SBF Official "Where to park" Guide

Guest Tird Kenobi

How abt Funan Centre, or Penisula Plaza that area, anybody explore before can share?

• Replies 3.7k

How abt Funan Centre, or Penisula Plaza that area, anybody explore before can share?

just went funan centre today...1 dollar per entry..IU entry...sianzz...

:angry:

Singapore post got to be careful.. cos if you park at basement 1, don't park at the wheelclamp sign area... will get calmp one... i just got clamp last tuesday... the sercurity guard say cos got drivers complained that bikes scratched their cars as the bikes sometimes park in between the pillars and the the parked cars... so they extra clamp.. but he say if we park basement two or three, they won't come disturb us.. hehehe.. don't know real a not...anyway just be careful.. that day i know a lot of bikes kanna clamp with me.. so sad..fifty dollars gone... then my friend said it is a trap for bikes.. free for us to go in.. then most pro we will any how park mah...then they clamp, can earn fifty dollars from each bike...think they will earn more this way lor.. hehehe....

I wAs SaD aNd BluE cOs I hAd No ShOes TiL i MeEt A mAn WiTh No FeEt..........

FREE:

centrepoint

suntec

causeway point

lucky plaza

bugis

west mall

scotts

marina sq

golden shoe

ikea

tampines mall

novena square

esplanade

whitesands

sim lim SQ

devils bar

NOT free:

northpoint

paragon

takashimaya

thompson plaza (cashcard - $0.50)

clifford ctr ($1.50)

wheelock place

peace centre ($0.60)

NO entry:

Lot 1

Malaysia Shopping Centers.

Free:

City Square (Illegal Entry through Jalan Ah Fook Street Exit)

Giant (Near Angsana shopping that one)

NOT Free:

City Square (through Jalan Ah Fook Street Main Parking Entry= RM$1)

Pelangi (RM$0.50) - Don't attempt to park outside anyhow. Lots of TP.

Angsana Shopping (some time the gal around must pay lor)

/baby

Is it boy boy or Is it gal gal??

**Never Buy From Ban Hong (Geok kee) CO.,**

only 6 months ago the orchard area near heeren had 4 carparks all available for free parking. :cheer:

first the carpark at the mosque required $1 parking... so we all parked at Crown Prince hotel for free, then the management at the hotel placed a sign outside that said no motorcycle parking. so we simply parked at any of the other 2 carparks within 50 metres. then even those 2 carparks are no entry to bikes... :mad:

why are these building so anti-motorcycles? :cry:

i'm going to print out huge stickers that says "no entry for cars, any cars found parked in this carpark shall be fined $200 for each clamp and all 4 wheels will be clamped." then paste them unsuspectingly over the signs that once read "no motorcycle parking". :smile:

Sitting on my hands... Must... Not... Rebutt...!! ARGH~!@

only 6 months ago the orchard area near heeren had 4 carparks all available for free parking. :cheer:

first the carpark at the mosque required $1 parking... so we all parked at Crown Prince hotel for free, then the management at the hotel placed a sign outside that said no motorcycle parking. so we simply parked at any of the other 2 carparks within 50 metres. then even those 2 carparks are no entry to bikes... :mad:

why are these building so anti-motorcycles? :cry:

i'm going to print out huge stickers that says "no entry for cars, any cars found parked in this carpark shall be fined $200 for each clamp and all 4 wheels will be clamped." then paste them unsuspectingly over the signs that once read "no motorcycle parking". :smile:

Its like that one lah. Most treat bikers as second class, but still got alot of shopping centres still got free parking for bikes, some even have bike lanes at the entrance for riders to ride through. :smile: Feng X Japan fan?

Feng X Japan fan?

yup... i'm a yoshiki-wannabe playing drums for my band. you X Clamp fan huh? Nice pic of Kamui u got.

say... you dun happen to have a voice like Toshi do u? looking for vocalist leh... :sweat:

FREE:

centrepoint

suntec

causeway point

lucky plaza

bugis

west mall

scotts

marina sq

golden shoe

ikea

tampines mall

novena square

esplanade

whitesands

sim lim SQ

devils bar

NOT free:

northpoint

paragon

takashimaya

clifford ctr ($1.50)

wheelock place

peace centre ($0.60)

NO entry:

Lot 1

Free:

NOT Free:

huh? to City Square has illegal entrance meh? the last time I parked at Pelangi, it was free leh.

A fool's pride makes him talk too much; a wise man's words protect him (Proverbs 14:3)

I went pass the Esplanade yesterday, they said the carpark is IU parking... so didn't went in. Parked at Suntec instead. Now i'm wondering if the IU is meant only for cars or for all vehicles¿????

Guest fat_nerd

FREE:

centrepoint

suntec

causeway point

lucky plaza

bugis

west mall

scotts

marina sq

golden shoe

ikea

tampines mall

novena square

esplanade

whitesands

sim lim SQ

devils bar

Jurong Point

NOT free:

northpoint

paragon

takashimaya

clifford ctr ($1.50)

wheelock place

peace centre ($0.60)

NO entry:

Lot 1

Free:

NOT Free:

how come Lot 1 no entry ah? :?

always park in the carpark when i go there leh...

security see also nvr stop me....

