money you have.

The less money you have, the more you work.

Guest Eason
Originally posted by speedcam@May 9 2006, 01:10 PM

Hi Fellow Magician,

I used to be very into performing magic 2 years ago but due to work I have no time to follow up anymore. In fact I forgot quite a number of tricks already.

But the one I always do is if I am not wrong is call set and reset.

Audience will ask to choose a card. Without looking at it, I place the choosen card in the middle of the deck. With a push, his choosen card appear right on top of the deck. Then I take the card and place it in the middle again, and it appear right on top. This goes on for a few rounds and in the end, I will bend the card and place it in the middle of the deck letting the audience see it is his card. And on the count of 1,2,3 the top card suddenly bend and the card came back right on top.

Very easy to do trick and no special props needed

I used to to be a member of SAM (Singapore Association of Magician) but I hardly have time to attend their meeting anymore. You can join them if you want, every meeting someone will show magic tricks and even sell you some of their creation. You might learn quite something from them too.

I bought many tricks from http://www.hocus-pocus.com http://www.hanklee.com and http://www.thetrickery.com

If you are into mental magic, check out Max Maven.

Or there is a magic shop at Beach Road Shaw Centre at the 2nd level. Forgot the name already. You can get video or trick from them. But I felt it is much cheaper ordering online if you intend to buy alot.

that is ambitious card i think.... to me everything is about presentation....:smile: :smile: the shop is magic castle :smile:

yeah

my fren once said it was all about how u present urself................

then he keep telling us "it is magic, only when u believe"............

seems like, i also prepare $$, i better, i dun treat plain water...i treat ice cream cone

Originally posted by Eason@May 10 2006, 02:26 AM

that is ambitious card i think.... to me everything is about presentation....:smile: :smile: the shop is magic castle :smile:

Yes Yes, its the ambitious card trick. Got confuse with too many tricks.

Anyhow one of my favourite is the "Invisible Deck".

Guest Eason
Originally posted by speedcam@May 10 2006, 12:57 PM

Yes Yes, its the ambitious card trick. Got confuse with too many tricks.

Anyhow one of my favourite is the "Invisible Deck".

invisble deck is cool ....but for me i dun really use gimmick cause some ppl like to check the deck...

Originally posted by R46@May 9 2006, 02:32 PM

wow so many ppl want to learn magic now ah...

hey, im the first student in this thread lo. u go read frm 1st page.

when wanna pass my student card? serial # 0001.

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by Eason@May 10 2006, 01:37 PM

invisble deck is cool ....but for me i dun really use gimmick cause some ppl like to check the deck...

There is this trick that I used to do too, cant remember the name.

On my hand I got 4As and 4Js. I show and count the 4Js in front of everyone and lay it on the table.

Leaving me with 4As on my hand. Slowly I transform all the 4As to 4Js

It blew their mind off. The best is immediately I transform all back to 4As (using elmsley count)

With the 4As still on my hand, I place them on top of the 4Js which I place it on the table all the while.

And slowly from the top of the card, I reveal the As and Js have found their partner to form a winning Black Jack of the same suit.

Best of this trick, no gimmick.

Guest Eason

there too many tricks liao like that may is call oil and water ...elmsley count this is cool .......haha i once use to count my pay infront of my colleuges as i count my pay it is increasing every time... lol but in fact is trickery ... lol check out http://www.magicvideodepot.com.... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: http://www.penguinmagic.com sell cool item lol:smile:

Originally posted by speedcam@May 11 2006, 11:24 AM

There is this trick that I used to do too, cant remember the name.

On my hand I got 4As and 4Js. I show and count the 4Js in front of everyone and lay it on the table.

Leaving me with 4As on my hand. Slowly I transform all the 4As to 4Js

It blew their mind off. The best is immediately I transform all back to 4As (using elmsley count)

With the 4As still on my hand, I place them on top of the 4Js which I place it on the table all the while.

And slowly from the top of the card, I reveal the As and Js have found their partner to form a winning Black Jack of the same suit.

Best of this trick, no gimmick.

tha cool man... so next week when will be a gd day for this outing?

Originally posted by Eason@May 11 2006, 04:36 PM

there too many tricks liao like that may is call oil and water ...elmsley count this is cool .......haha i once use to count my pay infront of my colleuges as i count my pay it is increasing every time... lol but in fact is trickery ... lol check out http://www.magicvideodepot.com.... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: http://www.penguinmagic.com sell cool item lol:smile:

dunno u know magic also.... i just to be a magician also... :sweat:

now no time to practise, actually lazy la.... hehee... :cheeky:

Don't be deceived by appearance;

Know the true essence that lies beneath,

This is what is the most important.

Guest Eason
Originally posted by redhotchilli@May 14 2006, 01:18 PM

dunno u know magic also.... i just to be a magician also... :sweat:

now no time to practise, actually lazy la.... hehee... :cheeky:

:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by whyalwaysme@May 14 2006, 11:55 AM

the outing still On......? :cheeky:

yup is still on erm how bout wed or thur night?

thur night 7pm ? anyone?

1.R46

Guest Eason
Originally posted by R46@May 16 2006, 08:40 PM

thur night 7pm ? anyone?

1.R46

i ONz .... meet where ?

Originally posted by Eason@May 17 2006, 03:39 AM

i ONz .... meet where ?

west coast mac

Guest r00tXS

I stay in Thomson area. Been doing magic for about 6 months now. Learning from a guy called Huron. Can check his stuff out at http://www.huronlow.com He's one of Singapore's finest. He's also featured in the Dan and Dave forum trailer.

Anyhow, I'm into all kinds of magic, but for now, I'm doing more stuff with card like sleight of hand and all. Im also into doing productions and some of the likes.

So hope to be able to exchange some tips and tricks.

Guest Eason
Originally posted by r00tXS@May 17 2006, 01:28 PM

I stay in Thomson area. Been doing magic for about 6 months now. Learning from a guy called Huron. Can check his stuff out at http://www.huronlow.com He's one of Singapore's finest. He's also featured in the Dan and Dave forum trailer.

Anyhow, I'm into all kinds of magic, but for now, I'm doing more stuff with card like sleight of hand and all. Im also into doing productions and some of the likes.

So hope to be able to exchange some tips and tricks.

ooooooooOOOOOooooO

Guest Eason
Originally posted by R46@May 17 2006, 08:17 AM

west coast mac

how to go lol