Bro SKG, Some of our spare parts are common with Spark135 is it? Like our Front Brake Pads, Air filter, Oil Filter?

• Replies 3.3k

wan change good fork oil, discover fork inside damaged, wan change clutch spring, found out the plates inside the engine all black black... still got the chao ta smell...

Wah so jialat ar? I was wondering how u discover the inside of the fork is damaged? :confused: You open up the forks is it? Then you found out the clutch plates INSIDE all black black?? U open up the engine is it? :confused:

Now that gets me thinking.... Hmmmm.....

Alamak how to tell... Luck do plays a big part eh ate maintenance for parts cheap?

Get 1st hand one. Sure swee swee Bo taiji for several months one. Hehehe.

hey guys sorry missing so long...

bro rxz....PENZOIL IS AWESOME.

i got it the first day it was brought into hlc and by god it is awesomeness.

thanks boss chua for the recommendation.

next up.

rear brake shoe, tyres and ....PENZZOIL AGAIN!

hahahah!

have a good one guys!

ORD LOH!

HAHAHAHAH!

Wah so jialat ar? I was wondering how u discover the inside of the fork is damaged? :confused: You open up the forks is it? Then you found out the clutch plates INSIDE all black black?? U open up the engine is it? :confused:

Now that gets me thinking.... Hmmmm.....

dun wry abt buying 2nd hand bike...actually it cost less thn d new 1...my advice is 2 "overhaul" every 2nd hand purchased bike with Xado Gel revitalizant...fr sure d engine condtn aft d treatment completed like a new engine...step kang had just received Xado Gel Revitalizant fr bikes from me & will start "overhauling" soon :)

my engine had been travelled fr 17K km since it being treated with it ...i owez play hard w my bike&it does d best fr me :)

d CERMET dat covers engine parts by d treatment can last 100K km ...itz nt cheap2 stuff...but certified with TUV (d "U" got two dots on it) ...

bro,abt our oil filter,itz d same w spark, but brake pad i'm nt sure..cz our front disc abit bigger thn spark's...

Air filter we share with 125z (wat i'm sure cz in d BMC a.filter box dat i purchased written thr "yamaha 125z" ) ...i juz changed my front brake pad last mth...i dun ask d shop izit same as spark's or not...

YEAH BRO SIAOSTER a new one is definitely worth the money.

first hand means warranty.

warranty means save $$$!

heh!

meet up meet up MEET UP!!!

BEEP ME GUYS!

fr me personally i dun benefit d warranty cz i neva service my bike at yamaha fr d 1st 6K km...hehe :D

i dun like to srvice thr cz thy use Shell eo ...vry underquality eo... flint! whn we shud meet?? i wanna beep u, but i lost ur num..hehe :D

pm me ur num..

if our bike's standard warranty is 12K km, thn it'l be better ... how cum Yamaha S'pore sets on just fr 6 mth/6K km warranty while Yamaha M'sia set on 12mth/12K km warranty???unfair rite??? our bike made in m'sia, but we dun get benefit as wat msian fzians get ...

Edited by SKG_86

i dream 2 own a car....i dun like 2 drive my father's car as itz auto...no power sum more...power laggg!!!

i'l satisfy with Honda Civic EK('99 model) 1.6 or 1.8 manual ...fuh!!powerful car yet low in mantaining cost :)

sumtimes i'l b like a devil whn i drive manual cars..

(sry 2 drag out of topic...cz dunno wat 2 talk...hehe..)

dun wry abt buying 2nd hand bike...actually it cost less thn d new 1...my advice is 2 "overhaul" every 2nd hand purchased bike with Xado Gel revitalizant...fr sure d engine condtn aft d treatment completed like a new engine...step kang had just received Xado Gel Revitalizant fr bikes from me & will start "overhauling" soon :)

my engine had been travelled fr 17K km since it being treated with it ...i owez play hard w my bike&it does d best fr me :)

d CERMET dat covers engine parts by d treatment can last 100K km ...itz nt cheap2 stuff...but certified with TUV (d "U" got two dots on it) ...

bro,abt our oil filter,itz d same w spark, but brake pad i'm nt sure..cz our front disc abit bigger thn spark's...

Air filter we share with 125z (wat i'm sure cz in d BMC a.filter box dat i purchased written thr "yamaha 125z" ) ...i juz changed my front brake pad last mth...i dun ask d shop izit same as spark's or not...

Okie. Thanks bro skg.

Ya that day i change my front brake pads at HL Cycle the box got write Spark135.

