Full face or open face helmet for S4?  

127 members have voted

1. 1. Full face or open face helmet for S4?

• Full face - i value my head and face
    • Open Face - Weather too hot lah!
    • No helmet - I like it naked!

Hi guys, are u all using full face or open face helmet ? Cuz im very tempted to use a full face helmet but will it be like so weird for S4 rider to wear a full face? Cuz in my personal opinion, i feel that full face are more for sports bike/scrambles... What about u guys opinion? :cheeky:

• Replies 166

In my own opinion,there's nothing wrong or right,funny or not funny when it comes to safety and personal preference..scooter and cub riders some wear full face too and they just looked as cool.

unless that person is paying or sponsering all yr riding needs and equipment,they are not in the position to tell u how funny or weird u look..:angel:

Depending on how much you value safety or rather value your face when you crashed....I ride with full face with my cub and R6 nothing wrong....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Excellent replies by seasoned riders:thumb:

I wonder why many still have this misconception that riders of slow bikes do not required proper safety equipment. :confused:

Look at all the kup kias, they are small yet they are able to hit 100km/h without any problem. :sian:

you can stil sustain serious head and facial injuries even though you are going at only 50km/h.

It looks COOL to have a full on your head regardless of what bike you are riding. You can always customise the graphic design on the helmet to suit the style of your bike.

The most IMPORTANT aspect of a full face is the protection it gives to your face especially the chin area.

Maybe when riders see photos of others, who died because their jaws are seperated from their head, then they will realise how important safety is.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Hmm...a Full face helmet will look cool and safer than a 1/2 face helmet...Upon impact a ff helmet will protect ur face and chin...A S4 rider wun look weird wif a FF helmet on...LOLX...i am wearing a FF helmet sometimes too. But it's normally when i go 2nd link....:cheeky:

your most valuable asset is yourself. even ride kup kia should also get a full face.

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

its for safety standards. Full Face is better than Half. But then again, to each its own.

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

i went from an open face helmet, to a full face helmet and back to an open helmet

i kept my full face coz it's too bulky and hot to wear.. my new open face more comfy and easier to keep in box

but still, to those would-be "full face wearer", it's advisable to wear one. wear liao, if dun like it den switch back to open face lo..

btw, i wore abt 2 years before switching back to open face..

Ok.. thanks so much for all the advises bros out there.. any shop to recommend full face? heeeeeeeeeee

what's yr budget like..there's a few selection u can look into..

of course the higher end ones would be agv,arai,shoei etc.....

dun see anything wrong wearing a ff riding s4.. nothing wrong even if you wear ff riding a vespa, cub, phantom or any other 2b bikes..

i saw an ahpek riding RXK wearing MHR full face. still looks cool. hahahaha. maybe can pick up some ah-sos

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Hi guys, are u all using full face or open face helmet ? Cuz im very tempted to use a full face helmet but will it be like so weird for S4 rider to wear a full face? Cuz in my personal opinion, i feel that full face are more for sports bike/scrambles... What about u guys opinion? :cheeky:

so wat bout armoured jacket?? do u tink it looks funny too.

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

it depend ur comfortable... i alway ride half face at spore if go long distance will wear full face....

http://www.motorcycle.kuarto4.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/2011-yamaha-fz1-motorcycle1.jpg

Guys, how about we ride S4 but use motard type of full face, you think looks funny or not???? Thread starter, sorry to place this quiries in your thread. Looks like more to streetfighter type i guess...

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

Guys, how about we ride S4 but use motard type of full face, you think looks funny or not???? Thread starter, sorry to place this quiries in your thread. Looks like more to streetfighter type i guess...

so far i have not seen one n the road yet..

have u seen one before? if yes,how do u feel?

Not for now ah. But more likely i think look like ninja on the road maybe... Hehehe, hoping to see one.

i have been usin tt helmet to suit my bike style. bcos gt visor!

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y287/cheowseng/abc.jpg
Part of the reason why i wear full face... Lesser pimples.

nice 1:sian:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y287/cheowseng/abc.jpg
Part of the reason why i wear full face... Lesser pimples.

Hehehe, what an answer. Facial concern ha....:thumb:

Depending on what full face helmet u talking about. I think u can get a scrambler full face rather than normal racing full face. It look nicer on s4 rider. Which i think of getting one. s4 is not racing bike, therefore racing full face not suitable.

Febuary '07 - Febuary '08 ::: Honda SP 150 FP5576S :::

Febuary '08 - Febuary '10 ::: Honda S4 Revo FBC4104T :::

a common FF will look ok...

http://photos-765.friendster.com/e1/photos/56/70/15050765/251428649l.jpg

but a TX Motard FF...

http://photos-765.friendster.com/e1/photos/56/70/15050765/1_300529028l.jpg

a little street fighter look... Darth Invader??? LOL!!! :lol:

FF very nice to wear.. and when ure going above 'average' speed.. FF really syiok ah.

S4 riders wear FF really normal. Even many 2B bike nowadays i see wear FF quite nice(depends what bike la really). Kinda jealous. Last time my 2B time no money buy FF. But again they shud be jealous of my 400cc than their