• Replies 3.3k

i got for 90. it's expandable to put a full-face. not too bad. magnetic and can be converted into a backpack. satisfied with it lor

01/04/2010 == pass 2B TP (2nd try)

10/04/2010 - ? == Yamaha FZ150i

eh... bugger... this is my 3rd time typing this. don't know why it takes so long to post. anyway i bought bagster brand one for 90 bucks. it's expandable to fit a fullface.

anyway the levers, titanium one looks damn fine la. help me get. how much ah?

lol! you have to understand bro. that time i was maybe less than 5? and it was in malaysia, in the more isolated areas. of cos i wear helmet now la. safety also important to me what. and i have one of the biggest tail boxes among our group. but gf macam treat my bike like car. always bring too many things. how big a box also not big enough for her

flint: yo! i bought my tank bag liao. quite satisfied with it. bought at motorworld. bagster one. eh? racing boy levers, sg got ah?

Wah like that you cannot ride this bike already bro? You have to drive BiG Lorry. The storage sure enough for your gf one. Lolx.

Hehehe. Jokin' only ar Bro. :cheeky:

Hi Bro skg. Good morning. When u mention this :- 1 fact most sporean doesnt realize is = only spore roads dun hv mountaineous&dangerous snake roads.....

U make me remember abt Balik Pulau in Pulau Pinang where one have go to up the curveous road at the mountain and come down back way to Balik Pulau. Have u try there, Bro SKG?

no...i havent go 2 penang yet...but i owez go twisty roads at kuala klawang-hulu langat road(negri 9 &selangor) .... itz really like riding d roller coaster...really fun, but really dangerous whn d road is wet...even 45kmh max whn itz wet...d highest point of d road is ard 700mtr abv sea level... :)

try search d location at http://www.maps.google.com.my ...itz d place whr alot of big bikers&rally cars (such as WRX,Evo&etc) play their games on w'ends...d road meant like a "mountain racing track" fr thm... itz like d road in Initial D ,whr small wrong (whn ride/drive fast) may cause death ... fun rite guys??riding in "mountain track" .... jom guys...we go thr...i'd drove car thr 3x &bike more thn 15x ...really fun..but i dun do as wat big bikers do... juz ride relax :)

Wah like that you cannot ride this bike already bro? You have to drive BiG Lorry. The storage sure enough for your gf one. Lolx.

that's what i thinking also bro. next time you see me drive van liao. at least got rain shelter for her barang also. lol! then can use for moving house

like me....i use my bike like a car...i dun wry 2 shop alot...i got 25ltr hiking bag 2 place on d tank like a tank bag & 70ltr hiking bag dat can b placed behind or pillion carry it..

can bring alot of things w max load...wanna follo my steps??well hv 2 consult me...i can explain 1 by 1 how 2 do it...

i'd brought 30kg load in both bags frm spore 2 nilai (310km) w/o prob ...

all i'v 2 do is 2 use d bags' clips & supports to make d bags tight&stable on d bike...i can show pix of my bike dat fixed w both bags.. even 6 laptops i can bring in a journey(even riding in heavy rain) all items in my bag r being waterproofed b4 long distance/almost raining...datz y xtra heavy rain i dun stop...in dat rain,most cars travel

like me....i use my bike like a car...i dun wry 2 shop alot...i got 25ltr hiking bag 2 place on d tank like a tank bag & 70ltr hiking bag dat can b placed behind or pillion carry it..

can bring alot of things w max load...wanna follo my steps??well hv 2 consult me...i can explain 1 by 1 how 2 do it...

i'd brought 30kg load in both bags frm spore 2 nilai (310km) w/o prob ...

all i'v 2 do is 2 use d bags' clips & supports to make d bags tight&stable on d bike...i can show pix of my bike dat fixed w both bags.. even 6 laptops i can bring in a journey(even riding in heavy rain) all items in my bag r being waterproofed b4 long distance/almost raining...datz y xtra heavy rain i dun stop...in dat rain,most cars travel

phwa... bro... you too seow onz already. i find it ley chey to keep strapping things down to my bike. eh... but don't mind seeing pix. maybe next time when i need to do something like that, at least i'll know who to find

hehe....wat u need is just hiking bag :)

will be max 25ltr fr d tank , no limit size fr d rear...not ley chey...but itz more troublesome 2 ride bus or paying for taxi/car rental 2 compare paying fr small amount fr d bike...u want 2 pay RM1 or SGD20??fr sure u want RM1 rite?? even i can shop groceries fr RM200 at JB w my both bags (my bike hv no box)

fr d tank,it can b done in 1.5min....fr d rear(if fix on d bike) can b done in abt 2min..

back after the COMEX butt-rape

totally lost at where the conversation is going.. lol

so when's the next meet-up?

