Dear bros

i noticed bikes with 2 exhaust like haya and black bird can be changed to 1 exhaust. wat is the diff with one and two?

these 2 comparison is after market. not betwn original 2 and aftermarket 1.

i know that for design 1 gives more low and mid range but 2 higher top.

Those who has exp on the above pls comment. :cheeky:

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

• Replies 22

can anyone share knowledge

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

if the manufacturer (oem or aftermarket) gives you 1 exhaust, you LL use 1 exhaust.

if the manufacturer (oem or aftermarket) gives you 2 exhausts, you LL use 2 exhausts.

if the manufacturer (oem or aftermarket)) gives you 1 or 2 exhaust, you hor say got a choice.

what's the difference between the 2? answer: nothing. just what the manufacturers build for you.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

1 side better, suay suay u buang den got chance to kena 1 side oni.

exhuast r expensive nowadaes

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

1 side better, suay suay u buang den got chance to kena 1 side oni.

exhuast r expensive nowadaes

underseat exhaust is the best, buang left or buang right also will not kena:D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v198/Phang/3-2.jpg
2 sides better, 1 side Buang you still have 1 spare! :D

bro just imagine you got 2 side and u buang your right and now you only have your left looks a bit werid huh?:D

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

2 pipes one if change to 1 side is full system...

There's alot of information on the net. But there is not perfect system in the world. You need to know what you want. Some exhaust are good in low rev acceleration. some are for mid rev acceleration. But in layman terms, 2 exhausts system generally is heavier than 1 exhaust system. Lighter weight = faster. 2 exhausts like busa might have problem when they join a joint where turbulance can happen

Road is a place to practise safety.

Track is a place to practise skills.

1 exhaust better coz u r paying for the price of 1 onli :cheeky: 2 exhuast more ex...:giddy:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

2 x Exhaust do look nicer though,In my own opinion lah...:cheeky:

True. But if u changed to 1 muffler, u tend to save weight too.

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg
Bikes like the K8 GSXR1000 need 2 exhausts due to the air volume required in order to meet noise emission regulations.

hah? 2 exhaust outlets that displace eg. x amount of exhaust gas is the same as a larger single exhaust that can displace x amount of exhaust gas mah. laymen terms: 2 small hole same as 1 big hole mah, got difference :? the emission is controlled by honeycomb shaped catalyst placed either at the endcan or before the endcan itself. 2 smaller catalyst not same as 1 larger catalyst of the same area ? i blur liao lol

i think hor, it is as simple as weight savings like what everybody says la, can't think of any other reason..

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

its more to weight reduction for single exhaust. and yes it does help to in damage control in an even of a crash

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

hah? 2 exhaust outlets that displace eg. x amount of exhaust gas is the same as a larger single exhaust that can displace x amount of exhaust gas mah. laymen terms: 2 small hole same as 1 big hole mah, got difference :? the emission is controlled by honeycomb shaped catalyst placed either at the endcan or before the endcan itself. 2 smaller catalyst not same as 1 larger catalyst of the same area ? i blur liao lol

i think hor, it is as simple as weight savings like what everybody says la, can't think of any other reason..

The volume refers to the actual volume of the exhaust system itself. This volume is required for the exhaust gasses to expand so that it can be slowed down sufficiently, to reduce the noise level.

A good example would be the ZX14 and GTR1400. Both have the same engine, but one has two exhausts one has a single gigantic missile launcher.

Euro III regulations are forcing larger and larger exhausts on motorcycles.

The volume refers to the actual volume of the exhaust system itself. This volume is required for the exhaust gasses to expand so that it can be slowed down sufficiently, to reduce the noise level.

A good example would be the ZX14 and GTR1400. Both have the same engine, but one has two exhausts one has a single gigantic missile launcher.

Euro III regulations are forcing larger and larger exhausts on motorcycles.