So conclusion is

Oil Filter Spark135=FZ150i.

Front Brake Pads Spark135 = FZ150i

Air Filter Spark135=FZ150i=Y125z

Maybe this list can be of reference......

Hi Bro skg. I done some research on the parts number and the similarities. Below are some of the parts number.

Air Cleaner Element

X1-R 5YP-E4450-00 Air Cleaner

FZ150i 3C1-E4450-00 Air Cleaner

Spark135 1S7-E4450-00 Air Cleaner

Y125Z 5BU-E4451-00

Oil Cleaner

X1-R 5YP-E3440-00

FZ150i 1S7-E3440-00

SPARK135 1S7-E3440-00

FRONT BRAKE PADS

X1-R 4S3-W0045-00

FZ150i 4C9-W0045-00

SPARK135 5YP-W0045-00

So the one are the same are:

Air Cleaner Element, Oil Filter and Front Brake Pads.

FZ150i = Spark135 = X1R

So the one are the same are:

Air Cleaner Element, Oil Filter and Front Brake Pads.

FZ150i = Spark135 = X1R

thnx 4 ur research :)

hope will benefit others too ...

I noticed that my bike fuel comsumption increased suddenly. I jus pumped full tank 98 from shell last week. Now only travel abt 90+km and the tank is left with less than 2/3 as shown on the meter. I expect to travel abt 130+km b4 reaching this stage.

So any reasons that the fuel consumption suddenly increase? or is it the brand of the petrol? I pump my tyres quite regularly.

Class 3: 12th Jul 2007

Class 4: 24th Aug 2009

Class 2B: 8th Jul 2010

Class 2A: 15th Nov 2011

Class 2: 19th Mar 2013

Yamaha FZ 150i [FBD xxxxx] - 12th Jul 2010 - 24 Nov 2011

Honda Super Four CB400 Revo [FBE xxxxx] - 24 Nov 2011 - 23 Mar 2013

Yamaha XJ6 Diversion [FBH xxxxx] - Since 23 Mar 2013

does anyone have any racing CDI for FZ150i?

Ride safely, people hit us. Ride faster, worst than that.

SIMPLE AJER!

Current Model:

2008 - 2011 FZ150i

Gilera Runner 200 Coming soon. . .

Rxzdelux..wer did u change d maxxis tyres?? And how much??

Its time for me to change engine oil, rear tyre and flish coolant.. And spak plug and oil filter as well.. How much will it cost me ar??

hi fz150i riders. eh i have some questions. wat is the top speed for this ride? and around wat speed will the bike start to vibrate? thanks. asking those 2 questions cause i always pillion ppl than just worry that the bike will not have enough power. if open throttle too much will the bike drink petrol? sorry asking noob questions. haha.

Date of No. Plate Registered

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

FZ 202 B - 12/03/2005, Sold $1000 - 10/05/2014

juz back from bkk!!!

omg.. the cubs there r insane!!!!!

tell u guys more when we meet up again

let me know when is the next lks!

see ya

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

Its time for me to change engine oil, rear tyre and flish coolant.. And spak plug and oil filter as well.. How much will it cost me ar??

engine oil w/o oil filter change is $22(maxima maxum 4)at HLC (oil filter i dunno)... wanna save money on coolant change??go 2 d last corner shop, left side aft HLC to get concentrated Maxima Coolaid fr $15 (as on Aug '10) ...1 btl can last u fr at least 10 coolant change...spark lplug , go change iridium...LAB sold to me $14/pc (include labour charge) ...Maxxis tyre 90/80 ard RM115 i think..

hi fz150i riders. eh i have some questions. wat is the top speed for this ride? and around wat speed will the bike start to vibrate? thanks. asking those 2 questions cause i always pillion ppl than just worry that the bike will not have enough power. if open throttle too much will the bike drink petrol? sorry asking noob questions. haha.

stock top speed is 143kmh (but abit hard to get it in s'pore...) ...fr my bike,d bike start to vibrate at 135kmh...i dunno fr d others...my own bike's top speed is 152kmh (juz use performance product& stock sized tyre)

fr sure dis bike got power...even i speed 120kmh at Yio Chu Kang RD w a 60kg pillion...i like 2 speed on roads with alot of traffic lite cz i HATE traffic lites so much... i myself open throttle excessively &d worst FC dat i got fr s'pore riding is 38km/ltr...whn i'm angry w traffic lites,i'l rev d engine to 9000rpm b4 moving of frm d traffic lite &whn d lite is green,shhhffffffvvv....i speed of up to 110kmh...HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! gear shift only aft 9000rpm whn i'm angry w traffic lites....