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

I can't believe it! I left my cashcard at the IU for for than 24 hrs (meaning I did not touch my bike for the whole of sunday) and it is still there when i want to start my bike in monday morning... WOW!

THe most stupid thing is that i posted something on today while riding thread saying plz rmb to remove cashcard. Yet I 4get to do so...... haha!

Edited by gkang

Class 3: 12th Jul 2007

Class 4: 24th Aug 2009

Class 2B: 8th Jul 2010

Class 2A: 15th Nov 2011

Class 2: 19th Mar 2013

Yamaha FZ 150i [FBD xxxxx] - 12th Jul 2010 - 24 Nov 2011

Honda Super Four CB400 Revo [FBE xxxxx] - 24 Nov 2011 - 23 Mar 2013

Yamaha XJ6 Diversion [FBH xxxxx] - Since 23 Mar 2013

lol! you sound shagged marcus. was thinking we meet up this wed night. see how you guys lor. step kang say he work afternoon. depends on whether he can finish in time. else he probably not meeting.

eh.... you lucky bro gkang. heard of too many stolen cashcards liao.

i jus saw this while i was googling for fz150i pictures.. the body sure looks like fz150i one but the head can change to like that so nice?! want to verify with u experienced fz150i riders :cheeky:

or i see wrong bike? hahah. if fz150i can change head to so sporty i sure buy after i get my 2b! haha. :cry:

yamaha fz 150 poster 3.jpg

A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.

i jus saw this while i was googling for fz150i pictures.. the body sure looks like fz150i one but the head can change to like that so nice?! want to verify with u experienced fz150i riders :cheeky:

or i see wrong bike? hahah. if fz150i can change head to so sporty i sure buy after i get my 2b! haha. :cry:

this is a variant of our baby fazer which is available in other country... heard in other thread hong leong spore not bringing in...

I can't believe it! I left my cashcard at the IU for for than 24 hrs (meaning I did not touch my bike for the whole of sunday) and it is still there when i want to start my bike in monday morning... WOW!

THe most stupid thing is that i posted something on today while riding thread saying plz rmb to remove cashcard. Yet I 4get to do so...... haha!

dats very lucky!!! go buy 4D!!

i demand half your winnings!!!

lol! you sound shagged marcus. was thinking we meet up this wed night. see how you guys lor. step kang say he work afternoon. depends on whether he can finish in time. else he probably not meeting.

eh.... you lucky bro gkang. heard of too many stolen cashcards liao.

i'm ok for meet up.. but too busy to coordinate.. working on another event for next week

let me know, and count me in watever the plan is

remember i heard somewhere dat its not coming in cuz of some made in india thing... can't be sure

btw guys... my windscreen got stolen.. =.=

after comex, moving stocks back to shop dat time... haiz.....

seems like i'm really gonna have to go hunting in JB for parts again...

dats very lucky!!! go buy 4D!!

i demand half your winnings!!!

i'm ok for meet up.. but too busy to coordinate.. working on another event for next week

let me know, and count me in watever the plan is

remember i heard somewhere dat its not coming in cuz of some made in india thing... can't be sure

btw guys... my windscreen got stolen.. =.=

after comex, moving stocks back to shop dat time... haiz.....

seems like i'm really gonna have to go hunting in JB for parts again...

gkang, i forgot to post... mine even more epic... park toa payoh mscp, gone for an hour, key was IN the ignition, alarm NOT armed, come back still there.... bloody hell heng... wads more funny is 5 metres away on the wall is the big painted poster of crime prevention about locking n not leaving valuables inside, and 3 metres away is a police car... super super heng...

wah marcus... so sway... i shall be on the lookout for ur windshield... very easy recognise de... see liao i call u u come see, if is we reeport police....

wa the fazer so nice!! den nv import to singapore! if come sg i bet ALOT of ppl would buy it. looks so darn good.. naked sporty. DROOLLLL

alamak! how come so sway, kana stolen. :dot::thumb: those farking thieves. wanna own bike, better make sure you got enough money to upkeep it. this kinda thing also wanna steal. people's hard-earned money sia. hopefully they never fix it properly then when they ride it fly into their faces and make them buang. :angry:

eh... anyway, so far only marcus replied me. buggers... stay close to your phones. it's buzzing for a reason. anyone else wanna join in wed night makan at jalan besar food center? around 11pm. i'll be around the forum till tomorrow 5pm or so ojnly. then after that gonna fetch gf for her riding lessons at ssdc and subsequently, possible meet up with xsuicidalx, flint and step kang.

lol! Wonderless bro, wonder no more. this bike is not a bad buy. it's easy to maintain and you'll have loads of fun with the pick-up and speed it can give you.

yooooooooooooo! but its kinda exp.. 2nd hand is around 4.7k? i think the price is all around there.. still a student only. haha. wa but if the head can change to the sharp looking one.. damn nice sia.. dang! how much u all bought ur fz150?

and insurance for this bike around how much ar? im 19. but still taking 2b license.. so assuming im 19 with p plate no riding experience. if i buy at 20 yrs old, will it be cheaper? my fren say its all under 21 yrs old all same price one the insurance.. issit true? :cry:

hmm... currently new bike i think is 4k plus? i know i bought mine second hand at 3.5k. separate from insurance of cos. yup... under 21 definitely more expensive and yours is first year too. so high risk group. but still cheaper than if you ride sports bike.

when you buy that time, get a complete breakdown of what you will be paying before you make the commitment k. else later you'll be surprised the price of the bike suddenly jacked up when you about to make payment. if you prowl online, you'll start to notice how everyone warns about certain "black" shops. especially since you triangle plate, even more likely to kana chop. bring someone who is experienced in bikes to go along when you wanna buy, especially if it's 2nd hand.

eh... just an idea of what to expect, you'll need to aware of

machine price + road tax + coe (if 2ndhand, check when expire) + admin fees + insurance of course

then consider how long you wanna pay off. and some shops got early payment fee. means if you wanna pay off the rest of what you owe, they will charge you extra. HL Cycle doesn't practise that so quite safe to buy from them. they do a transparent break-down for you too.

lol! so what bike you considering now? and which prac are you at?

guys...anybdy had made tuning fr ur bike??i'd made it&wow! more responsive :)

btw i'm lucky 2 get a bottle of Maxima Cool Aide (concentrated) ystdy....save my money alot...nowadays hard 2 find shop dat sell d concentrated coolant fr mtrbike...1 bottle of SGD15 can use at least 6x....datz meant per change is juz SGD2.50 :)

i oso done diy radiator flush...vinegar+distilled water 50/50 formula..

i'd read frm d Hands on/coolant &alot of bikers say dat Maxima Cool Aide is bttr thn engine ice...datz y i took it...

alamak! how come so sway, kana stolen. :dot::thumb: those farking thieves. wanna own bike, better make sure you got enough money to upkeep it. this kinda thing also wanna steal. people's hard-earned money sia. hopefully they never fix it properly then when they ride it fly into their faces and make them buang. :angry:

eh... anyway, so far only marcus replied me. buggers... stay close to your phones. it's buzzing for a reason. anyone else wanna join in wed night makan at jalan besar food center? around 11pm. i'll be around the forum till tomorrow 5pm or so ojnly. then after that gonna fetch gf for her riding lessons at ssdc and subsequently, possible meet up with xsuicidalx, flint and step kang.

lol! Wonderless bro, wonder no more. this bike is not a bad buy. it's easy to maintain and you'll have loads of fun with the pick-up and speed it can give you.

i not bugger la... i was backing up my phone an went down paragon to get a new set... bloody hell... button drop out must pay 328 to get a rreplacement set... kns...

yooooooooooooo! but its kinda exp.. 2nd hand is around 4.7k? i think the price is all around there.. still a student only. haha. wa but if the head can change to the sharp looking one.. damn nice sia.. dang! how much u all bought ur fz150?

and insurance for this bike around how much ar? im 19. but still taking 2b license.. so assuming im 19 with p plate no riding experience. if i buy at 20 yrs old, will it be cheaper? my fren say its all under 21 yrs old all same price one the insurance.. issit true? :cry:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/226135-Got-question-Ask-me-lah...?p=6650893&viewfull=1#post6650893

this is road bike so should be cheaper than for r15... call HLC and check it out...

