Hey Guys,

Since quite a nbr hve gotten ur bikes. Maybe u can list ur bike price broken down as:

1) Bike =

2) COE =

3) INSUR =

4) RD TAX =

5) Any oth costs =

Accessories tat comes with bike if any.

This would be helpful for those who are comtemplating buying one. Tks...and Merry Christmas to all :D

• Replies 3.3k

I finally passed my TP last Thursday.The feeling is damn shiok,like a burden lifted off my shoulders....anyways was just at A S Phoon today to try the FZ, I still feel drawn to it...I was a little distracted by the Honda XR125 for a while:slapforehead: even now I'm still considering coz ASphoon giving free REMUS pipe for every XR125,slip on not whole system change.

But In the end I'm still going with FZ. Why?

Image wise Its more a adult bike with a tinch of sportiness here and there. Its a naked sports which appeals to me.

2nd,it comes with F-I,which is new technology,improving FC like crazy from what I gather from you'all!

3rd, I totally love the growl of the exhaust,though it looks poser with the chrom,which mind you looks alittle cheap to me.

4th,The riding position suits me as well plus this is one of those bikes,you put box also it doesn't look too stupid....come on every bike with box looks crappy but this one less ah...

Whats holding me back?? Will COE really drop next yr? Will the Economy really force dealers to lower their prices?? I don't know the history of how bike dealers are affected by the economy so I'm holding back my wallet to see if it does. :help: Unless more of you senior bikers advise me that prices won't change much then I'll continue with public transport.:weep:

I finally passed my TP last Thursday.The feeling is damn shiok,like a burden lifted off my shoulders....anyways was just at A S Phoon today to try the FZ, I still feel drawn to it...I was a little distracted by the Honda XR125 for a while:slapforehead: even now I'm still considering coz ASphoon giving free REMUS pipe for every XR125,slip on not whole system change.

But In the end I'm still going with FZ. Why?

Image wise Its more a adult bike with a tinch of sportiness here and there. Its a naked sports which appeals to me.

2nd,it comes with F-I,which is new technology,improving FC like crazy from what I gather from you'all!

3rd, I totally love the growl of the exhaust,though it looks poser with the chrom,which mind you looks alittle cheap to me.

4th,The riding position suits me as well plus this is one of those bikes,you put box also it doesn't look too stupid....come on every bike with box looks crappy but this one less ah...

Whats holding me back?? Will COE really drop next yr? Will the Economy really force dealers to lower their prices?? I don't know the history of how bike dealers are affected by the economy so I'm holding back my wallet to see if it does. :help: Unless more of you senior bikers advise me that prices won't change much then I'll continue with public transport.:weep:

Congrats on getting ur licence. So, u were at AS Phoon. How much did they quote u for the bike?

Well they quoted 6.9k OTR. 3rd party insurance was 910. Price went up.

Include Box,raincoat,(forgot helmet included?)new slim IU.warranty under HongLeong.Their interest rate was 5% which is high I think.

No secondhand so far since its a new bike and its very good.The best chance to get second hand like when one brother quarrel with his wife over riding so had to sell, like those kind then you can grab secondhand.

hmmm. as phoon oso quoted me 6k.. machine price is 4k plus. neway dat wan jus say... sure got hidden costs. btw yamaha bike insurance high sia.... 125cc ybr is aredi 4 plus 3rd party. sp 150cc onli 320

good things come to those who wait

Bro, jus get it from from batok speedway, they will give u a free givi box & mono rack, & u cant get dat price except there man ! If u dun wan the rack & box, u CAN sell it. Trust me, its the best deal~ Ya, always bid ur plate when the ending of let say FBD 9xxx is coming, or jus ask the salesman, IF u wanna get a 3 digit plate, it can be done as long as u neg it. y get a XR125 when u can get a spark 135(best cab so far). lolx

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/coolman1982.jpg

"Its not how fast the bike can go, its how Big ur Balls are!" :thumb:

Well they quoted 6.9k OTR. 3rd party insurance was 910. Price went up.

