hey, 20 year old p-plater how much for third party anyone knows? got one guy wana buy my bike asking.

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

• Replies 7.8k

thanks divine. that was really kind of you. :)ok so the rack can get a cka rite but the box got to buy somewhere else?

hey np np You can order the box via CKA thats one option. You can go to the shops I highlighted for the boxes. CKA's rack is my number one choice after searching high and low, it looks the best too.:cheeky:

I'll post pictures of my bike soon.

3rd party, fire and theft 1.1k :cheeky::cheeky:

hey, 20 year old p-plater how much for third party anyone knows? got one guy wana buy my bike asking.

eh nudge, there u go. champ is 19 or 20? 19 or 20 should be the same price.

yeah alot of different.. but i checked the 2nd RW price is around 3.2k without insurance.. And CKA doesn't have any 2nd hand RWR yet.. or either have they the new RW..

sooo u gonna get the 2nd hand rw?all the best with ur choices. u can buy from ninjapura or nudge leh.

thanks divine. that was really kind of you. :)

ok so the rack can get a cka rite but the box got to buy somewhere else?

get the rack from cka. box can buy from them or buy elsewhere.

hm, but bloody's insurance is 3rd party? not tpft

hey np np You can order the box via CKA thats one option. You can go to the shops I highlighted for the boxes. CKA's rack is my number one choice after searching high and low, it looks the best too.:cheeky:

I'll post pictures of my bike soon.

hey L plater here, thinking of getting the rwr as my first bike, the info you provided on boxes was pretty awesome. btw do you have any price estimates on side boxes?

fire and theft included. x=

dotless, im 20 this yr, the 1.1k is my 2nd yr insurance startin frm apr onwards.

orh, haha.. im wondering how much is it for third party without fire and theft. anybody knows? 20 yr old p - plater

thanks guys...

sorry sorry but i have another question.... :sorry:

is there any balancing or stability issues? like if going too fast or too windy?

erm .for me 120km/h also not much problem . just that wind abit big . might cause me swing ABIT here and there . you have problem with balancing / stability issue ?

i intersted in this type of technical question . =D

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

erm .for me 120km/h also not much problem . just that wind abit big . might cause me swing ABIT here and there . you have problem with balancing / stability issue ?

i intersted in this type of technical question . =D

I dun have an issue with balancing/stability although I've only clocked 110 highest. Just wondering if add box will it affect the stability as I've read tt a few bikes which had boxes added on becoming unstable.

nah. wont become unstable.. but top speed will drop. mine drop from 135 to 125km.h

:lol:bcoz you have the vibration problem thingy, did you let CKA see? what did they say?

i never let them see. i just forget about it. lols.

Has anyone skidded on this bike before ?

And how much is it now ?

What a werid question to ask ...

anyway if i not wrong 8.3k OTR

???????? eh.. even car can skid lor. spin out of control. skidding got nothing to do with model lol

Has anyone skidded on this bike before ?

And how much is it now ?

what has skidding on one own's bike got to do with another person skidding on another. Any rider, no matter what the age or experience, any bike,whether it's a sportbike or tourer,will skid under different circumstances. A sudden twist of the throttle over a pebble or oil stains on the road might lead to a skid. I know u r comparing bikes but u can't compare like this.

Edited by dotless