How often U wash ur helmet?  

41 members have voted

1. 1. How often U wash ur helmet?

Bored so wonder how long u guys take to wash helmets. Those non-detachable ones are so troublesome to wash!

Honda Nsr Sp FS 2**k 17 Jan 06 to - 14 Jan 09

Never Service Regularly-Still Powerful (NSR SP)

• Replies 41

i dun know how to wash those non-detachable one... lolz...

so i just puff and sun them....

:lol: :gun: :lol:

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

:smile: i tink if ever it turn smelly or after kana by rain ba...:cheeky:

profiles.friendster.com/bikerahger

profiles.friendster.com/xiaoxian19

facebook:[email protected]

NSR SP 150[FU752G]=> Nov 2005 - Aug 2006

Spark 135[FBA8421L]=> 13 Sept 2006 - 12 Dec 2008

Mitshibishi Lancer[sFZ1*1*X]=> 20 Jun 2008 - ?

CBR400=>[FN9***K] 12 Dec - ?

For me tat will be the same as biker ah gal, for my ff i wash only once a yr.. haha!!!

Cos seldom waer, worn only at night.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

I don't have a helmet. But if I have, I'll wash them monthly. =p If starts to smell a little bit, then I'll wash too. xD Will probably have two helmets. Just in case one is still washing and stuff like that.

Love is a beautiful pain, with sweet pleasures.

No bike? No fear, feed your cravings on bicycles. =)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v81/xiaoboy/Image3772_toobig.jpg

My bike have the most prominent rims. =p

Click here for the picture.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10721;7/st/20080607/e/my+18th+Birthday%21+/dt/13/k/8b15/event.png

| Motorcycle Specs | Parking Idiots | Race Replica Graphics/Sticker Kits | Yamaha Star | Yamaha Sports | SG Road Accident Stats | Motorcycle Dictionary | Bikes' Engine Sound Zone|

Originally posted by Cristiano83@May 3 2006, 08:57 PM

Bored so wonder how long u guys take to wash helmets. Those non-detachable ones are so troublesome to wash!

wah seh.. really that bored meh?? come up with this topic?? hehe.. i wash mine about once in 3 mths ba.. sunning it almost everyday.. :smile:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Originally posted by honam24@May 4 2006, 01:36 AM

For me tat will be the same as biker ah gal, for my ff i wash only once a yr.. haha!!!

Cos seldom waer, worn only at night.

:sweat: copycat..hahahazz..opps!:confused: :cheer:

u will know when to start to wash when ure bf/gf dun wan to kiss ure cheeks after u remove ure helmet :D

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

For my FF, i wash once weekly..

For my open face, i wash once every 2 months and sun every now and then..

Originally posted by invisibl:man@May 4 2006, 12:43 PM

very frequently man! PS i cant stand my visor gets dirt too! for me, once every week!!

I wash my visor before every trip..

Originally posted by MC28@May 4 2006, 01:05 PM

I wash my visor before every trip..

hmm.. if u're talking about visors.. then i think it's erm.. 2-3 days.. :smile:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

yea. normal i use soap to scrab the surface for shinnin surface on my visor than *dentol* to kill off the smell in my helmet. FREQUENTLY.

If there were dreams to sell, what would you buy?

Guest YBBSL

Wash my FF inner padding once every two weeks or when it starts to have smell. My gf just cannot stand having the slightest smell.... :sian:

Originally posted by Roger_X11@May 4 2006, 03:38 AM

wah seh.. really that bored meh?? come up with this topic?? hehe.. i wash mine about once in 3 mths ba.. sunning it almost everyday.. :smile:

Yah i was really bored. U almost everyday sun ur helmet, then rain also forgot to collect it back till it collects rain water... geesh... Now i know why u always sun ur accessories. Ur bike when it gets heated up is not a bad place to heat wet gloves and can even cook eggs! LOLX

riders... respect ur helmet like e way u treat ur bike.... plsssssssss. don place ur every-dae-wear-on-helmet on the floor of (foodcourt/coffeshop) worst still, on those tables as well... those tables aint clean....:nono:

If there were dreams to sell, what would you buy?

Originally posted by invisibl:man@May 8 2006, 03:24 AM

riders... respect ur helmet like e way u treat ur bike.... plsssssssss. don place ur every-dae-wear-on-helmet on the floor of (foodcourt/coffeshop) worst still, on those tables as well... those tables aint clean....:nono:

yup cos the surface that touches the floor/ground will ultimately touch your cheek.. head.. etc.. eew. :giddy:

Who's the Hoodwinked now?

Originally posted by Narada@May 8 2006, 11:10 AM

yup cos the surface that touches the floor/ground will ultimately touch your cheek.. head.. etc.. eew. :giddy:

i normally turn it around and put the top of the helmet on the ground if i have to. The place where it touches my neck, no no! I'll never to let that part of the helmet touch the ground. I'll use my legs to grip them if i dun have hands to hold them but after dropping a few time and having the visor cracked, I rather put them on the floor. Those replacement visor at LAB, not really as compatible as the original one. Haiz.

Originally posted by invisibl:man@May 8 2006, 03:24 AM

:cheer: RESPECT!!!:cheer:

Originally posted by bIkEr_aH_gEr@May 4 2006, 03:46 AM

:sweat: copycat..hahahazz..opps!:confused: :cheer:

True ma... dun tell me u wash ur helmet like u always wash ur cloths meh.!!!

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by bIkEr_aH_gEr@May 9 2006, 01:10 AM

:cheer: RESPECT!!!:cheer:

Tat should be the way...