• Replies 7.8k

every 8000km change belt n roller... so is it expensive? Cos that wil be extra cost when compared with rwr...

hajha thats hat i mean lor

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

only problem i find about the K&N filter is the extra sound because of the direct air in-take. Sounds quite bassy though but loud after 5k rpm.

btw, those who are wondering about installing K&N, Roy told some feedbacks from other customers that using the K&N filter in very heavy rain might cause the bike to have a power cut. But since i rode in a extremely crazy flash flood, i guess its still possible to ride in extremely heavy rain but its best to take caution and try not to.

oh ya, i have installed K&N Air in-take filter and i rode into an extremely heavy rain(roads are flooded...etc). i did not experiance any engine cut or power loss.

But hor, does the KNN filter give you problems starting the bike properly or not?

nolar... just telling off only... u havent see wat I mean by scolding lor... :cheeky:

think firestattion recently for lots of issue to settle with... maybe he wil come out again ba...

Dun wanna see also! Later I kenna 1 muay thai kick to my groin, I'll have to strike out Father's day from the list.. :(

its good to share that... maybe can update us in future any issue w KNN...

I have issue with KNN! KNN is very the knn loud! Its on my bike and now, even with Tiesto or Armin van Buuren blasting into my ears, I still hear the damn thing! Loud, Bassy and gets everyone's attention.. I pray that I dont see any ROV on the road, just before leaving my carpark.

Didn't you install KNN before??Unless I heard wrongly, maybe it was Aeykel.

Me Me!!! :p

only problem i find about the K&N filter is the extra sound because of the direct air in-take. Sounds quite bassy though but loud after 5k rpm.

btw, those who are wondering about installing K&N, Roy told some feedbacks from other customers that using the K&N filter in very heavy rain might cause the bike to have a power cut. But since i rode in a extremely crazy flash flood, i guess its still possible to ride in extremely heavy rain but its best to take caution and try not to.

Its boggyness, not a power cut.. Power cut your bike totally cuts you off with your RPM.. Like R125, 500rpm just before redline, they kenna pushed down by another 500rpm.

Or in my case, the CDI for Aprilia has been programmed to restrict the bike around 5000-6000rpm to pass the euro emmisions test. But we tore apart the CDI, cut off the bridging for that restriction and off we go!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
wat is ur mileage now? Perhaps can consider change a new spark plug if u havent done so or if ur mileage is above 10k can consider using OWS to flush ur engine.

it's about 2800KM now. oooh!so what spark plug to change and where to change?ya next time i will flush the engine.gotta maintain the bike.

i do not have problems starting the bike with K&N in-take Air-filter.

i would say the air-filter is a good investment :>

hmm.what does changing the air filter do to the bike?as in performance wise or what?

Err, installing K&N will replace your air-box to a direct In-take cone-shaped filter. It increases the amount of air into the combustion.

Because air and fuel is needed to combust, more air(of course + petrol) means better performance.

I think it does add abit more mileage depending how you ride.

and if your wondering, our bikes are EFI so there's no need to adjust the amount of petrol to match the air coming in. :>

if i type any information wrong, please feel free to correct it

it's about 2800KM now. oooh!so what spark plug to change and where to change?ya next time i will flush the engine.gotta maintain the bike.

oh ur bike still in running in... dun worry... slowly ur bike engine shld feel smoother after the running in period...

for plug u can change to NGK iridium plug (super 4 type), give u better throttle response.

and for KNN... ya I got install it, and the power loss may only happen when in extreme heavy duty heavy rain in Malaysian NSHW or mountain area. In Sg, seldom we can encounter that type of heavy rain one. So if u r just in local riding, KNN shld be okay for most.

Err, installing K&N will replace your air-box to a direct In-take cone-shaped filter. It increases the amount of air into the combustion.

Because air and fuel is needed to combust, more air(of course + petrol) means better performance.

and if your wondering, our bikes are EFI so there's no need to adjust the amount of petrol to match the air coming in. :>

well said :thumb:

we can also see it as open port filter remove the "restriction" for which the engine able to take in the air for optimise combustion... the analogy is similar as u breath with ur open mouth or breath tru a long pipe...

ok guise, i know how to use the buttons for quite awhile.

there are 2 buttons. Bottom Left[bL] and Top Right[TR].

http://img29.imageshack.us/img29/3621/meterbuttons.jpg

Bottom Left button[bL]

pressing: changes between odometer and tripmeter

holding the button when it is on tripmeter: clears tripmeter

holding the button when it is on odometer: set your time (Press/Hold [TR] to adjust and press [bL] to move from hour, minute and to finish)

