i was thinking even if all the petrol station

keep upping the price

there is nothing we consumers can do right ?

if you ask me, we can do something about it.

stop complaining and use petrol less, or find an alternative. For example, I changed some of my travel habits. Any place within 5km, I cycle. Can keep fit and save petrol at the same time.

My commute to work is 25km one way, but I'm not discounting the fact of taking public transport if the petrol price increase continues.

Also car owners might want to consider CNG.

This reminds me of starhub cable TV. Cancelled my subscription to sports channel after they raised the price for a second time. Thought I would miss watching sports, but guess what? I don't! :D

• Replies 372

can can..lots of things consumer can do..

follow d example of Tibetans..but dat wil b too xtreme.

more moderate option is eg..... alternate days we bike pool.

Mon,Wed,Fri i pillion ur R6 to work.

Tue,Thu , Sat u pillion my cbr to work..

sounds good??

i was thinking even if all the petrol station

keep upping the price

there is nothing we consumers can do right ?

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

can can..lots of things consumer can do..

follow d example of Tibetans..but dat wil b too xtreme.

more moderate option is eg..... alternate days we bike pool.

Mon,Wed,Fri i pillion ur R6 to work.

Tue,Thu , Sat u pillion my cbr to work..

sounds good??

lol.. how about all stay in the north downgrade to wave, south riders all downgrade to pulsar? east and west riders pump diesel.. sounds better??:cheeky:

===============

ZX-150" OCT '07 - FEB '09

SPEC III" FEB '09 - APR '11

GSXR-750" APR '11 - DEC '11

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

MONSTER 796" MAR '15 - ???

===============

malaysia make news to up petrol price but till now price no up. singapore no news but price goes up then later news comes out. scary. now top up 92 havent full tank already nearing 28bucks+

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

i think the new one is leh

jus like the coming soon super 4

Fi wan

Revo? i saw it @bikeshop le.

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg
One fine day, Malaysia petrol will no longer be subsidized by the government. It is just not sustainable. Be prepared.

:btw: expect prices to continue to go up.

There's good and bad if that is to happen. The bad thing is obviously the $$$ we'll have to spend on gas and the good thing is no more hassle of going across the border for gas sessions.

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

i miss those time i just started to ride.. $1.6 per 98 haiz

http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj172/chiamjh/20080126025-0011-1-1.jpgWhen you see the rain close behind, it's time to open that throttle of yours. http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj172/chiamjh/Photo0170-1.jpg
These are what I found out from the sticker labels I saw on the tanks of a brand new R1 and a Kawasaki Z10 at a bike shop a couple of years ago, R1: This motorcycle is equipped with racing performance parts a minimum of 95 graded gas is to be used. Z10: *same statement but with a minimum of 98 graded gas*.

On a personal level, I use either the 92 or 95 graded gas of any brands in SG when my tank hits the reserve level just enough for me to go to JB from Tampines via the 1st link where I'll fill up with the "best" types of gas they have to offer :cheeky: . Btw, I'm riding a Busa (minimum grade of gas is '87 :angel: :giddy: ).

87? this not ron right. i dun think 91 is enough.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

Hi fellow bikers,

I am sure you have heard of the rising oil/petrol prices in recent times.

There was a complaint to the papers about how come petrol companies in Singapore are so quick to raise prices when the crude goes up, but so slow to revert back when it comes down.

When 1 comp raise the price, all others follow within 1/2 a day.

With the latest slide in price, let's wait and see what they will do.

they very smelly one hor.. rise damn fast, drop very slow. same as take money fast, return money slow.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero
they very smelly one hor.. rise damn fast, drop very slow. same as take money fast, return money slow.

those who drive car sure more angry,full tank $100+++++ sia.. no worth and LAN LAN!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=436&pictureid=2600

TO BE OR NOT TO BE~

我想è¦è¯´ 猪都没有那麽笨!

I Don't Know & i Don't Care

Yeah. I cant remember the exact figures, but when I start riding 5-6 years back, prices of V-Power is below $2.

Now I pump 95 or 98 cos the prices is inching up and up, but never down.

It's interesting to see what these oil comps in Sg will do to the prices since crude is going down.

Everytime increase, go interview some 'executive', they got a lot to say. What crude up lah, p;rice up, we L-L...etc

But when crude goes now, MIA.

u already say drive car liao.. their mentality different la... is cheaper than cab still.. lol

Mentality different, but the wallet might be the same as ours.

If you take away the car/petrol allowance, I think Singapore roads will be jammed free instantly. 3/4 in carpark or towed away liao.

Yeah. I cant remember the exact figures, but when I start riding 5-6 years back, prices of V-Power is below $2.

It's interesting to see what these oil comps in Sg will do to the prices since crude is going down.

Everytime increase, go interview some 'executive', they got a lot to say. What crude up lah, p;rice up, we L-L...etc

ya i rememberd when i start ride my kr in 2005, i everytime pump 98 around $14-$18 onli.. so cheap man..... 1l = $1.6++ if im not wrong.. n sorry if im wrong. haha.

they like tt 1 la... knn wan rise sure all sort of excuse come out.. juz like hawker centre.. say this rise tt rise, wann rise food price. then may i ask, how come some hawker sell food still same price nv rise ?

actually juz a matter of earn MORE or less.. when their supplier rise price they feel oh they are earning lesser liao. so they find all sort of rubbish excuse to rise also.. so that they wont earn less. lame sh it excuse .

taxi also wat.. knn petrol rise, they wan readjust the taxi fare become more ex.. knn now petrol price drop, ARE THEY GONNA LOWER THE TAXI FARE ? NO RITE ?!

all are fcuking cbs...

petrol also same ma.. knn y sg 98 1L = $2+, BATAM less than half price ? same are SHELL n same petrol dig out from earth wat..

dats y. i computer hero

I doubt it will go down anytime soon..They will dilly dally..Like when you buy stuff at LAB..They want you to pay for it first then make you wait for hours before finally handin you what you asked for..:cheeky:

tts wat i called. collect money fast, hand over stuff slow.. all the same. duno understand ..

my work place here de coffee shop also, i order food, the guy ask mi for money quick quick. knn when my food ready, he stand there act blur can not see, i go ask him eh tao gay eh , tt 1 my food izt ? then onli he knows n pack it up for mi .. knn.

dats y. i computer hero
Guest deganduss

Our pumpprice have not really gone up yet. Traders are selling their petrol at 6 months ahead which mean we are paying back dated price of $80 per barrel & not the current price of $111 per barrel.

Die lah! we all soon

Our pumpprice have not really gone up yet. Traders are selling their petrol at 6 months ahead which mean we are paying back dated price of $80 per barrel & not the current price of $111 per barrel.

Die lah! u all soon

a trader has spoken :angel:

Guest deganduss
a trader has spoken :angel:

If really I'm a oil trader will buy everyone from SBF a Honda Wave 125

during my 2b time v power is only 1.5 i think

If really I'm a oil trader will buy everyone from SBF a Honda Wave 125

:lol: :lol:.. that's a good one, man!! Heck, you'll be another Roman Abramovic :cheeky: .

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit