• Replies 7.8k

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Meet%20Up/Carls%20Junior/Carl03copy.jpg

RwR Mount Faber ROMANTIC rounding

http://thm-a02.yimg.com/image/e69c5a00a08096cc

Date : 4 Dec 09 (Friday)

Time : 8.30pm onwards, 9.30pm moving off

Meeting place : East Coast Big Splash, Carls Junior (free parking)

Place to go : Mount Faber, for Christmas light up

Interested list

1. Ninjapura

Edited by ninjapura
hmm , u mind tell me you mostly change 1-5 at which rpm ? Like..

1st to 2nd @ 5k rpm ... and so on can ? =x

Other also can join in ... haha . i want find out when is the best time to change gear . =)

As for the outing i will try to plan asap . but dont think will start at this week =X Cus because of some matter i cant start at this week ..

REV THE **** OUT OF THE BIKE. lol. last time i rev like mad la. now i guess i change at 7k until 4th gear then rev until i shiok then change 5th.

i know u abit scared to rev too high, but rwr is like that

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

Ninja, stop spamming the thread, multiquote also dunno how to use, christmas light up already happened, you never go Orchard meh whats wrong with you?

but ya its beautiful and you want us all to see and enjoy. Thanks for arranging*thumbs up

I second that:thumb:. I too also change gears at 7k rpm. And Ninja is right, as you get more used to the bike, you start to listen to the engine so you can make a proper judgment when to change. Frankly I haven't done what he has done to change gear 1 and rev until cannot pick up speed then change to gear 2.......But here's a nice website I love to visit.:) for all the basic technical help. Its easy to read and understand. Hope you can bookmark it.Binteng for you.

http://www.lazymotorbike.eu/motorcycles/breakin/

By the way!I forgot,I pillion almost everyday now, I realized that sliding forward is a common and uncomfortable thing for our beloved ones. So I went to JuzzWheels yesterday and I changed both my front and back seat fabric to a anti-slip fabric. I am encouraging all riders to change because it was so fantastically sticky and it serves dual purpose, I like the new look and it serves such an important function,as in it does minimize movement and gives a firm secure riding experience. my Gf who is particularly irritating by the sliding, finally gave good feedback. PM for price:) It is a good investment for those pillioning regularly. I try to meet on friday to show you guys. Take Care!

(ps.Not trying to market for JuzzWheels but their service is really good and the price is affordable.)

o.o divind i want to know the price for the anti-slip fabric . pls send me a message. ty

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

REV THE **** OUT OF THE BIKE. lol. last time i rev like mad la. now i guess i change at 7k until 4th gear then rev until i shiok then change 5th.

i know u abit scared to rev too high, but rwr is like that

yaeh. i scared to rev too high , scared spoilt my lovely bike T.T

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Meet%20Up/Carls%20Junior/Carl03copy.jpg

Interested list

1. Ninjapura

2. Ndy Ong - Blue RwR

Yamaha ypvs 125

Honda Raider 125

Suzuki GN 125

Yamaha TZR 125

Honda Custom 125

Yamaha FZR 150

Aprilla Alantic 200

Daelim Roadwin R125

Now : Adiva AD200

binteng I see your signature,like very commando "my life is tougher" dun so uptight be happy:)

please read that website hor,i didn't find for fun,its for you to read and learn.

I done reading.. quite a good website . i learn alot of thing =DDDD

u sure our pillions dont like sliding forward? HAHA. think thats the only thing my gf likes about being on my bike LOL

i try to make it tmr. cfm by tmr

Edited by nudgedoink

Ninja, stop spamming the thread, multiquote also dunno how to use, christmas light up already happened, you never go Orchard meh whats wrong with you?

but ya its beautiful and you want us all to see and enjoy. Thanks for arranging*thumbs up

bear w me la... old man sometimes learn abit slow ma.. :angel:

aiyo... u got so prety gf of cos go orchard see light romantic ma... me alone old man no chance la... :shy:

Interested list

1. Ninjapura

2. Ndy Ong - Blue RwR

Interested list

1. Ninjapura

2. Ndy Ong - Blue RwR

3. Nudge - 50/50

Interested list

1. Ninjapura

2. Ndy Ong - Blue RwR

3. Nudge - 50/50

4. DivineCreations - 20/80 (movie finish at 12am,If you're still out there I will try)

tomorrow working man, cant join u guys

binteng: nowadays i normal riding change at 6-7k and if im rushing 10k

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

Interested list

1. Ninjapura

2. Ndy Ong - Blue RwR

3. Nudge - 50/50

4. DivineCreations - 20/80 (movie finish at 12am,If you're still out there I will try)

5. bloodychamp (will contact you after my class which ends at 10pm)

hey, anyone can intro a cheap place where i can do alligment for my fork ? it slunted to the right.

eS®

binteng, our bikes power usually is @ full after 7krpm. So usually u change around that rev. If u really need speed/power, rev up to 10k then change so the next gear will drop near 7krpm which means you are at the power peak band :>. You win except your petrol consumption.

tomorrow working man, cant join u guys

binteng: nowadays i normal riding change at 6-7k and if im rushing 10k

Hmm ... okay . good info for me . =)

binteng, our bikes power usually is @ full after 7krpm. So usually u change around that rev. If u really need speed/power, rev up to 10k then change so the next gear will drop near 7krpm which means you are at the power peak band :>. You win except your petrol consumption.

o.o ohhs . cool eh ? same as seany sia . but then wont spoilt the engine or whatever meh ? rev up 10 leh . to me 5 already super loud le . lols

yaeh. i scared to rev too high , scared spoilt my lovely bike T.T

Your bike plate start FBE ??? ..Saw it in school.

you can rev like mad, but try not to hit the redline.

but it is up to you, for me i rev up to 10k

Your bike plate start FBE ??? ..Saw it in school.

you can rev like mad, but try not to hit the redline.

but it is up to you, for me i rev up to 10k

yeah . FBE XxxX C . i also saw your's at school . haha

i try after finish my 1st 500km 1st . then try to 10k .

:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Interested list

1. Ninjapura

2. Ndy Ong - Blue RwR

3. Nudge - 50/50

5. bloodychamp (will contact you after my class which ends at 10pm)

hey, anyone can intro a cheap place where i can do alligment for my fork ? it slunted to the right.

CKA is the cheapeast n best place to do for daelim bike right... most other shops they dun realy giv us attention for these kinds of service..

yeah . FBE XxxX C . i also saw your's at school . haha

i try after finish my 1st 500km 1st . then try to 10k .

:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Do you know that alot of peep keep staring at your bike..hahaha..

ur bike is qetting all the attention..haha.lol