Hi Bikers,

I heard of rumors that the LTA will be scraping all 2stroke bikes from the road in the future. When is it leh? Cant wait for that to happend. My KR always getting smoke emission fine.

I find it weird why they get 2strokes bike legal in the first place. If they know 2T bike itself causes smoke, then they should have not allowed it to past thru into Singapore in the first place?

• Replies 26

Wth? Then will they give out free aprilla rs125 in exchange for the scrapped SPs and kawas?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

Hi Bikers,

I heard of rumors that the LTA will be scraping all 2stroke bikes from the road in the future. When is it leh? Cant wait for that to happend. My KR always getting smoke emission fine.

I find it weird why they get 2strokes bike legal in the first place. If they know 2T bike itself causes smoke, then they should have not allowed it to past thru into Singapore in the first place?

NUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!! :weep:

sorry.. unlike you, I love my 2-stroker and I love 2-strokers...

so I hope it is just like any other rumor...LIES! >.

i dun tink so ba... the most they wont import new 2stroke bikes..

cos if scrap all 2strokes bikes.. our money how? we buy $5000, govt return us $2000? oso not fair.. den many bike shops still got 2strokes bike for sale/ new or old bikes... maybe just rumours..

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

i dun tink so ba... the most they wont import new 2stroke bikes..

cos if scrap all 2strokes bikes.. our money how? we buy $5000, govt return us $2000? oso not fair.. den many bike shops still got 2strokes bike for sale/ new or old bikes... maybe just rumours..

from what I know... the importing of 2-strokers into sg has been banned for quite some time already...

Hmm? I thought there is the new Aprilla RS125 that was launched not too long ago, that is a 2-stroke bike.

Think some of the cub-kia is also running on 2-stroke.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

if govt ban 2 strokes, liddat all the classic vespa oso kena scraped.. lol what a waste..

Vespa Px200, Tzm150, Spark 135, DRZ400sm, Yamaha r1' 07, Ducati 1098s - Past rides

BMW C600 Sport, BMW HP4 - Present rides

Hi Bikers,

You very funny la..You ride 2 stroke..Then you can't wait for gahmen to scrap all 2 strokes..Then you ride what? Gahmen scrap your bike you happy? :slapforehead:

Smoke emission fine? I do believe that is one of the "tactics" the gahmen is using to get rid of all 2 strokes..So much for being tactful..:sian:

i'm sorry if i might appear pessimistic on this, but a quick check from my dad with this question had him saying, "Son, this rumour has been going on since the late 80s" ...

It's a sooner or later thing..Just that they aint approaching this by, i order u to scrap ur 2 stroke motorcycle..

It will reach a point whereby the COE for this bikes wont beable to renew and over time, the 2 stroke machine on the road would be lesser and lesser till none...

Bt until that happen, just enjoy the ride..why think so much when it's not gonna happen like tmr??? :lol:

If they ban 2 stroke just because of emissions, then they should ban all diesel vehicles also lar...

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

Hi Bikers,

ride a 2-stroke but cant wait to scrap ur 2-stroke.. u are more weird than gahment..:faint:

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/4626/img0864dk.jpg

Zai Lorenzo

Yamaha Tzm Fiat'01 - 2007 -> 2011

Aprilia RS125'09 - FEB 2011 -> AUG 2011

Yamaha Spark 135 - Aug 2011 -> Current

Cbr400rr - Next

lol guess its the same like the rumours ''Change of age limits to 21 for taking 2b license".. This quote have been around for ages.. heard it like 10 years ago and it's still a around as a rumour.. LOL..

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/4626/img0864dk.jpg

Zai Lorenzo

Yamaha Tzm Fiat'01 - 2007 -> 2011

Aprilia RS125'09 - FEB 2011 -> AUG 2011

Yamaha Spark 135 - Aug 2011 -> Current

Cbr400rr - Next

i rode kr beofre , and my dad could tell that i am coming back while watching tv at home....it's just damn noisy. and i find it vibrates more than a 4-stroke bike.

lol guess its the same like the rumours ''Change of age limits to 21 for taking 2b license".. This quote have been around for ages.. heard it like 10 years ago and it's still a around as a rumour.. LOL..

ya. heard it when i was taking my lic in 01. de class 2c lic also rumour ma.. hai..

Good news for me. I hate the irritating sound produced by 2-strokes. Gets worse if the stupid rider decides to make irritating reving sounds. Please spare a thought for pple like me who lives near the road. Go rev yourselves to death at Tuas or Lim Chu Kang if you have to.

c26492.jpg

Wah lau, if it becoZ of smoke emission then surely i wanna complain about diesel running vehicles,basket their smoke more harmful than ours lol

Anyways if they dun allow us to renew our 2stroke bike's COE i think by 2010 and 2011 alot of SP will be gone from the road haha

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

Anyway, I think most motorcycles manufacturers are moving away from the 2 strokers.

Used to have those really nice 2 strokers, the NSR, TZR, RGV, the RD...etc.

Now replaced by rather 4 lame strokes. I mean, comparing a 250 2-stroke and 250cc 4-stroke, which one you rather have?

Anyway, I think most motorcycles manufacturers are moving away from the 2 strokers.

Used to have those really nice 2 strokers, the NSR, TZR, RGV, the RD...etc.

Now replaced by rather 4 lame strokes. I mean, comparing a 250 2-stroke and 250cc 4-stroke, which one you rather have?

Eh depends on individual lah .. frankly I prefer the 250 4-stroker hehe .. less irritating and less smoke but of course less speed. But if you are going for speed, I think it's better to get a larger bike. It's where the fun really begins :D

c26492.jpg

gahment won't ban bikes jus like that, they will probably impose heavier taxes on more 'polluting' bikes. this way riders will consider changing bikes over some time. and they get revenue this way. their policy is 'tax', not 'ban'.

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg
gahment won't ban bikes jus like that, they will probably impose heavier taxes on more 'polluting' bikes. this way riders will consider changing bikes over some time. and they get revenue this way. their policy is 'tax', not 'ban'.

Hey you got a point there! Everything is $$$$$. Ban the bikes totally, no income. Collect more tax, more $$$$$$$, less pollution. Kill 2 birds with 1 stone.

c26492.jpg