Include Box,raincoat,(forgot helmet included?)new slim IU.warranty under HongLeong.Their interest rate was 5% which is high I think.

No secondhand so far since its a new bike and its very good.The best chance to get second hand like when one brother quarrel with his wife over riding so had to sell, like those kind then you can grab secondhand.

So bike is 6.0k excluding insurance?? yah, 3rd party insurance is high but is it bec u new rider? I thought COE drop to 1.0k, bike should be 5.6k or something. I ask Heng Motors the last time and they quoted 6.0k(when COE was 1.6k). Of course, they include rack/box/raincoat but I heard it's china branded stuff.

Bro, jus get it from from batok speedway, they will give u a free givi box & mono rack, & u cant get dat price except there man ! If u dun wan the rack & box, u CAN sell it. Trust me, its the best deal~ Ya, always bid ur plate when the ending of let say FBD 9xxx is coming, or jus ask the salesman, IF u wanna get a 3 digit plate, it can be done as long as u neg it. y get a XR125 when u can get a spark 135(best cab so far). lolx

How much did u pay for the bike tat time and wat was the COE price? Givi box what size??

Guest calpton
How much did u pay for the bike tat time and wat was the COE price? Givi box what size??

For A S Poon u can look for Ah Siang . Said mr Soong recommend u . He can give reasonable price. As i bought my FZ from him.

ya i agree wif u. bike one of the cheapest u cn find in sg. the other i cn tink is bike productn n as phoon (those 2 are hearsay, no personal exp). i got my ybr frm ther too, but a fxkin long time den i got my bike... i tink 3 week plus. wtf they doing oso i dunno. neway i went to their "showroom" at i- motoring in bt merah n push bike frm bkt batok speedway. so i gettin my fazer soon. wher do u guys recomend me for a cheap price n fast deal?

n i got a qtn.... cn i buy the bike first, n wen bike pushed out i trade in my current ride? thnx

good things come to those who wait

Anyone here joining the fazer group outing at Lavender Food Centre tonight @ 2030 onwards???

hey... im interested beep me... 83227857

aLL thE PoWEr, aLL the SpEEd...

But Do You haVE aLL it TaKes to bEat me To it?

Anyone here joining the fazer group outing at Lavender Food Centre tonight @ 2030 onwards???

does a lot of fz150i bros join up with the fazer grp?

no fear. no surprise. no hesitation. no doubt.

hey... im interested beep me... 83227857

Dude, I did state thelocation and time but you never turn up... hw ah...

I think they do meet upon Tues and ri... I'll try and post again, ya.,.,

Hey, i have been having problems calculating FC for my bike. The needle is not accurate and the two times the needle went to empty mark, the tank still had a about 2lts (Appx).. i guess having a reserve is helpful in these situations

To calculate FC, make sure u top up ur fuel to max. at 100km or 200km, the next fuel stop, top up to max(same level as previous). That should give u ur FC.

As i wrote earlier b4 bro, Treat ur trip meter as fuel meter man. U wont need to calculate any trip with tis type of FC. Lolx. Every time u pump up full, u reset it, when it reaches 400km, u top up full & reset again. U will do tis again & again k. An analog fuel meter is nv accurate. But dun worry, full tank can last u abt 450 IF u travel witout pillion most of the time man.

Ya, maybe someone shld start organise a Fazer outing again man, the last time we meet up is abt 4 to 5 dude only, i think shld be bigger tis time round man~ lolx. LONG LIVE FAZERIANS ! :cheer:

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/coolman1982.jpg

"Its not how fast the bike can go, its how Big ur Balls are!" :thumb:

Any kick start on this bike?

yep... there is. but you have to raise the footrest first before being able to use it.

no fear. no surprise. no hesitation. no doubt.

yep... there is. but you have to raise the footrest first before being able to use it.

Wa.... this will be my "upgrade" bike of choice in 2B. Need to wait for 2nd hand market for this to grow first.. :sweat: and of course get a job :sweat: :sweat:

Is the company called Speedway motors residing in Bt Batok?