SBF Cameron Highland Ride 2008 (1st Tour for 2B bikers) : 8 to 11 Aug 08

Dear All,

Kindly note the change in date. We'll be staying an extra day over at Cameron Highlands. Those whose name are in the list, do let me know if you cannot make it. Thank you.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

• Replies 279

Dear 2B bikers,

I'm organising the trip for 2B bikers only of any make/brand to Cameron Highlands from 08th(Fri) to 11th(Sun). Details like price and itinerary are tentative.

Listed below are some details.

Organiser : Scarab(Edwin)

2IC : Bigcow(Daniel)

Meet Up Point : SPC Tuas 2200HR 08/08/08

ETD from SPC Tuas : 2215HR

ETA at GP Esso : 2245HR

ETD from GP Esso : 2330HR (after briefing)

ETA at Tapah (last refuel stop before going uphill for the last 60km) : 0630HR 09/08/08

ETD from Brinchang Cameron on last day : 1100HR 11/08/08

ETA GP Esso : 1900HR

Dinner at GP town is optional

Travelling Speed Avg : 90-110km/h on NSH ; 80km/h or less on mountain roads.

Distance To & Fro : 1500km (Please have enough ringgit for your petrol RM2.70/L)

Every bound will be less than 100km before rest and refuel.

Lodging Price tentatively is set RM80(or less) per pax twin sharing for one night stay. There are some 6 to a room lodging, it'll cost less per pax so let me know if you all are keen. If it cost less after money has been collected from all, we'll use it for some light makan either up there or back in SG for the debrief.

Food will be at your own cost but RM100 should suffice for the whole trip unless you buying a whole load of stuffs up there(which you might have problem bringing back to SG)

CCTV over at Cameron(realtime).Click VIEWNote : This is not the hotel we're staying.

Itinerary :

1) Waterfall on the way up to Cameron

2) BOH Tea Plantation (Small)

3) Check-in/Lunch (Brinchang Town)

4) Strawberry Farm

5) Boh Tea Plantation (Big)

6) Bee Farm/Market (optional)

7) Night Market/Dinner

Bike & Attire :

1) Any 2B bike but must be able to maintain 110km/h for the 1st bound of 140km

2) Make sure your bike is serviced before the trip, wear and tear items like

tyres and brake pads are in good shape.

3) All riders and pillions are to have proper jackets(raincoat as jacket unacceptable), gloves, helmets (Full Face recommended) and covered shoes.

Note : Improperly attired riders or pillions will not be allowed to proceed with the trip and no refund will be entertain for this.

4) Rain coats for rider and pillion

5) Engine oil for those bikes that consumed 4T during long distance riding.

6) 2T if needed

Note : We are only able to fixed a punctured tyre(tubeless) with the tools we have, anything more serious and we have to call for tow - which will be at your own cost. For tube tyres, best if you know how to DIY and bring along a spare tube.

Closing Date Tentatively set as 20th July 2008

Do have enough rest prior to the meet up at SPC as it's going to be be 6 hours of night riding.

More info may be added here, so do check back. Thank you all.

Bro, the dates is frm 8th (friday) to 11th (sunday), 11th suppose to be (Monday) rite?

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Thanks. Will go change now. :lol:

Ur welcome bro.. :D

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Still feels like gg leh... sob sob.... :cry:

But will respect the organizer committee's decision la.... :)

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

Dear All,

Kindly note the change in date. We'll be staying an extra day over at Cameron Highlands. Those whose name are in the list, do let me know if you cannot make it. Thank you.

on ar on ar on ar :D :D

Note : FOR 2B Bikes Only.

(1) to (4) has got a role to play like lead/marker/sweeper.

Nick/Name/HP/Bike type

1) Scarab/Edwin/96656906/Burgman 650

2) Bigcow/Daniel/98582050/Burgman 650

3) Bigcow's wife/Vivienne/***/Pillion

4) who_noe honda forza 250cc

5) Atlantic 200/John/98267510/Atlantic 200

Pulling out. Not Enuff Leave. :sweat:

i tink Vivienne can get a better sponsorship aft tis trip. :p

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
;4436928']i tink Vivienne can get a better sponsorship aft tis trip. :p

meaning???

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

dun worry, there're experience people to look out for u and your bike. every tank of petrol u pump, just add 1 to 2 caps of 2T into the tank will do. confirm can last u to thailand & back. after all the speed we riding is abt 50% to 60% of wat your engine can take.

haha.. mi nv pour 2T to my oil tank before leh..:cheeky:

Once a Rider.. Always a Rider..

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i112/pig_head_rider_photos_photos/sbf.jpg

Life Short.. Play hard & Ride safety..

