Guest cheeko
Originally posted by spy622@May 25 2006, 09:24 PM

saw a Silver TMAX today....F*20...had beautiful alloy floor plates wif a yoshi tri-oval, steel braided hose n Philips Diamond vision :lovestruck:

:lovestruck: next time u should have stop have to get his contact no.

Get him to come this forum

• Replies 4.2k

Guest cheeko

http://www.presto-corp.jp/reports/tmax/tmax_pic07.jpg

http://tmaxnet.abz.jp/chanp-u/chanp-u1.files/topics028.jpg

http://image.www.rakuten.co.jp/hobby-toraya/img1040633043.jpeg

http://www001.upp.so-net.ne.jp/kazkan/TMAX01.jpg

http://blog26.fc2.com/t/tmax500/file/2320.jpg

http://blog26.fc2.com/t/tmax500/file/2253.jpg

http://blog26.fc2.com/t/tmax500/file/20060412074927.jpg

if only 1 day we can have this kinda gathering i happy liao :smile:

Originally posted by spy622@May 25 2006, 10:38 PM

PIE aft Toh Guan toward Changi on a rainy afternoon juz now...nice bike but the rider had a big box of stuff on the pillion seat...dun tell me itz u leh :D

no lah... me poor man.. no money buy tmax... :cry:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by cheeko@May 26 2006, 12:01 AM

http://www.presto-corp.jp/reports/tmax/tmax_pic07.jpg

http://tmaxnet.abz.jp/chanp-u/chanp-u1.files/topics028.jpg

http://image.www.rakuten.co.jp/hobby-toraya/img1040633043.jpeg

http://www001.upp.so-net.ne.jp/kazkan/TMAX01.jpg

http://blog26.fc2.com/t/tmax500/file/2320.jpg

http://blog26.fc2.com/t/tmax500/file/2253.jpg

http://blog26.fc2.com/t/tmax500/file/20060412074927.jpg

if only 1 day we can have this kinda gathering i happy liao :smile:

hope ur dream will comes true... :cheer:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

cheeko bro..i dun tink i can join u on the hatyai trip man..i tink i got sumthing on in between..sorry bro..next time..thxz for asking!

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

btw cheeko,u wanna put akra full system?i tink i wanna put..abt 1.3k but pc i`m not sure how much..dunno pc3 or pc3r

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by madtmax@May 26 2006, 01:13 PM

Hi fellows TMax-ian!!

Finally TMax has it's own cafe:cheer:

I am a malaysian, base in Penang. Own a '03 Yellow TMax for more than a year now. The guy with a rooftop TMax is a pilot and a real sifu among Awana & Bkt. Tinggi kaki.

Catch you all later. Enjoy your ride.

:confused: i'm just curious, on the 14-5-2006,10.30am,sunday, were u riding along route 77 towards baling town? i saw a yellow tmax along with a few sports bike :smile:

Hi fellows TMax-ian!!

I am a malaysian, base in Penang. Own a '03 Yellow TMax for more than a year now. The guy with a rooftop TMax is a pilot and a real sifu among Awana & Bkt. Tinggi kaki.

did i saw you @ ulu bernam R&R. I am riding the Nemo X9 :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by cheeko@May 26 2006, 01:27 PM

:confused: i'm just curious, on the 14-5-2006,10.30am,sunday, were u riding along route 77 towards baling town? i saw a yellow tmax along with a few sports bike :smile:

Yes cheeko.. that was me & my riding buddies. The Banding & Pos Slim are our favorite routes whenever we need to scrap the excess rubber on the sides :sweat:

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/8674/img11034tr.jpg

DON'T KEEP ON DREAMIN.. PACK UP YR BAG & RIDE YOUR DREAM

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by madtmax@May 26 2006, 03:41 PM

Yes cheeko.. that was me & my riding buddies. The Banding & Pos Slim are our favorite routes whenever we need to scrap the excess rubber on the sides :sweat:

:cheeky: ok, then tat day it was me who wave at u! Cos from far when i saw the distinctive yellow, i noe it was a TMAX. Maybe next trip i will make a trip up to visit ur hometown, could u be the host to guide us around penang ?

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by kennyseaw@May 26 2006, 02:19 PM

did i saw you @ ulu bernam R&R. I am riding the Nemo X9 :smile:

:giddy: it was too early in the morning, maybe wat u saw was a hantu :giddy:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by madtmax@May 26 2006, 03:41 PM

by the way, do u need a copy of the service manual & parts catalog for tmax500 01-03? I have it if u need 1 :smile:

Guest cheeko

Hi fellows TMax-ian!!