You don't always have to get it right the first time.....

"I haven't committed a crime. What I did was fail to comply with the law."

"Form is Temporary, Class is Permanent."

I went pass the Esplanade yesterday, they said the carpark is IU parking... so didn't went in. Parked at Suntec instead. Now i'm wondering if the IU is meant only for cars or for all vehicles¿????

IU parking applies for all vehicles... similar to Funan... ;)

Guest jaymashi

for me i just check for 2 things... if there's a security guard to stop me from going in, and if there isn't, then i check to see if there's a gap in the barrier to go through. i went to esplanade and the IU is actually for cars i guess, coz there's a gap in the barrier for bikes to go through. same thing when i go to toa payoh central the hdb centre. and try to park at proper motorbike lots... save yourself the worry of getting a warning letter or worse, a clamp and a fine!!!

ride safely.

g.

hmm, now cannot park at 1 fulerton for free liao, the carpark jus beside centro one.... ITS ONLY FOR SEASON parking now. damn, now carparks with motorcycle parking lots don allow bikes to go in too. :(

Nike - Just do it!

who say lucky plaza free parking?

Last year i went there go in free...but come out,theres a ticket counter there...hv 2 pay $1 when going out

Anyway,anyone here knows hw to bypass the ERP gantry in2 orchard frm either AYE frm jurong or CTE frm amk?

May the FORCE be with u whenever u RIDE

Esplanade is IU parking for cars, BIKE is free-parking, side of the barrier got lobang for bike to go in.

Inside carpark got lots for bike to park too.

Bright n safe area, better than suntec

I just went there yesterday nite, alot of chicks too....hehehehehe :D

FREE:

centrepoint

suntec

causeway point

lucky plaza

bugis

west mall

scotts

marina sq

golden shoe

ikea

tampines mall

novena square

esplanade

whitesands

sim lim SQ

devils bar

Jurong Point

NOT free:

northpoint

paragon

takashimaya

clifford ctr ($1.50)

wheelock place

peace centre ($0.60)

NO entry:

Lot 1

Free:

NOT Free:

Marriott is also free.

Bloody hell! From 17th Feb 2003 onwards bike going in Tampines Mall need to pay. Saw a piece of paper on my bike :? when I was leaving just now. It says from 17th Feb all vechicles including BIKES need to pay for entering the parking lot. It is IU based, so need to put in cash card before you go into the carpark. Bike is $1 per entry. Damn suckers man, all need money now. :angry:

simple park opposite hosuing block lar.. nvr got fine wan.. execise n walk a bit :smile:

:shy: cHrIsOnAnCe :makeup:

:box: OnE tHaT s|tS oN PoRcH sW|Ng :cheeky:

:lovestruck: aPaRt By E mOOn N sTaRs :lovestruck:

:smooch: LoOk|nG @ skY tH|NkInG :dozed: oF CB1000/Fz1000 !!!:smooch:

who say lucky plaza free parking?

Last year i went there go in free...but come out,theres a ticket counter there...hv 2 pay $1 when going out

Anyway,anyone here knows hw to bypass the ERP gantry in2 orchard frm either AYE frm jurong or CTE frm amk?

Its actually free parking after 1230am when the counter auntie go home, then you need to go up the bump and up the curb to get pass the barrier.

After they start the cashcard thingy, the aunties are all stationed inside the control room, and its really free parking for bikes, cos you go in, slot in your cashcard(no deduction), come out go by curb.

But now, its becos of me or us make spoil market :D , they ban motocycles from going in Lucky Plaza.

====================================

I Dun Horn, But Will Cursed You To Go To Hell :angry:

===============================

No Matter How Fast You Are.....Someone Out

=========================

There Is Always Ahead Of You :angry:

huh?

why izzint this thread on 'sticky' anymore?

I had a hard time trying to locate this thread leh.

help leh!

Wah lau... I was also looking for this, man!

Anyone knows if Wisma Atria is free parking or not?

Wisma no entry for motorcycles.

if you going orchard, the area frm orchard parade hotel ( devils bar ) all the way to borders that section , park at forum galleria basment car park. free n the barrier very short. u can sit on ur tank n squeeze thru easily.

as for wisma that stretch to hmv that side, i have not found free parking. except coupon parking and the behind hmv that beside mosque basement carpark for bikes one buck but security there not very good.

as for cuppage plaza that stretch, u can try parking at orchard plaza. free also. is it orchard plaza ? i also not very sure...i think its orchard point la...the one with starbucks facing the main road that relatively new building.

plaza sing there is free to squeeze.

n when i go suntec marina area, i go to millenia walk basement free parking for bikes too.

unless u r toking bout illegal on pavement n stuffs, of course theres everywhere around town for you to do so.

most safe i guess is cineleisure grass patch.