hmm... currently new bike i think is 4k plus? i know i bought mine second hand at 3.5k. separate from insurance of cos. yup... under 21 definitely more expensive and yours is first year too. so high risk group. but still cheaper than if you ride sports bike.

when you buy that time, get a complete breakdown of what you will be paying before you make the commitment k. else later you'll be surprised the price of the bike suddenly jacked up when you about to make payment. if you prowl online, you'll start to notice how everyone warns about certain "black" shops. especially since you triangle plate, even more likely to kana chop. bring someone who is experienced in bikes to go along when you wanna buy, especially if it's 2nd hand.

eh... just an idea of what to expect, you'll need to aware of

machine price + road tax + coe (if 2ndhand, check when expire) + admin fees + insurance of course

then consider how long you wanna pay off. and some shops got early payment fee. means if you wanna pay off the rest of what you owe, they will charge you extra. HL Cycle doesn't practise that so quite safe to buy from them. they do a transparent break-down for you too.

lol! so what bike you considering now? and which prac are you at?

the most important thing is stay composed and dun show them that u r desperate for a bike... tat's usually when the knives n chopping board come out... must give them the impression tat u r not rushing and will take ur own sweet time to recce for the best bargain n price... HLC i dun think they got second hand fz150i now... but if u wanna consider other bikes, u can contact them to check wad bikes are available... u must consider how long u going to keep ur first bike then consider get 2nd hand or first hand... u can meet up with us n find out all the problems marcus, dag n flint got for their second hand machines, especially marcus... my opinion is if u going get 2a bike straight after getting the license, dun waste money get first hand... unless u really love tat bike so much u going keep it even after upgrading. if more than 3 yerss u intend to keep, then seriously i think u shld get a first hand...

guys...anybdy had made tuning fr ur bike??i'd made it&wow! more responsive :)

btw i'm lucky 2 get a bottle of Maxima Cool Aide (concentrated) ystdy....save my money alot...nowadays hard 2 find shop dat sell d concentrated coolant fr mtrbike...1 bottle of SGD15 can use at least 6x....datz meant per change is juz SGD2.50 :)

i oso done diy radiator flush...vinegar+distilled water 50/50 formula..

i'd read frm d Hands on/coolant &alot of bikers say dat Maxima Cool Aide is bttr thn engine ice...datz y i took it...

bro, wad do they do during tuning? i noob leh... i heard waterwetter is the best coolant... i shall try it out for my next coolant change...

i not bugger la... i was backing up my phone an went down paragon to get a new set... bloody hell... button drop out must pay 328 to get a rreplacement set... kns...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/226135-Got-question-Ask-me-lah...?p=6650893&viewfull=1#post6650893

this is road bike so should be cheaper than for r15... call HLC and check it out...

the most important thing is stay composed and dun show them that u r desperate for a bike... tat's usually when the knives n chopping board come out... must give them the impression tat u r not rushing and will take ur own sweet time to recce for the best bargain n price... HLC i dun think they got second hand fz150i now... but if u wanna consider other bikes, u can contact them to check wad bikes are available... u must consider how long u going to keep ur first bike then consider get 2nd hand or first hand... u can meet up with us n find out all the problems marcus, dag n flint got for their second hand machines, especially marcus... my opinion is if u going get 2a bike straight after getting the license, dun waste money get first hand... unless u really love tat bike so much u going keep it even after upgrading. if more than 3 yerss u intend to keep, then seriously i think u shld get a first hand...

bro, wad do they do during tuning? i noob leh... i heard waterwetter is the best coolant... i shall try it out for my next coolant change...

best..... i lost my windscreen and only juz noticed dat my rear p-plate is also gone... even the 3M velcro tape is gone (peeled off totally).. wtf!!!!

anyway... i'm pretty much set on trading this bike in for a r15... but heart pain cuz of all the repair work i've done on it... went to pay my installment and got to talking with the shop ppl... made quite a good offer on my bike n its current condition.. bought at $4.8K n they offer to buy back at $4.4K... more than enuff to get a new bike and my instalment term and amt also quite low... they r also letting me keep my license plate number for free.. hahaha!

haiz.. dunno.. maybe meet then talk more..