Histroy : 180km thank 猪头è€å…¬

haha.. mi nv pour 2T to my oil tank before leh..:cheeky:

very easy de. i can help u. only if u are going

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Hmm..Lai Lai Lai...2B bikers,good chance to ride ur bike up to Cameron highlands ! :thumb:

Plus 2 Panadol also good :thumb:

(If not the bike headache wor!)

Panadol into the tank? haha.... i only heard of putting moth balls into tanks... haha....

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Come On Guys & Gals!!! This will be a great trip for all who are new or going into Touring. you dun get to see these kind of trips often.

Note : FOR 2B Bikes Only.

(1) to (4) has got a role to play like lead/marker/sweeper.

Nick/Name/HP/Bike type

1) Scarab/Edwin/96656906/Burgman 650

2) Bigcow/Daniel/98582050/Burgman 650

3) Bigcow's wife/Vivienne/***/Pillion

4) who_noe honda forza 250cc

5) Atlantic 200/John/98267510/Atlantic 200

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Dear 2B bikers,

I'm organising the trip for 2B bikers only of any make/brand to Cameron Highlands from 08th(Fri) to 11th(Mon). Details like price and itinerary are tentative.

Listed below are some details.

Organiser : Scarab(Edwin)

2IC : Bigcow(Daniel)

Meet Up Point : SPC Tuas 2200HR 08/08/08

ETD from SPC Tuas : 2215HR

ETA at GP Esso : 2245HR

ETD from GP Esso : 2330HR (after briefing)

ETA at Tapah (last refuel stop before going uphill for the last 60km) : 0630HR 09/08/08

ETD from Brinchang Cameron on last day : 1100HR 11/08/08

ETA GP Esso : 1900HR

Dinner at GP town is optional

Travelling Speed Avg : 90-110km/h on NSH ; 80km/h or less on mountain roads.

Distance To & Fro : 1500km (Please have enough ringgit for your petrol RM2.70/L)

Every bound will be less than 100km before rest and refuel.

Lodging Price tentatively is set RM160(or less) per pax twin sharing for two night stay. There are some 6 to a room lodging, it'll cost less per pax so let me know if you all are keen. If it cost less after money has been collected from all, we'll use it for some light makan either up there or back in SG for the debrief.

Food will be at your own cost but RM150 should suffice for the whole trip unless you buying a whole load of stuffs up there(which you might have problem bringing back to SG)

CCTV over at Cameron(realtime).Click VIEWNote : This is not the hotel we're staying.

Itinerary :

1) Waterfall on the way up to Cameron

2) BOH Tea Plantation (Small)

3) Check-in/Lunch (Brinchang Town)

4) Strawberry Farm

5) Boh Tea Plantation (Big)

6) Bee Farm/Market (optional)

7) Night Market/Dinner

Bike & Attire :

1) Any 2B bike but must be able to maintain 110km/h for the 1st bound of 140km

2) Make sure your bike is serviced before the trip, wear and tear items like

tyres and brake pads are in good shape.

3) All riders and pillions are to have proper jackets(raincoat as jacket unacceptable), gloves, helmets (Full Face recommended) and covered shoes.

Note : Improperly attired riders or pillions will not be allowed to proceed with the trip and no refund will be entertain for this.

4) Rain coats for rider and pillion

5) Engine oil for those bikes that consumed 4T during long distance riding.

6) 2T if needed

Note : We are only able to fixed a punctured tyre(tubeless) with the tools we have, anything more serious and we have to call for tow - which will be at your own cost. For tube tyres, best if you know how to DIY and bring along a spare tube.

Closing Date Tentatively set as 20th July 2008

Do have enough rest prior to the meet up at SPC as it's going to be be 6 hours of night riding.

More info may be added here, so do check back. Thank you all.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Just to share my experience,during 1996 i rode my 20 yr old cd185t to cameron with the group two wheeler,all the other guys were riding at least 2A and above and my old horse shine riding up the twisties uphill and never encounter any engine failure throughout so it solider on for another port dickson trip then i upgrade for my cls 2a. Last time was old school,have to go by the old road and now w the new road uphill is smoother and less landslide.Hope this could built your confidence for those 1st timer.Enjoy!

damn...so tempting....but no cash at the moment liao...hahahaha. juz wait fer further results(personal economy)... lol!

http://photos-756.friendster.com/e1/photos/65/74/6044756/1_245381099l.jpg

http://photos-756.friendster.com/e1/photos/65/74/6044756/1_855808408l.jpg

=================================================================================================

Hmm,i am interested if need any markers too ! Upz for 2B Cameron Trip !

Seem to me like alot of biker's Upz this thread, me too!! :D

Is an encouragement, really.