whn i speed, i'l owez put on d high beam to d cars on d opp direction whom waiting to move off d junction in d pocket ....dat cars r my biggest ENEMY whn i ride or drive ....

i rec u to take dis bike...value fr money..&ez 2 mantain ....dis bike can go fr touring too...wanna go phuket??? no prob :)

even bangkok oso can....

p/s = my cruising speed on normal roads w alot of traffic lites(70kmh limit road) is 90-110kmh

UPDATE!! read dis certification&FAQ....http://www.xado.co.uk/images/approvals/approvals%20large/TUV_Report.pdf

http://www.xado.com.my/faq.html

XADO — THE ONLY TECHNOLOGY IN THE WORLD WHICH ADDS BOTH WEIGHT AND DIMENSION TO WORN PARTS AND COMPLETELY RESTORES THEIR GEOMETRY WHILE OPERATING.

Hundreds of reasons y step kang& i treat d engine w XADO :)

Edited by SKG_86
stock top speed is 143kmh (but abit hard to get it in s'pore...) ...fr my bike,d bike start to vibrate at 135kmh...i dunno fr d others...my own bike's top speed is 152kmh (juz use performance product& stock sized tyre)

fr sure dis bike got power...even i speed 120kmh at Yio Chu Kang RD w a 60kg pillion...i like 2 speed on roads with alot of traffic lite cz i HATE traffic lites so much... i myself open throttle excessively &d worst FC dat i got fr s'pore riding is 38km/ltr...whn i'm angry w traffic lites,i'l rev d engine to 9000rpm b4 moving of frm d traffic lite &whn d lite is green,shhhffffffvvv....i speed of up to 110kmh...HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! gear shift only aft 9000rpm whn i'm angry w traffic lites....

whn i speed, i'l owez put on d high beam to d cars on d opp direction whom waiting to move off d junction in d pocket ....dat cars r my biggest ENEMY whn i ride or drive ....

i rec u to take dis bike...value fr money..&ez 2 mantain ....dis bike can go fr touring too...wanna go phuket??? no prob :)

even bangkok oso can....

p/s = my cruising speed on normal roads w alot of traffic lites(70kmh limit road) is 90-110kmh

UPDATE!! read dis certification&FAQ....http://www.xado.co.uk/images/approvals/approvals%20large/TUV_Report.pdf

http://www.xado.com.my/faq.html

XADO — THE ONLY TECHNOLOGY IN THE WORLD WHICH ADDS BOTH WEIGHT AND DIMENSION TO WORN PARTS AND COMPLETELY RESTORES THEIR GEOMETRY WHILE OPERATING.

Hundreds of reasons y step kang& i treat d engine w XADO :)

hey bro. thanks alot. think sooner i will be joining u all.:cheers:

Date of No. Plate Registered

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

FZ 202 B - 12/03/2005, Sold $1000 - 10/05/2014

Hi to all bros here.

The following link will lead to FZ150i FAQs. Great for newbies.!

http://hubpages.com/hub/FAQ_FZ150i

Hi bro. I change my Maxxis Tyre at Johor Ah qua lane also known as Susur 4. Abt RM$130 is i not mistaken. I changed the FRONT only. Sizing is 90/80.

For routine engine oil + oil filter + spark plug change can try HL Cycle. They got very new engine oil Penzzoil Titanium 10W40 Fully Synthetic.

Engine oil SGD$20

Spark plug SGD$8

Oil filter SGD$8-$10 is i not mistaken.

For flushing of coolant HL Cycle also can do it if i not mistaken. Goto advertiser's board under HL Cycle. There got the price.

Happy riding.

Hi bro. I change my Maxxis Tyre at Johor Ah qua lane also known as Susur 4. Abt RM$130 is i not mistaken. I changed the FRONT only. Sizing is 90/80

waahhh...u got soo expensive??at d same shop(w maxxis signboard on d top) he's asking rm115 fr me(90/80)...even cheaper outside JB..can get RM100 at kampong area shop :)

For routine engine oil + oil filter + spark plug change can try HL Cycle. They got very new engine oil Penzzoil Titanium 10W40 Fully Synthetic..

wah! dat engine oil is soooo outdated lah...i had used it fr my prev Wave ard june '09 ...itz alot in malacca &considered outdated 4 me....more thn 1 yr to enter s'pore market....