• Replies 7.8k

can u guys who wanna have outing then organise urself? Dun say n say then people organise liao but noone turn up...

fine then =) we will do it ourself =)

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

hi all rwr bro...

yest met w boss of equip extreme... if u guys interested to getting some mod or power abuser/ignite, feel free to approach his shop and quote my name for further discount. Just tell him u r forum fren of ninja/daniel. (hehe.. ya this time can quote me for free)... :angel:

I personally feel that for rwr, the most worthwhile mod are :

1. steel braided brake line (for safety)

2. power abuser/ignite - to boost our stock sluggish rwr power. And one thing nice is... this thing can be removed easily n transfer to another bike. So, u only need one time $$ investment for all ur future bike!

If u guys interested in going to his shop again... probably can arrange a date...

ehhh.he does the brakes as well? is it the same as the HEL brake lines?what does it do?

fine then =) we will do it ourself =)

eh chill. let's allllll just meet up!binteng organise.haha.

hel is also steel braided. hel is just the brand. haha. actually any steel braided also as good imo. just that got hel for the sake of brand LOL

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

ehhh.he does the brakes as well? is it the same as the HEL brake lines?what does it do?

eh chill. let's allllll just meet up!binteng organise.haha.

No.. they dun have stell brake line for our rwr... if u wan, have to get it from HKL or Unique Motor.

ok... stell brake line is better because... usualy all bike come with PVC coated brake line... so time goes by it will expand, so ur 100% force apply to brake maybe 60% output to brake... but if u got the steel line it cant expand, so 100% of force apply 100% output on brake... simple..

Ya... meet up meet up... :angel:

Edited by ninjapura
hel is also steel braided. hel is just the brand. haha. actually any steel braided also as good imo. just that got hel for the sake of brand LOL

personaly I think Hel is better than Venhil...

but for air filter... I feel BMC is better than KNN... but dun think BMC can fit on our rwr... and Pipercross is lagi best... heard it can be fixed on rwr... avail at Extreme...

personaly I think Hel is better than Venhil...

but for air filter... I feel BMC is better than KNN... but dun think BMC can fit on our rwr... and Pipercross is lagi best... heard it can be fixed on rwr... avail at Extreme...

lets check out pipercross price and see if can be installed into rwr. yeah lets meet up. but i cant make it on fri. sat or sun would be good (=

No.. they dun have stell brake line for our rwr... if u wan, have to get it from HKL or Unique Motor.

ok... stell brake line is better because... usualy all bike come with PVC coated brake line... so time goes by it will expand, so ur 100% force apply to brake maybe 60% output to brake... but if u got the steel line it cant expand, so 100% of force apply 100% output on brake... simple..

Ya... meet up meet up... :angel:

ahhhh.i get it.does it apply for the rear brakes as well?HKL is at the autobay at kaki bukit right?or i can go to unique motorsport which is at shun li right?

hel sounds good.go for brands!haha

and i know this is quite random but, where to buy blankets and bolster cover?haha

Edited by dotless

if u guys low in budget, can get the rear brake done first, cos usualy is the rear brake that go softer first...

HKL is at bukit merah, alexandra village. Unique is at Kaki Bukiy autobay (not inside shun li)...

dotless : walao blanket n bolter case go any supermarket can buy la... unless u wan got rwr logo one I can help u to order :cheeky:

hi all rwr bro...

i just back frm a realible mech, he told me... OWS is not a germany brand... it is a local brand voltometer something, then brand w OWS then repack locally as a german product...

so their engine oil sux to core... cos it actualy a car eo... and their so called iridium spark plug can rust n melt one (i experience myself at 10k mileage)...

duno true or not, but i tried n noe abt the spark plug melt thing so its up to u wanna try OWS not...

if u hv a choice... dun use OWs eo, use the castrol better

I think I know who the mech is but nevermind....Neeways Honestly wanted to change EO for the longest time, if any of you do decide to change EO please take note there are extra cost involved...what I mean by this is......please check with our dealership.

Not sure about Ows plug melting but spark plug suppose to withstand high temp, if melt means it really is that bad...i changed mine to the a different spark plug months ago.

OH oh 9days till I officially remove my P-PLates...

yes, my ows iridium plug melted... can change w cka... hope they stil keep it...

as for now... i wil use castrol... hahahhaha.... long n realible brand...

Sparkies can only trust 2 brands. Denso and NGK. Other then that, proceed with caution.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
I think I know who the mech is but nevermind....Neeways Honestly wanted to change EO for the longest time, if any of you do decide to change EO please take note there are extra cost involved...what I mean by this is......please check with our dealership.

for this quote , anyone mind explain abit more on this ? i dont really understand this =X

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

hey ninja, maybe you can recommend roy to bring in castrol oil and other spark plugs instead since they are more reliable and plus you know rwr for quite long already :>

in fact cka do have brand such as castrol and another nice brand chexx... for me I wil try not to use OWS unless it is free... :angel:

for spark plug, can use daelim stock, or go buy the super4 type iridium plug sucvh as NGK...

in fact cka do have brand such as castrol and another nice brand chexx... for me I wil try not to use OWS unless it is free... :angel:

for spark plug, can use daelim stock, or go buy the super4 type iridium plug sucvh as NGK...

ooooo, didn't know that, thanks!

redrwr spotted at dam just now around 10pm

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

redrwr spotted at dam just now around 10pm

10pm ? mine . lols . never come find me ? hahs