:smile: Maybe we can exchange info on how is the condition of u guys tmax, cos from the way i saw u guys ride the bike so hard, i just like to double confirm the longvity of the transmission parts like rollers, belts, viariator. How lasting is it :confused:

By the way, where & how u guys get replacement spareparts up there in penang or KL? In spore here easier, can order parts from agent :smile:

Originally posted by cheeko@May 26 2006, 03:48 PM

by the way, do u need a copy of the service manual & parts catalog for tmax500 01-03? I have it if u need 1 :smile:

i want the 06 1.. :sweat:

Originally posted by cheeko@May 26 2006, 03:45 PM

:cheeky: ok, then tat day it was me who wave at u! Cos from far when i saw the distinctive yellow, i noe it was a TMAX. Maybe next trip i will make a trip up to visit ur hometown, could u be the host to guide us around penang ?

Sure.. that would be quite a scene if convoy of maxi scooter travel around the island. Right now, I'm the only one with Tmax in Penang... quite lonely lor.. :sweat:

Just let me know in advance & we'll arrange a welcome party for you guys..

You also could visit my blog (not much of a blog lar... ) at Kembara TokSkoot

Originally posted by cheeko@May 26 2006, 03:48 PM

Is the service manual as per this link?

TMax Workshop Manual

But the parts catalog will be much appreciated...

If you are into DIY, you could refer to this website on how to change your filters

Yamaha TMax

Enjoy!

Originally posted by cheeko@May 26 2006, 04:00 PM

:smile: Maybe we can exchange info on how is the condition of u guys tmax, cos from the way i saw u guys ride the bike so hard, i just like to double confirm the longvity of the transmission parts like rollers, belts, viariator. How lasting is it :confused:

By the way, where & how u guys get replacement spareparts up there in penang or KL? In spore here easier, can order parts from agent :smile:

I have clocked more than 20k km in less than a year. Riding around peninsular Malaysia in 5 days and not to mention our occasional hard cornering ride via Banding and Pos Slim. Last month when I did the 20k service, the belts still look good for another few thousand kms.. and so does the other parts :thumb:

Replacement parts of course we have to order from Singapore - mark up price by the workshop here...damn pricey.........or like last time when my friend went to Tokyo, I will get him to buy for me....

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by madtmax@May 26 2006, 06:08 PM

Is the service manual as per this link?

TMax Workshop Manual

But the parts catalog will be much appreciated...

If you are into DIY, you could refer to this website on how to change your filters

Yamaha TMax

Enjoy!

:smile: i think u will need the parts catalog, so tat u can order the parts base on the serial no. :smile:

Ok, i will make a copy for u. Pass to u when i passby or visit ur hometown next time :smile:

wow Tmax riders group extends all the way to Penang..:thumb:

Cheeko I guess itz no problem to u to visit madtmax any weekend...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by madtmax@May 26 2006, 06:19 PM

Hi Swing,

Read that you bought your '06 TMax at SGD17k... Singaporean is so lucky. Here I heard TMax '06 model about RM60k... blardy tax sucker!!!

hi!! erm.no la..i actually bought it for slightly less den 15k.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Swing 7777@Apr 29 2006, 02:27 AM

Yamaha Tmax XP500

Technical Specifications

Engine

Engine type: 4-stroke, parallel twin-cylinder

Engine cooling: Liquid cooled

Displacement: 499cc

Bore x stroke: 66 x 73mm

Compression ratio: 11:1

Maximum power: 32.6 kW (44.3 HP) @ 7,500rpm

Maximum torque: 47.6Nm (4,85kg-m) @ 6,250rpm

Chassis

Front suspension system: Telescopic Fork

Front travel: 120mm

Rear suspension system: Swingarm

Rear travel: 117mm

Front brake: Double discs, Ø 267mm

Rear brake: Single disc, Ø 267mm

Front tyre: 120/70-14 M/C (55H)

Rear tyre: 160/60-15M/C (67H)

Dimensions

Length (mm): 2,235mm

Width (mm): 775mm

Height (mm): 1,410mm

Seat height (mm): 795mm

Wheel base (mm): 1,575mm

Minimum ground clearance (mm): 130mm

Fuel Tank Capacity :14L

Dry weight (kg) 205 kg

Hong Leong Corporation Holdings Pte Ltd

(A member of the Hong Leong Group-Singapore)

Address

178 Paya Lebar #01-01/02

Singapore 409030

Sales

Tel: (+65) 6749 0588

Fax: (+65) 6745 2749

Service & Parts

Tel: (+65) 6746 0415

Fax: (+65) 6748 9238

Email [email protected]

Hong Leong Yamaha

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/Images/2006_XP500SP_Visual_tcm46-89392.jpg

Black Max Japan Yamaha Webby

Black Max Yamaha UK

Black Max Pics (HongKong)

More Black Max Pics (HongKong)

Tmax on track 1

Tmax on track 2

Tmax on track 3

Gauloises Rossi Replica Paintwork Front only

Motorgp Replica (As Per Requested)

:smile: Hi to all Tmax members,

D Tmax scooter its suitable 4 female ? Any offer 4 2nd hand Tmax ?

Hope your guys can help me !!! I really hope get it asap !:lovestruck:

Thx U !