Top Right button[TR]

pressing: does nothing(unless setting time)

holding: changes between kpm/h and mp/h

if im wrong please let me know :>

btw, if anyone wants to know how to use the buttons on the meter here's the post

so bigger hole means more air means better air to fuel ratio means better combustion.right?haha.sounds good man. the engine is louder as well?ehhhh where to change?

oh ur bike still in running in... dun worry... slowly ur bike engine shld feel smoother after the running in period...

for plug u can change to NGK iridium plug (super 4 type), give u better throttle response.

and for KNN... ya I got install it, and the power loss may only happen when in extreme heavy duty heavy rain in Malaysian NSHW or mountain area. In Sg, seldom we can encounter that type of heavy rain one. So if u r just in local riding, KNN shld be okay for most.

ya still running in.hope it will be better!where to change the spark plug? CKA kaki bukit can change? what's the power loss about?why will it happen?

thanks for all the information btw. it's awesome.

so bigger hole means more air means better air to fuel ratio means better combustion.right?haha.sounds good man. the engine is louder as well?ehhhh where to change?

errm, all engine running on combustion needs a certain air to petrol ratio to perform well. If you have a bike that is not EFI(eletronic fuel injected; meaning not eletronically calculated) like other bikes, then when you install K&N air-filter, you realize that your combustion will run very lean(too much air) therefore, you must tune to match the proper ratio of air and petrol to get good ratio.

lean = too much air

rich = too much petrol

having an EFI is awesome coz usually Direct air in-takes are not constant(sometimes alot of air sometimes very litte) like in rain and cold weathers...etc. So having EFI helps maintain the proper air to petrol ratio.

btw, its the air-intake that makes the extra sound.

If im wrong please help correct :

ya still running in.hope it will be better!where to change the spark plug? CKA kaki bukit can change? what's the power loss about?why will it happen?

thanks for all the information btw. it's awesome.

well, for iridium, dun use the OWS brand from CKA, it melt on my bike b4...

go opposite CKA kaki bukit the shop call republic motor to buy the NGK plug... super 4 type... if u not sure u can ask the CKA mech they willing to share where is that shop one...

errm, all engine running on combustion needs a certain air to petrol ratio to perform well. If you have a bike that is not EFI(eletronic fuel injected; meaning not eletronically calculated) like other bikes, then when you install K&N air-filter, you realize that your combustion will run very lean(too much air) therefore, you must tune to match the proper ratio of air and petrol to get good ratio.

lean = too much air

rich = too much petrol

having an EFI is awesome coz usually Direct air in-takes are not constant(sometimes alot of air sometimes very litte) like in rain and cold weathers...etc. So having EFI helps maintain the proper air to petrol ratio.

btw, its the air-intake that makes the extra sound.

If im wrong please help correct :

ya... for rwr theres mothing much we can adjust unlike those carb bike... so one side it is easy to maintain... but the other side is once it is fry then u have haywire to sort out w...

**** just crashed my bike

low speed tank slap then high side and fly

right side fairing saitao kata and exhaust kana -_- sianzzzzzzz

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

Are you alright seany??

What happen to cause your bike to tank slap??

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

o.o what is low speed tank slap and high side and fly ?

saitao kata ? means ???

are you okay ??

:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

well, for iridium, dun use the OWS brand from CKA, it melt on my bike b4...

go opposite CKA kaki bukit the shop call republic motor to buy the NGK plug... super 4 type... if u not sure u can ask the CKA mech they willing to share where is that shop one...

How much does a NGK plug cost ?

And KNN filter cost ?

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

yaaa.what happened man?hope u are ok. no wonder i didn't see your bike this morning.

How much does a NGK plug cost ?

And KNN filter cost ?

yessss.i wanna find out too.where to change the air filter?

hope you're ok.

wads slow speed tank slap?

btw, K&N Air-filter(replaces your airbox and makes more noise) can get at CKA Kaki bukit.

think the scratched parts just leave it

only need to change mirror brake peg and signal light

fairing and exhaust bo bian la

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

so long u alright, every other thing is secondary. seany take care.

Yamaha ypvs 125

Honda Raider 125

Suzuki GN 125

Yamaha TZR 125

Honda Custom 125

Yamaha FZR 150

Aprilla Alantic 200

Daelim Roadwin R125

Now : Adiva AD200